Past Reason Hated: An Inspector Banks Mystery

3.95 avg rating
( 3,638 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780684195292: Past Reason Hated: An Inspector Banks Mystery
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Chief Inspector Alan Banks pairs up with newly promoted detective Susan Gay to investigate a picture-perfect Yuletide murder of a victim with a secret, violent past

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

“Fans of P.D. James and Ruth Rendell . . . should look no further than Peter Robinson.”—Washington Post Book World

Chief Inspector Alan Banks knows that secrecy can prove fatal, and secrets were the driving force behind Caroline Hartley’s life . . . and death.

She was brutally stabbed in her own home three days prior to Christmas. Leaving her past behind for a forbidden love affair, she mystified more than a few. And now she is dead.

In this season of giving and forgiving, Banks is eager to absolve the innocent of their sins. But that must wait until the dark circle of his investigation finally closes . . . and when a killer makes the next move.

Past Reason Hated is a relentlessly suspenseful novel that shows why Peter Robinson is one of the world’s most acclaimed and popular mystery writers. 

“Exquisite.” —USA Today

About the Author:

Peter Robinson is an award-winning author whose novels have been named a Best Book of the Year by Publishers Weekly, a Notable Book by the New York Times, and a Page Turner of the Week by People magazine.

James Langton trained as an actor at the Royal Scottish Academy of Music and Drama. An AudioFile Earphones Award winner, he has performed many voice-overs and narrated numerous audiobooks. James was born in York, England, and is now based in New York City.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781447225485: Past Reason Hated (The Inspector Banks Series)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1447225481 ISBN 13:  9781447225485
Publisher: Pan, 2013
Softcover

9780062431172: Past Reason Hated: An Inspector Banks Novel (Inspector Banks Novels)

Willia..., 2016
Softcover

9780380733286: Past Reason Hated: An Inspector Banks Mystery

Avon, 2000
Softcover

9780425144893: Past Reason Hated

Berkley, 1994
Softcover

9781447239185: Past Reason Hated

Macmillan, 2013
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Peter Robinson
Published by Charles Scribner (1993)
ISBN 10: 0684195291 ISBN 13: 9780684195292
New Hardcover First Edition Signed Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Morebooksold
(Buena park, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Charles Scribner, 1993. Hardcover. Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: New. 1st Edition. HAND SIGNED ON THE FULL TITLE PAGE OF THIS NEW 1ST/1ST DUST JACKET IS IN BRODART PROTECTOR. Signed by Author(s). Seller Inventory # 003040

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 30.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Peter Robinson
Published by Scribner (1993)
ISBN 10: 0684195291 ISBN 13: 9780684195292
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Scribner, 1993. Hardcover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX0684195291

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 31.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Peter Robinson
Published by Scribner (1993)
ISBN 10: 0684195291 ISBN 13: 9780684195292
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Scribner, 1993. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0684195291

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 43.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Robinson, Peter
Published by Scribner
ISBN 10: 0684195291 ISBN 13: 9780684195292
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Scribner. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0684195291 Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Seller Inventory # XM-0684195291

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 43.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Robinson, Peter
Published by Scribner (1993)
ISBN 10: 0684195291 ISBN 13: 9780684195292
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Scribner, 1993. Hardcover. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P110684195291

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 49.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Robinson, Peter
Published by Scribner
ISBN 10: 0684195291 ISBN 13: 9780684195292
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Scribner. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0684195291 New Condition. Seller Inventory # NEW7.0261691

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 59.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds