18.83493908 Beverly Cleary Ramona the Brave

ISBN 13: 9780688220150

Ramona the Brave

4.09 avg rating
( 45,167 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780688220150: Ramona the Brave

For a girl as enthusiastic about life as Ramona, starting the first grade should be easy! But with a teacher who doesn't understand her, a tattletale classmate, and a scary dog who follows her on the walk home from school, Ramona has a hard time acting like the big girl everyone expects her to be. But when she shows up to school with a missing shoe, Ramona gets a fresh grip on her courage in order to make it through a mortifying situation.

Newbery Medal winning author Beverly Cleary lovingly chronicles the ups and downs of elementary school woes. This is perfect for fans of Clementine.

Supports the Common Core State Standards

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Teenagers think they've got it rough. Try being a misunderstood 6-year-old! Ramona Quimby is bound and determined to be brave as she weathers first grade, her mom's return to work, and sleeping in the spooky dark all alone. But nothing seems to go her way this year. From a fierce dog on the sidewalk to a copycat in her classroom, Ramona has her hands full.

Beverly Cleary has a real knack for the subtle emotional complexities of young children. Never condescending, she sees children as real people with real feelings. For this, and for her hilarious tales of an imaginative and "spunky gal," Cleary's countless fans adore her. Winner of many awards, including the Newbery Medal, Cleary has written over two dozen books for young people. Two titles in her beloved Ramona series, Ramona and Her Father and Ramona Quimby, Age 8, were named Newbery Honor Books. Alan Tiegreen's witty and lively line drawings have graced many of Cleary's books over the decades, capturing the exuberant spirit of one of literature's favorite heroines. (Ages 8 to 12) --Emilie Coulter

From the Back Cover:

Bravely and fearlessly, Ramona Quimby approaches first grade, but in short order she's upset by her mother's return to work, a teacher who doesn't understand her, and what appear to be monsters under the bed. What else could possibly go wrong?

Well, plenty. Whether she's proudly defending older sister Beezus from the taunts of sixth-grade boys or enduring a copycat classmate, Ramona has never felt so misunderstood. Will she give in to her frights—or will she exhibit the spunk her family warmly believes she possesses?

Beverly Cleary draws a loving portrait of a little girl learning to face down her fears. With lively new illustrations by Jacqueline Rogers, this vibrant edition of Ramona the Brave is a delight.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Cleary, Beverly
ISBN 10: 0688220150 ISBN 13: 9780688220150
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # KB-9780688220150

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Cleary, Beverly
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0688220150 ISBN 13: 9780688220150
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0688220150

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Beverly Cleary
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0688220150 ISBN 13: 9780688220150
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2013. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Reillustrated ed.. Language: English . Brand New Book. The summer before first grade sure isn t an easy one for Ramona. There are a lot of changes going on at the Quimby house and Ramona s not sure she likes them one bit. She has a new bedroom that terrifies her, and she s positive that something is hiding under her bed. And to make matters worse, her mother gets a job to help pay for the new bedroom. Ramona sure misses her and the cookies she used to bake. School finally starts and Ramona realizes the first grade is not for cowards. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780688220150

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Cleary, Beverly
Published by HarperCollins (2013)
ISBN 10: 0688220150 ISBN 13: 9780688220150
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2013. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # 0688220150

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Beverly Cleary
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0688220150 ISBN 13: 9780688220150
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2013. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Reillustrated ed.. Language: English . Brand New Book. The summer before first grade sure isn t an easy one for Ramona. There are a lot of changes going on at the Quimby house and Ramona s not sure she likes them one bit. She has a new bedroom that terrifies her, and she s positive that something is hiding under her bed. And to make matters worse, her mother gets a job to help pay for the new bedroom. Ramona sure misses her and the cookies she used to bake. School finally starts and Ramona realizes the first grade is not for cowards. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780688220150

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.08
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Cleary, Beverly
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 0688220150 ISBN 13: 9780688220150
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0688220150 BRAND NEW, GIFT QUALITY! NOT OVERSTOCKS OR MARKED UP REMAINDERS! DIRECT FROM THE PUBLISHER!|0.71. Bookseller Inventory # OTF-S-9780688220150

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Beverly Cleary
ISBN 10: 0688220150 ISBN 13: 9780688220150
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97806882201500000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Beverly Cleary
ISBN 10: 0688220150 ISBN 13: 9780688220150
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Hardcover. In this touching and funny story, the ebullient Ramona, feeling brave and grown-up, enters first grade. Quickly she finds that her new teacher, Mrs. Griggs, appears perplexed by pupils who.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 208 pages. 0.376. Bookseller Inventory # 9780688220150

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 17.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Beverly Cleary
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 0688220150 ISBN 13: 9780688220150
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Jacqueline Rogers (illustrator). 208 pages. Dimensions: 8.0in. x 5.6in. x 0.6in.For a girl as enthusiastic about life as Ramona, starting the first grade should be easy! But with a teacher who doesnt understand her, a tattletale classmate, and a scary dog who follows her on the walk home from school, Ramona has a hard time acting like the big girl everyone expects her to be. But when she shows up to school with a missing shoe, Ramona gets a fresh grip on her courage in order to make it through a mortifying situation. Newbery Medal winning author Beverly Cleary lovingly chronicles the ups and downs of elementary school woes. This is perfect for fans of Clementine. Supports the Common Core State Standards This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Hardcover. Bookseller Inventory # 9780688220150

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 17.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Beverly Cleary, Alan Tiegreen (illus)
Published by Morrow 1975-01-01, New York (1975)
ISBN 10: 0688220150 ISBN 13: 9780688220150
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Morrow 1975-01-01, New York, 1975. hardback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780688220150

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.00
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book