Fire and Fog (2nd in Fremont Jones series) by Dianne Day (2000-05-03)

3.89 avg rating
( 649 ratings by Goodreads )
9780736648394: Fire and Fog (2nd in Fremont Jones series) by Dianne Day (2000-05-03)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:

It's 1906, and Fremont Jones finds herself in the middle of the San Francisco Earthquake. In the devastation that follows, she volunteers for the Red Cross, learning to drive an automobile to transport supplies (and handsome doctors). Befriending shy, sweet Alice Lasley seems the right thing to do, until Fremont discovers that Alice- and her missing husband- are not what they seem. When someone begins leaving loathsome offerings at her front door, Fremont's efforts to learn the truth entangle her once again with the attractive Michael Archer as she steals through the rubble in pursuit of a killer who would like very much to extinguish her. This is a liberated woman, at her best in a brave new world. "It's Day's light and romantic touch with her spunky heroine and the men in her life that make this series sparkle..." (Booklist)

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:

Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want