Gore Vidal Live from Golgotha

ISBN 13: 9780679416111

Live from Golgotha

3.6 avg rating
( 1,197 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780679416111: Live from Golgotha
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

When network executives travel back in time in order to broadcast the crucifixion of Christ, they find their plans complicated by a cyberpunk hacker intent on erasing Christianity with a computer virus. By the author of Myra Breckenridge. 75,000 first printing. Tour.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Gore Vidal was at the centre of literary and intellectual life for half a century and wrote 'The Narratives of a Golden Age' series as well as countless bestsellers. He died on 31st July 2012.

Review:

in the tradition of MYRA BRECKENBRIDGE, MYRON and DULUTH, but more pointed and more daring. * FINANCIAL TIMES * Wonderfully outrageous * SUNDAY TELEGRAPH * Vidal's prose is a jangling mixture of Hollywood tough talk, biblical jargon and rampant camp. His japes at the expense of religion, history and taste add up to a work of highly serious humour. Iconoclasm at its most challenging and witty. * MAIL ON SUNDAY * A marvellous specimen of parodic invention. * THE OBSERVER *

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Gore Vidal
ISBN 10: 0679416110 ISBN 13: 9780679416111
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
One Dollar Book Swap
(Dayton, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Item is brand new. Fast shipping. Free delivery confirmation with every order. Seller Inventory # 1XME3O0008B1

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 3.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Vidal, Gore
Published by Random House
ISBN 10: 0679416110 ISBN 13: 9780679416111
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
InstaShip Books
(Charlotte, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0679416110 New Book with Dust Jacket. Purchased from Sale Table at local book retailer(all new books). I have examined all aspects of this volume and find no flaws whatsoever. (Note:Your Satisfaction is Guaranteed. If you are not completely happy, we will refund your money immediately.no questions asked. Books purchased before 11am EST normally shipped same day.) collectable. Seller Inventory # K3X09XX0015

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 4.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Gore Vidal
Published by Random House (1992)
ISBN 10: 0679416110 ISBN 13: 9780679416111
New Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Carolina Books
(Central, SC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House, 1992. Hardcover. Condition: New. 1st Edition. When network executives travel back in time in order to broadcast the crucifixion of Christ, they find their plans complicated by a cyberpunk hacker intent on erasing Christianity with a computer virus. Seller Inventory # ABE-1515453605284

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.75
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Gore Vidal
Published by Random House (1992)
ISBN 10: 0679416110 ISBN 13: 9780679416111
New Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House, 1992. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0679416110

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Gore Vidal
Published by Random House (1992)
ISBN 10: 0679416110 ISBN 13: 9780679416111
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House, 1992. Hardcover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX0679416110

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Vidal, Gore
Published by Random House Inc, New York (1992)
ISBN 10: 0679416110 ISBN 13: 9780679416111
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rose's Books IOBA
(Harwich Port, MA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House Inc, New York, 1992. Hard Cover. Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: New. Reprint. New York: Random House, 1992. Reprint. 8vo. Hard cover binding, 225 pp. New age technology applied to the story of the gospels. New in new dust jacket, protected with a mylar cover. Size: 8vo. Seller Inventory # 015634

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 22.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Vidal, Gore
Published by Random House (1992)
ISBN 10: 0679416110 ISBN 13: 9780679416111
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House, 1992. Hardcover. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P110679416110

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 32.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Vidal, Gore
Published by Random House
ISBN 10: 0679416110 ISBN 13: 9780679416111
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
London Bridge Books
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0679416110 Dispatched from London. Seller Inventory # Z0679416110ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 22.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 15.39
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds