Beginnings: Poems, Essays, and Stories

9780615898087: Beginnings: Poems, Essays, and Stories

The Heart of the Church, A Few Good Stories, and From Innocence to Grace are Ben Zajdel's early short works brought together into this one collection, Beginnings. The Heart of the Church is a book of poems that tell the stories of the people who sit in the pews of churches every Sunday. Their joys, sorrows, and lives are told through free verse poetry. A Few Good Stories gives us a glimpse of life in East Texas told through short stories and poetry. And, finally, the poetry and essays in From Innocence to Grace paint the picture of God's grace and forgiveness, as well as our flawed, human attempts to love each other as God loves us.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Ben Zajdel is the author of Leaving Darkness, a novel about love, violence, and redemption. He has worked in bookstores for over eight years, and uses that experience to give advice to authors. He focuses on helping authors develop relationships with local bookstores and explaining how those relationships can help improve authors' sales. He is also the host of the Studio 29 Podcast, where he interviews interesting people from all walks of life. Ben graduated from the University of Texas at Dallas with a degree in Historical Studies. He lives in Dallas, Texas, with his wife, two kids, and a lazy dog named Willie.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:

Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want