Don Ross You Don't Know Jack

ISBN 13: 9780692274231

You Don't Know Jack

 
9780692274231: You Don't Know Jack
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

***** Raves for ‘You Don’t Know Jack’ “Fans of Lewis Grizzard, Art Buchwald and Mark Twain, take heart. A new star is on the horizon. Don Ross, with a stroke of h is magical pen the loosing of a highly imaginative mind, revives the laid-back homey humor that stirred so many hearts and caused so many smiles, bringing joy to the young and the young at heart alike. Ross’s hero – or perhaps anti-hero – Jackson (Jacko) Odum is one of the ‘good ole country boys’ who take live as it comes (and a few other things as well) and washes it down with something you don’t find in drug stores. Highly amusing at all times and outrageously humorous on occasion, Ross in his debut at humor has crafted a masterpiece. Whether read in the living room, bedroom or bathroom, Ross’s spoof of a novice author will keep you coming back for more.” ....Jonathan Penroc Author, War of the Gods series

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Inside Flap:

I am a former broadcaster taking my first steps into the print world. For thirty of my forty plus years in journalism, I wrote feature news as a reporter at WTVD-TV in Raleigh-Durham, North Carolina. I had a ninety second time slot each night to present amusing off-beat stories that earned me a local reputation as a humorist and led to several AP, UPI, RTNDA and regional Emmy awards and nominations. My first attempts at humor writing were at my first real TV job at WTAJ in Altoona, Pennsylvania where I always volunteered to write a “kicker” to end the newscast on a light note. The Altoona TV job was offered after I covered news for WFBG Radio in Altoona while simultaneously obtaining a degree in International Politics from Penn State. My plans to become a foreign correspondent never panned out but I satisfy a desire for foreign travel by going abroad at least once a year. I developed an interest in world affairs and international travel during a four year stint in the Air Force where I was a deejay and news broadcaster with The American Forces Radio and Television Service in Pakistan and Italy. I qualified for AFRTS thanks to my experience deejaying and news reading and writing at my hometown radio station, WCPA, in Clearfield, Pennsylvania. Retired now, I live in Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina with my wife, Mary, who I met while stationed in Italy forty years ago. I have two children who live in the Charlotte-area and they have each given us two grandchildren.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781635540871: You Don't Know Jack

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1635540879 ISBN 13:  9781635540871
Publisher: W & B Publishers, 2017
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Ross, Don
Published by Createspace (2015)
ISBN 10: 0692274235 ISBN 13: 9780692274231
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace, 2015. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9780692274231

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.57
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Don Ross
Published by W B Publishers Inc. (2015)
ISBN 10: 0692274235 ISBN 13: 9780692274231
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description W B Publishers Inc., 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. ***** Raves for You Don t Know Jack Fans of Lewis Grizzard, Art Buchwald and Mark Twain, take heart. A new star is on the horizon. Don Ross, with a stroke of h is magical pen the loosing of a highly imaginative mind, revives the laid-back homey humor that stirred so many hearts and caused so many smiles, bringing joy to the young and the young at heart alike. Ross s hero - or perhaps anti-hero - Jackson (Jacko) Odum is one of the good ole country boys who take live as it comes (and a few other things as well) and washes it down with something you don t find in drug stores. Highly amusing at all times and outrageously humorous on occasion, Ross in his debut at humor has crafted a masterpiece. Whether read in the living room, bedroom or bathroom, Ross s spoof of a novice author will keep you coming back for more. .Jonathan Penroc Author, War of the Gods series. Seller Inventory # APC9780692274231

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 20.73
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Don Ross
ISBN 10: 0692274235 ISBN 13: 9780692274231
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
ReadWhiz
(Portland, OR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ria9780692274231_ing

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 20.79
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Don Ross
Published by W B Publishers Inc. (2015)
ISBN 10: 0692274235 ISBN 13: 9780692274231
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description W B Publishers Inc., 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.***** Raves for You Don t Know Jack Fans of Lewis Grizzard, Art Buchwald and Mark Twain, take heart. A new star is on the horizon. Don Ross, with a stroke of h is magical pen the loosing of a highly imaginative mind, revives the laid-back homey humor that stirred so many hearts and caused so many smiles, bringing joy to the young and the young at heart alike. Ross s hero - or perhaps anti-hero - Jackson (Jacko) Odum is one of the good ole country boys who take live as it comes (and a few other things as well) and washes it down with something you don t find in drug stores. Highly amusing at all times and outrageously humorous on occasion, Ross in his debut at humor has crafted a masterpiece. Whether read in the living room, bedroom or bathroom, Ross s spoof of a novice author will keep you coming back for more. .Jonathan Penroc Author, War of the Gods series. Seller Inventory # APC9780692274231

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 21.53
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Don Ross
Published by W & B Publishers Inc.
ISBN 10: 0692274235 ISBN 13: 9780692274231
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description W & B Publishers Inc. Paperback. Condition: New. 264 pages. Dimensions: 9.0in. x 6.0in. x 0.6in. Raves for You Dont Know Jack Fans of Lewis Grizzard, Art Buchwald and Mark Twain, take heart. A new star is on the horizon. Don Ross, with a stroke of h is magical pen the loosing of a highly imaginative mind, revives the laid-back homey humor that stirred so many hearts and caused so many smiles, bringing joy to the young and the young at heart alike. Rosss hero or perhaps anti-hero Jackson (Jacko) Odum is one of the good ole country boys who take live as it comes (and a few other things as well) and washes it down with something you dont find in drug stores. Highly amusing at all times and outrageously humorous on occasion, Ross in his debut at humor has crafted a masterpiece. Whether read in the living room, bedroom or bathroom, Rosss spoof of a novice author will keep you coming back for more. . Jonathan Penroc Author, War of the Gods series This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Seller Inventory # 9780692274231

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 22.36
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Ross, Don
Published by Createspace (2015)
ISBN 10: 0692274235 ISBN 13: 9780692274231
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace, 2015. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 4 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9780692274231

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.85
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Ross, Don
Published by W & B Publishers Inc.
ISBN 10: 0692274235 ISBN 13: 9780692274231
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description W & B Publishers Inc. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0692274235 Special order direct from the distributor. Seller Inventory # ING9780692274231

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 20.24
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Don Ross
Published by W & B Publishers Inc. (2015)
ISBN 10: 0692274235 ISBN 13: 9780692274231
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description W & B Publishers Inc., 2015. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0692274235

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 26.75
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds