Simon Clark London Under Midnight

ISBN 13: 9780727891808

London Under Midnight

3.18 avg rating
( 67 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780727891808: London Under Midnight

The graffiti spread through London that summer like wildfire. Its population carried on with life as usual in one of the richest cities on the planet. But beneath the surface there is change. Men and women are going missing without trace. What has the old African preacher seen emerging from undergrowth near the river? Is this the essence of evil encountered long ago? Ben Ashton is an investigative writer. When he's commissioned to find out who is responsible for the Vampyr Sharkz graffiti he thinks his luck has changed for the better. Little does he guess how wrong he is?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Author:

LONDON UNDER MIDNIGHT: JOIN THE VIRTUAL TOUR Sometimes I'm asked if my stories are set in places that actually exist. Partly to answer that question I've created a virtual tour combined with video postcard that can be viewed at the Simon Clark site. The film visits the ancient harbor town of Whitby in England that features in Bram Stoker's Dracula. Incidentally, fans of Stoker should find a pleasant surprise or two. After that, the film moves to London to prowl the back streets of Whitechapel where Jack the Ripper launched his reign of terror.

London Under Midnight is my first urban novel - most, like Darkness Demands, have a rural setting. As for the story, it's a vampire novel in the tradition of Vampyrrhic and Vampyrrhic Rites. Probably the real jumping-point, however, was my short story, Vamphyrrhic Outcast.

To finish on a vampiric theme, Jack-of-Bones that closes the Hotel Midnight collection has been nominated for a BFS award, so many thanks for those who voted.

Simon Clark

About the Author:

Simon Clark, described as ""one of the most exciting British horror writers around,"" is the author of numerous novels, including The Fall, Darker and Blood Crazy. He was awarded the British Fantasy Award for his short story ""Goblin City Lights"" and for his novel Night of the Triffids, which continued where John Wyndham's original novel left off.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Clark, Simon
Published by Severn House Publishers (2007)
ISBN 10: 0727891804 ISBN 13: 9780727891808
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Severn House Publishers, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P110727891804

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 46.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Clark, Simon
Published by Severn House Publishers
ISBN 10: 0727891804 ISBN 13: 9780727891808
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Severn House Publishers. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0727891804 New Condition. Bookseller Inventory # NEW7.1989918

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 59.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Clark, Simon
Published by Severn House Publishers
ISBN 10: 0727891804 ISBN 13: 9780727891808
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Severn House Publishers. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0727891804. Bookseller Inventory # Z0727891804ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 114.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Clark, Simon
Published by Severn House Publishers
ISBN 10: 0727891804 ISBN 13: 9780727891808
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Severn House Publishers. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0727891804. Bookseller Inventory # Z0727891804ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 114.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Clark, Simon
Published by Severn House Publishers
ISBN 10: 0727891804 ISBN 13: 9780727891808
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Vital Products COM LLC
(Southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Severn House Publishers. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0727891804. Bookseller Inventory # Z0727891804ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 114.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Clark, Simon
Published by Severn House Publishers 2007-06-01 (2007)
ISBN 10: 0727891804 ISBN 13: 9780727891808
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Ebooksweb COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Severn House Publishers 2007-06-01, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 0727891804. Bookseller Inventory # Z0727891804ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 114.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Clark, Simon
Published by Severn House Publishers
ISBN 10: 0727891804 ISBN 13: 9780727891808
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Severn House Publishers. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0727891804. Bookseller Inventory # Z0727891804ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 114.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Clark, Simon
Published by Severn House Publishers
ISBN 10: 0727891804 ISBN 13: 9780727891808
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Qwestbooks COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Severn House Publishers. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0727891804. Bookseller Inventory # Z0727891804ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 114.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds