Battleaxe: Book One of "the Axis Trilogy"

3.94 avg rating
( 15,007 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780732251192: Battleaxe: Book One of
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Fear grips the country of Achar when it is beset by terrifying wraith-like creatures from its northern wastes. Achar's traditional foe, the Forbidden, have returned to wreak vengeance.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Sara Douglass was born in Penola, South Australia, and spent her early working life as a nurse. Rapidly growing tired of starched veils, mitred corners and irascible anaesthetists, she worked her way through three degrees at the University of Adelaide, culminating in a PhD in early modern English history. Sara Douglass currently teaches medieval history of La Trobe University, Bendigo and escapes academia through her writing.

Review:

Praise for previous books in The Axis Trilogy: `The twists, revelations and foreshadowings keep you turning pages' SFX `Absorbing. Those who like their battles bloody and realistic will get their desire, but here also are moments of great tenderness' Starburst

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780006511069: Battleaxe (Axis Trilogy)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0006511066 ISBN 13:  9780006511069
Publisher: Voyager, 2005
Softcover

9780732258658: Battleaxe Pb Axis Trilogy 01

Harper..., 1995
Softcover

9780000319647: Battleaxe

Harper..., 1997
Hardcover

9780732292133: Battleaxe: Book One of the Axis Trilogy

Harper...
Hardcover

9780007230600: Battleaxe (Wayfarer Redemption, #1)

Voyager, 2007
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Sara Douglass
Published by Harper Collins 1995 Paperback (1995)
ISBN 10: 0732251192 ISBN 13: 9780732251192
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Haven
(Wellington, ., New Zealand)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins 1995 Paperback, 1995. Condition: Very Good. 674 pages. Seller Inventory # 989072

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 9.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 20.16
From New Zealand to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Sara Douglass
Published by Voyager / HarperCollins, Great Britain (1997)
ISBN 10: 0732251192 ISBN 13: 9780732251192
Used Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
leura books of bowral
(Bowral, NSW, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Voyager / HarperCollins, Great Britain, 1997. Softcover. Condition: Good. Dust Jacket Condition: No Dust Jacket. Epic fantasy in the tradition of Trudi Canavan, Fiona McIntosh and Robert Jordan. A thousand years ago, the people of Achar drove the Forbidden from their lands. But now the northern tribes of the Ravensbund are fleeing south again, with nightmarish tales of creatures who feed upon the terror of their prey. Winter has come early, and with it the promise of war. Axis, bastard son of the dead Princess Rivkah, is sent north to the battlefront at Gorkenfort with his elite Axe-Wielders. Once there, he must hand over command to his hated half-brother, Borneheld, Duke of Ichar and heir to the throne. But during the long journey Axis falls in love with Faraday - Borneheld's betrothed - and finds himself reassessing the very essence of his beliefs. With the fate of the world hanging in the balance, Axis must unite the feuding lands under one banner before it is too late and the evil rising in the north engulfs them all for good 674 pages. Spine slightly creased. Very light tanning to page edges . Quantity Available: 1. Shipped Weight: Under 1 kilogram. Category: Fiction::Fantasy Fiction; Science Fiction & Fantasy; ISBN: 0732251192. ISBN/EAN: 9780732251192. Inventory No: 225758. Seller Inventory # 225758

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 10.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 20.00
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds