Watching Out (Fran Varady 5): A gripping London crime mystery

3.68 avg rating
( 121 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780747268024: Watching Out (Fran Varady 5): A gripping London crime mystery
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

There's trouble ahead for Fran Varady... Just as amateur sleuth Fran Varady is getting her life back on track, problems arise in Watching Out, the fifth fantastic Fran Varady mystery by Ann Granger. The perfect read for fans of M.C. Beaton and Rebecca Tope. 'One of crime fiction's most engaging heroines' - Yorkshire Post Fran Varady fell into private detective work by accident rather than design. Now she's got a 'real' job at a trendy pizzeria, she's back on track with her acting ambitions, and she's even found a nice flat to rent. But things aren't as straightforward as they seem. The job, for a start: there's something rather sinister about the way the pizzeria is run. And the play rehearsals aren't going well. As if all this doesn't bring problems enough, Fran has rashly undertaken to help a young boy, illegally in the country, find an elusive people-trafficker called Max. When the trail Fran is following is suddenly and tragically interrupted by a horrifying death, she finds herself up against dangerous men and a ruthless organisation. What readers are saying about Watching Out: 'A very engrossing story - couldn't get enough and continued reading through the night to get to the end' 'Ann Granger certainly knows how to grip her readers, and this is one of her best' 'The Agatha Christie of our time... five stars!'

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Ann Granger has lived in cities all over the world, since for many years she worked for the Foreign Office and received postings to British embassies as far apart as Munich and Lusaka. She is now permanently based in Oxfordshire.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780747274759: Watching Out

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0747274754 ISBN 13:  9780747274759
Publisher: Headline: London, 2003
Hardcover

9780750521185: Watching Out

Magna ..., 2004
Hardcover

9780755306671: Watching Out: A Fran Varady Crime Novel

Headli..., 2003
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Ann Granger
Published by Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2003)
ISBN 10: 0747268029 ISBN 13: 9780747268024
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2003. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. There s trouble ahead for Fran Varady. Just as amateur sleuth Fran Varady is getting her life back on track, problems arise in Watching Out, the fifth fantastic Fran Varady mystery by Ann Granger. The perfect read for fans of M.C. Beaton and Rebecca Tope. One of crime fiction s most engaging heroines - Yorkshire Post Fran Varady fell into private detective work by accident rather than design. Now she s got a real job at a trendy pizzeria, she s back on track with her acting ambitions, and she s even found a nice flat to rent. But things aren t as straightforward as they seem. The job, for a start: there s something rather sinister about the way the pizzeria is run. And the play rehearsals aren t going well. As if all this doesn t bring problems enough, Fran has rashly undertaken to help a young boy, illegally in the country, find an elusive people-trafficker called Max. When the trail Fran is following is suddenly and tragically interrupted by a horrifying death, she finds herself up against dangerous men and a ruthless organisation. What readers are saying about Watching Out: A very engrossing story - couldn t get enough and continued reading through the night to get to the end Ann Granger certainly knows how to grip her readers, and this is one of her best The Agatha Christie of our time. five stars!. Seller Inventory # AA69780747268024

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.13
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Ann Granger
Published by Headline (2003)
ISBN 10: 0747268029 ISBN 13: 9780747268024
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline, 2003. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # GH9780747268024

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.07
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.12
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Ann Granger
Published by Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2003)
ISBN 10: 0747268029 ISBN 13: 9780747268024
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2003. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. There s trouble ahead for Fran Varady. Just as amateur sleuth Fran Varady is getting her life back on track, problems arise in Watching Out, the fifth fantastic Fran Varady mystery by Ann Granger. The perfect read for fans of M.C. Beaton and Rebecca Tope. One of crime fiction s most engaging heroines - Yorkshire Post Fran Varady fell into private detective work by accident rather than design. Now she s got a real job at a trendy pizzeria, she s back on track with her acting ambitions, and she s even found a nice flat to rent. But things aren t as straightforward as they seem. The job, for a start: there s something rather sinister about the way the pizzeria is run. And the play rehearsals aren t going well. As if all this doesn t bring problems enough, Fran has rashly undertaken to help a young boy, illegally in the country, find an elusive people-trafficker called Max. When the trail Fran is following is suddenly and tragically interrupted by a horrifying death, she finds herself up against dangerous men and a ruthless organisation. What readers are saying about Watching Out: A very engrossing story - couldn t get enough and continued reading through the night to get to the end Ann Granger certainly knows how to grip her readers, and this is one of her best The Agatha Christie of our time. five stars!. Seller Inventory # AA69780747268024

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.23
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Ann Granger
ISBN 10: 0747268029 ISBN 13: 9780747268024
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0747268029. Seller Inventory # ST0747268029

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.01
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Ann Granger
Published by Headline (2003)
ISBN 10: 0747268029 ISBN 13: 9780747268024
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline, 2003. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0000282178

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.72
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.06
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Ann Granger
Published by Headline (2003)
ISBN 10: 0747268029 ISBN 13: 9780747268024
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline, 2003. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # ria9780747268024_rkm

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.10
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.91
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Ann Granger
Published by Headline Publishing Group
ISBN 10: 0747268029 ISBN 13: 9780747268024
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group. Paperback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9780747268024

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 6.26
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.81
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Ann Granger (author)
Published by Headline Publishing Group 2003-10-06, London (2003)
ISBN 10: 0747268029 ISBN 13: 9780747268024
New paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group 2003-10-06, London, 2003. paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 9780747268024

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.14
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.61
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Ann Granger
Published by Headline Publishing Group (2003)
ISBN 10: 0747268029 ISBN 13: 9780747268024
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, 2003. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # FH-9780747268024

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.45
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.42
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Ann Granger
Published by Headline Publishing Group (2003)
ISBN 10: 0747268029 ISBN 13: 9780747268024
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, 2003. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 312 pages. 6.93x4.41x0.87 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __0747268029

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.69
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.52
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book