Patricia MacDonald Missing Child

ISBN 13: 9780727881205

Missing Child

3.84 avg rating
( 839 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780727881205: Missing Child
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Heart-pounding domestic suspense from an internationally-bestselling author - One morning Caitlin Eckhart receives a phone call that changes her life forever – her much-loved six-year-old stepson Geordie has disappeared from school. It soon becomes clear that someone must have deliberately taken him. Distraught, Caitlin and her husband, Noah, make an anguished public appeal for his return. But Caitlin has a secret from her past that is about to catch up with her, and as Geordie’s continued absence brings her relationship with Noah to breaking point, she stands to lose everything that she loves.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Patricia Macdonald's darkly hypnotic tales have captivated readers across America, as well as in France, where she is a #1 bestselling author. Her previous novels include ""Suspicious Origin, Stranger in the House, Not Guilty, "" and the Edgar Award-nominated ""The Unforgiven."" She lives with her husband and daughter in New Jersey, where she is working on her next novel.

From Booklist:

Caitlin Eckhart’s six-year-old stepson, Geordie, runs ahead of her into the school auditorium to see the exhibits at the Fall Festival, disappearing into the crowd. Caitlin looks at Geordie’s project, talks to his teacher, and then leaves for work without seeing Geordie again. When the boy doesn’t show up for class, Caitlin, as his stepmother and the last person to see him before his disappearance, is soon being asked some rather pointed questions by the police. Things come to a head when Noah, Caitlin’s husband and Geordie’s father, learns a dark secret from Caitlin’s past and asks her to leave their home. Alone, frantic, and desperate to find Geordie, whom she knows is still alive because she has spoken to him briefly on her cell phone, Caitlin investigates on her own. Multidimensional and sympathetic characters, fast pacing, and a twisty plot will draw readers into this well-crafted suspense novel. This one will appeal to fans of Mary Higgins Clark and Joy Fielding. --Sue OBrien

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781448360079: Missing Child

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1448360072 ISBN 13:  9781448360079
Publisher: Severn House Publishers, 2012
Softcover

9781847514134: Missing Child

Severn..., 2012
Softcover

9780727898982: Missing Child

Severn..., 2012
Hardcover

9780373062904: Missing Child

Worldwide, 2012
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

MacDonald, Patricia
Published by Severn House Publishers
ISBN 10: 0727881205 ISBN 13: 9780727881205
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Severn House Publishers. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0727881205 BRAND NEW, GIFT QUALITY! NOT OVERSTOCKS OR MARKED UP REMAINDERS! DIRECT FROM THE PUBLISHER!|0.89. Seller Inventory # OTF-S-9780727881205

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 18.42
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

MacDonald, Patricia
Published by Severn House Pub Ltd (2012)
ISBN 10: 0727881205 ISBN 13: 9780727881205
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Severn House Pub Ltd, 2012. Hardcover. Condition: Brand New. 217 pages. 9.00x5.75x1.00 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # zk0727881205

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.35
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.84
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Patricia MacDonald
Published by Severn House Publishers
ISBN 10: 0727881205 ISBN 13: 9780727881205
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Severn House Publishers. Hardcover. Condition: New. 224 pages. Dimensions: 8.6in. x 5.6in. x 0.9in.Heart-pounding domestic suspense from an internationally-bestselling author - One morning Caitlin Eckhart receives a phone call that changes her life forever her much-loved six-year-old stepson Geordie has disappeared from school. It soon becomes clear that someone must have deliberately taken him. Distraught, Caitlin and her husband, Noah, make an anguished public appeal for his return. But Caitlin has a secret from her past that is about to catch up with her, and as Geordies continued absence brings her relationship with Noah to breaking point, she stands to lose everything that she loves. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Hardcover. Seller Inventory # 9780727881205

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 27.41
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Patricia MacDonald
Published by Severn House Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0727881205 ISBN 13: 9780727881205
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Severn House Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom, 2012. Hardback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Heart-pounding domestic suspense from an internationally-bestselling author - One morning Caitlin Eckhart receives a phone call that changes her life forever her much-loved six-year-old stepson Geordie has disappeared from school. It soon becomes clear that someone must have deliberately taken him. Distraught, Caitlin and her husband, Noah, make an anguished public appeal for his return. But Caitlin has a secret from her past that is about to catch up with her, and as Geordie s continued absence brings her relationship with Noah to breaking point, she stands to lose everything that she loves. Seller Inventory # FLT9780727881205

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 28.60
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Patricia MacDonald
Published by Severn House Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0727881205 ISBN 13: 9780727881205
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Severn House Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom, 2012. Hardback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Heart-pounding domestic suspense from an internationally-bestselling author - One morning Caitlin Eckhart receives a phone call that changes her life forever her much-loved six-year-old stepson Geordie has disappeared from school. It soon becomes clear that someone must have deliberately taken him. Distraught, Caitlin and her husband, Noah, make an anguished public appeal for his return. But Caitlin has a secret from her past that is about to catch up with her, and as Geordie s continued absence brings her relationship with Noah to breaking point, she stands to lose everything that she loves. Seller Inventory # FLT9780727881205

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 29.54
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Patricia MacDonald
Published by Severn House Publishers (2012)
ISBN 10: 0727881205 ISBN 13: 9780727881205
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Severn House Publishers, 2012. Hardcover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX0727881205

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 26.11
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Patricia MacDonald
Published by Severn House Publishers (2012)
ISBN 10: 0727881205 ISBN 13: 9780727881205
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Severn House Publishers, 2012. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0727881205

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 32.39
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

MacDonald, Patricia
Published by Severn House Publishers
ISBN 10: 0727881205 ISBN 13: 9780727881205
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Severn House Publishers. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0727881205 New Condition. Seller Inventory # NEW7.0282589

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 59.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Patricia MacDonald
Published by Severn House Publishers (2012)
ISBN 10: 0727881205 ISBN 13: 9780727881205
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Severn House Publishers, 2012. Hardcover. Condition: New. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 0727881205n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 104.08
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds