Queen of Dreams

3.82 avg rating
( 22 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780671797232: Queen of Dreams

From earliest childhood Heather Valencia had vivid, precognitive dreams. In one of them, she would travel to a pre-Columbian world to join a mysterious, powerful spiritual leader. When she grew older, Heather married and raised a son, but her dreams continued and she found herself increasingly drawn to the desert of southern Arizona. Finally she decided to travel there, particularly to witness the colorful and famous Easter deer dance ceremony, and when she did, she met the mysterious figure of her dreams. This is the true story of Heather Valencia's journey to Yaqui, and her experiences with Anselmo Valencia, the spiritual leader of the Yaqui people and Heather's future husband. Heather describes her passionate love affair with Anselmo, her discovery of the rich Yaqui spiritual tradition under Amselmo's guidance, her otherworldly spiritual explorations, and her mystical activities with the powerful circle of Dreaming Women.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Valencia, Heather;Kent, Rolly
Published by Fireside, Old Tappan, New Jersey, U.S.A. (1993)
ISBN 10: 0671797239 ISBN 13: 9780671797232
New Trade Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Barsoom Books
(Torrance, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Fireside, Old Tappan, New Jersey, U.S.A., 1993. Trade Paperback. Book Condition: New. Perfect spine, square and solid, sharp wraps, sublime perfection! This book is so lovely you'll feel able to leap tall buildings at a single bound when you receive it!. Bookseller Inventory # 018034

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

VALENCIA
Published by Simon and Schuster
ISBN 10: 0671797239 ISBN 13: 9780671797232
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon and Schuster. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0671797239

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Heather Valencia, Rolly Kent
Published by SIMON SCHUSTER, United States (1993)
ISBN 10: 0671797239 ISBN 13: 9780671797232
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description SIMON SCHUSTER, United States, 1993. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. For readers of Carlos Castaneda and Lynn Andrews, this book presents the fascinating true story of a woman s dramatic spiritual odyssey as the wife of a Yaqui Indian chief and sorcerer. Drawing readers into an intriguing world, Valencia describes her shamanistic experiences among the Native American people and their rich spiritual tradition. Lightning Print On Demand Title. Bookseller Inventory # AAV9780671797232

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Valencia, Heather
Published by Fireside 1993-02 (1993)
ISBN 10: 0671797239 ISBN 13: 9780671797232
New Quantity Available: 5
Print on Demand
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Fireside 1993-02, 1993. Book Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-LSI-06855816

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Valencia, Heather
Published by Simon and Schuster (1993)
ISBN 10: 0671797239 ISBN 13: 9780671797232
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon and Schuster, 1993. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IQ-9780671797232

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Heather Valencia, Rolly Kent
Published by SIMON SCHUSTER, United States (1993)
ISBN 10: 0671797239 ISBN 13: 9780671797232
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description SIMON SCHUSTER, United States, 1993. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.For readers of Carlos Castaneda and Lynn Andrews, this book presents the fascinating true story of a woman s dramatic spiritual odyssey as the wife of a Yaqui Indian chief and sorcerer. Drawing readers into an intriguing world, Valencia describes her shamanistic experiences among the Native American people and their rich spiritual tradition. Lightning Print On Demand Title. Bookseller Inventory # AAV9780671797232

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.85
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Valencia, Heather
Published by Touchstone (2017)
ISBN 10: 0671797239 ISBN 13: 9780671797232
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Touchstone, 2017. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used! This item is printed on demand. Bookseller Inventory # 0671797239

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Valencia, Heather
Published by Touchstone (1993)
ISBN 10: 0671797239 ISBN 13: 9780671797232
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Touchstone, 1993. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # INGM9780671797232

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Heather Valencia
Published by Fireside Books
ISBN 10: 0671797239 ISBN 13: 9780671797232
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Fireside Books. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 272 pages. Dimensions: 8.3in. x 5.5in. x 0.6in.From earliest childhood Heather Valencia had vivid, precognitive dreams. In one of them, she would travel to a pre-Columbian world to join a mysterious, powerful spiritual leader. When she grew older, Heather married and raised a son, but her dreams continued and she found herself increasingly drawn to the desert of southern Arizona. Finally she decided to travel there, particularly to witness the colorful and famous Easter deer dance ceremony, and when she did, she met the mysterious figure of her dreams. This is the true story of Heather Valencias journey to Yaqui, and her experiences with Anselmo Valencia, the spiritual leader of the Yaqui people and Heathers future husband. Heather describes her passionate love affair with Anselmo, her discovery of the rich Yaqui spiritual tradition under Amselmos guidance, her otherworldly spiritual explorations, and her mystical activities with the powerful circle of Dreaming Women. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Bookseller Inventory # 9780671797232

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 20.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Valencia, Heather
Published by Fireside (2016)
ISBN 10: 0671797239 ISBN 13: 9780671797232
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Print on Demand
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Fireside, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. PRINT ON DEMAND Book; New; Publication Year 2016; Not Signed; Fast Shipping from the UK. No. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780671797232_lsuk

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.16
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.19
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book