Angel Among Us (A Dead Detective Mystery)

3.75 avg rating
( 57 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780727882011: Angel Among Us (A Dead Detective Mystery)

In the fourth compelling ‘Dead Detective’ mystery, Kevin Fahey uncovers disturbing secrets when a schoolteacher disappears. - Following his untimely death, former cop Kevin Fahey roams the streets of his small Delaware town seeking redemption in other people’s lives. He knows secrets the living do not know. When beautiful, pregnant pre-school teacher Arcelia Gallagher disappears, Fahey knows that she is hiding a violent past, and when the police investigation leads to Delmonte House, Fahey realizes that evil and fear have stalked the house before. Someone is lurking within its halls, their motives are unknown. Can Arcelia be found in time?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From Booklist:

Munger follows Angel of Darkness (2012) with another installment in the adventures of Kevin Fahey, the Dead Detective, who continues his postmortem roaming in a small Delaware town, seeking redemption for his past misdeeds. His latest effort involves the disappearance of Arcelia Gallagher. The beloved, pregnant preschool teacher’s distraught husband doesn’t know that his wife has a violent past. The illegal-immigrant community in the town may know why she is missing, but its members are too afraid to speak up. The police investigation keeps officers returning to the local Catholic church and to Delmonte House, a recently restored mansion. The search will keep readers in suspense as officers look for Arcelia, and Fahey stalks the mansion’s halls. Will the police locate Arcelia and will she be alive? Readers who enjoy Mary Stanton’s Beaufort & Company novels will like this series as well, but it will also appeal to procedural fans who can accept the paranormal angle. --Barbara Bibel

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 28.95
US$ 9.25

Convert Currency

Shipping: US$ 9.36
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Munger, Katy
Published by Severn House Publishers Ltd (2012)
ISBN 10: 0727882015 ISBN 13: 9780727882011
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
HALCYON BOOKS
(LONDON, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Severn House Publishers Ltd, 2012. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: New. DISPATCHED FROM THE UK WITHIN 24 HOURS ( BOOKS ORDERED OVER THE WEEKEND DISPATCHED ON MONDAY) BY ROYAL MAIL. ALL OVERSEAS ORDERS SENT BY AIR MAIL. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000526530

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.36
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Munger, Katy
Published by Severn House Publishers (2012)
ISBN 10: 0727882015 ISBN 13: 9780727882011
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Severn House Publishers, 2012. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P110727882015

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 44.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Munger, Katy
Published by Severn House Publishers (2012)
ISBN 10: 0727882015 ISBN 13: 9780727882011
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Severn House Publishers, 2012. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Brand New!. Bookseller Inventory # VIB0727882015

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 44.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Munger, Katy
Published by Severn House Publishers
ISBN 10: 0727882015 ISBN 13: 9780727882011
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Severn House Publishers. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0727882015 New Condition. Bookseller Inventory # NEW7.0282604

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 59.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds