Battleaxe Pb Axis Trilogy 01

3.93 avg rating
( 14,565 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780732258658: Battleaxe Pb Axis Trilogy 01

Epic fantasy novel in the tradition of David Eddings, Janny Wurtz and Robert Jorden.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Sara Douglass was born in Penola, South Australia, and spent her early working life as a nurse. Rapidly growing tired of starched veils, mitred corners and irascible anaesthetists, she worked her way through three degrees at the University of Adelaide, culminating in a PhD in early modern English history. Sara Douglass currently teaches medieval history of La Trobe University, Bendigo and escapes academia through her writing.

Review:

Praise for previous books in The Axis Trilogy:`The twists, revelations and foreshadowings keep you turning pages'SFX`Absorbing. Those who like their battles bloody and realistic will get their desire, but here also are moments of great tenderness'Starburst

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Sara Douglass
ISBN 10: 0732258650 ISBN 13: 9780732258658
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 1995. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. A stunning epic fantasy in the tradition of David Eddings, Janny Wurts and Robert Jordan. A thousand years ago the Acharites drove the Forbidden from their land. Now strange sightings alon.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 592 pages. 0.316. Bookseller Inventory # 9780732258658

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 20.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Sara Douglass
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (1995)
ISBN 10: 0732258650 ISBN 13: 9780732258658
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Media Mall
(Fyshwick, ACT, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 1995. Paperback. Book Condition: New. A stunning epic fantasy in the tradition of David Eddings, Janny Wurts and Robert Jordan. A thousand years ago the Acharites drove the Forbidden from their land. Now strange sightings along Achar's northern border foreshadow their return. the barbaric tribes of the Ravensbund are pouring south with tales of fearsome beings who feed on the terror of their prey. Winter has come early, and with it the promise of war. Axis, bastard son of the dead Princess Rivkah, is sent to the battlefront of Gorkenfort with his elite Axe-Wielders. Once there, he must hand over command to his hated half-brother, Borneheld. But travelling north, Axis falls in love with Faraday - Borneheld's bethrothed - and meets two priests who challenge the very essence of his beliefs. the Sentinels walk the land, the treeFriend has been found, and the people of the Plough, the Wing and the Horn must set aside their differences and unite under one leader against the evil rising in the North. 'Douglass has the breadth of vision necessary to create sweeping epics and the storyteller's gift that makes readers love her.' - Locus the Axis trilogy Book 1. A stunning epic fantasy in the tradition of David Eddings, Janny Wurts and Robert Jordan. A thousand years ago the Acharites drove the Forbidden from their land. Now strange sightings along Achar's northern border foreshadow their return. the barbaric tribes of the Ravensbund are pouring south with tales of fearsome beings who feed on the terror of their prey. Winter has come early, and with it the promise of war. Axis, bastard son of the dead Princess Rivkah, is sent to the battlefront of Gorkenfort with his elite Axe-Wielders. Once there, he must hand over command to his hated half-brother, Borneheld. But travelling north, Axis falls in love with Faraday - Borneheld's bethrothed - and meets two priests who challenge the very essence of his beliefs. the Sentinels walk the land, the treeFriend has been found, and the people of the Plough, the Wing and the Horn must set aside their differences and unite under one leader against the evil rising in the North. 'Douglass has the breadth of vision necessary to create sweeping epics and the storyteller's gift that makes readers love her.' - Locus the Axis trilogy Book 1. Paperback. Bookseller Inventory # MM-41019194

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 25.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.90
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Douglass, Sara
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (Aust (1995)
ISBN 10: 0732258650 ISBN 13: 9780732258658
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers (Aust, 1995. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P110732258650

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 42.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Sara Douglass
ISBN 10: 0732258650 ISBN 13: 9780732258658
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
AussieBookSeller
(SILVERWATER, NSW, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 1995. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. A stunning epic fantasy in the tradition of David Eddings, Janny Wurts and Robert Jordan. A thousand years ago the Acharites drove the Forbidden from their land. Now strange s.Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 592 pages. 0.316. Bookseller Inventory # 9780732258658

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 17.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 37.00
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds