Neil. Gaiman Stardust

ISBN 13: 9780747274162

Stardust

4.07 avg rating
( 281,338 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780747274162: Stardust

Tristan has lost his heart to the cool, distant Victoria, and in order to win her hand, he vows to retrieve a star they saw falling from the sky. To do this, he must go over an ancient wall, and is propelled into a world that is dangerous and strange beyond imagining. From the author of NEVERWHERE and GOOD OMENS.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Stardust is an utterly charming fairy tale in the tradition of The Princess Bride and The Neverending Story. Neil Gaiman, creator of the darkly elegant Sandman comics and author of The Day I Swapped My Dad for Two Goldfish, tells the story of young Tristran Thorn and his adventures in the land of Faerie. One fateful night, Tristran promises his beloved that he will retrieve a fallen star for her from beyond the Wall that stands between their rural English town (called, appropriately, Wall) and the Faerie realm. No one ever ventures beyond the Wall except to attend an enchanted flea market that is held every nine years (and during which, unbeknownst to him, Tristran was conceived). But Tristran bravely sets out to fetch the fallen star and thus win the hand of his love. His adventures in the magical land will keep you turning pages as fast as you can--he and the star escape evil old witches, deadly clutching trees, goblin press-gangs, and the scheming sons of the dead Lord of Stormhold. The story is by turns thrillingly scary and very funny. You'll love goofy, earnest Tristran and the talking animals, gnomes, magic trees, and other irresistible denizens of Faerie that he encounters in his travels. Stardust is a perfect read-aloud book, a brand-new fairy tale you'll want to share with a kid, or maybe hoard for yourself. (If you read it to kids, watch out for a couple of spicy sex bits and one epithet.) --Therese Littleton

From the Back Cover:

You have to believe. Otherwise, it will never happen.

Tristran Thorn promises to bring back a fallen star for his beloved, the hauntingly beautiful Victoria Forester--and crosses the wall that divides his English country town from another, more dangerous world of lords and witches, all of them in search of the star. Rich with adventure and magic, Stardust is one of master storyteller Neil Gaiman's most beloved tales.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by William Morrow (1999)
ISBN 10: 0747274169 ISBN 13: 9780747274162
Used First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books Ltd
(Dunfermline, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 1999. Book Condition: Very Good. 1st. Ships from the UK. Former Library book. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. Bookseller Inventory # GRP86335833

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 5.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.44
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Neil Gaiman
Published by Headline Book Publishing (1999)
ISBN 10: 0747274169 ISBN 13: 9780747274162
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revival Books Ltd
(Rossendale, LANCS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Book Publishing, 1999. Hardcover. Book Condition: Good. Ex Library Book with usual stamps and stickers. Good condition is defined as: a copy that has been read but remains in clean condition. All of the pages are intact and the cover is intact and the spine may show signs of wear. The book may have minor markings which are not specifically mentioned. Most items will be dispatched the same or the next working day. Bookseller Inventory # mon0008204416

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 13.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Neil. Gaiman
Published by -
ISBN 10: 0747274169 ISBN 13: 9780747274162
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
AwesomeBooks
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description -. Hardcover. Book Condition: Very Good. Stardust This book is in very good condition and will be shipped within 24 hours of ordering. The cover may have some limited signs of wear but the pages are clean, intact and the spine remains undamaged. This book has clearly been well maintained and looked after thus far. Money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. See all our books here, order more than 1 book and get discounted shipping. Bookseller Inventory # 7719-9780747274162

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 16.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Neil. Gaiman
Published by -
ISBN 10: 0747274169 ISBN 13: 9780747274162
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
AwesomeBooks
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description -. Hardcover. Book Condition: Good. Stardust This book is in good or better condition. It has no tears to the pages and no pages will be missing from the book. The spine of the book is still in great condition and the front cover is generally unmarked. It has signs of previous use but overall is in really nice, tight condition. Shipping is normally same day from our UK warehouse. We offer a money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. Bookseller Inventory # 9053-9780747274162

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 16.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Neil Gaiman
Published by Headline, London (1999)
ISBN 10: 0747274169 ISBN 13: 9780747274162
Used Trade Paperback First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Song of Sixpence
(Edinburgh, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline, London, 1999. Trade Paperback. Book Condition: As New. No Jacket. Limited 1st Trade. As new,unread limited edition uncorrected proof June 1999.Binding is tight and new looking.The black and white cover is pristine as it has had a protective cover for some time in a private collection. Advanced Reading Copy (ARC). Bookseller Inventory # 000658

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 38.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.72
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Christensen, Lars Saabye
Published by Arcadia Books, London, UK (2003)
ISBN 10: 0747274169 ISBN 13: 9780747274162
Used Soft cover First Edition Signed Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Kelleher Rare Books
(Naas, Ireland)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arcadia Books, London, UK, 2003. Soft cover. Book Condition: As New. 1st Edition. First UK Edition, First Printing. This true first edition, first printing (first impression) with no reprint statement to the copyright page to indicate a true first print, a paperback original with no hardcover printed. SIGNED by Lars Saabye Christensen to the title page.Winner of the Nordic prize For Literature 2002. Very uncommon signed. Signed by Author(s). Bookseller Inventory # 001178

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 42.51
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 23.34
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Neil Gaiman
Published by Headline Book Publishing 24/06/1999 (1999)
ISBN 10: 0747274169 ISBN 13: 9780747274162
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bahamut Media
(Reading, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Book Publishing 24/06/1999, 1999. Book Condition: Very Good. Shipped within 24 hours from our UK warehouse. Clean, undamaged book with no damage to pages and minimal wear to the cover. Spine still tight, in very good condition. Remember if you are not happy, you are covered by our 100% money back guarantee. Bookseller Inventory # 6545-9780747274162

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 105.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Neil Gaiman
Published by Headline Book Publishing 24/06/1999 (1999)
ISBN 10: 0747274169 ISBN 13: 9780747274162
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bahamut Media
(Reading, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Book Publishing 24/06/1999, 1999. Hardcover. Book Condition: Good. Shipped within 24 hours from our UK warehouse. Clean, undamaged book with no damage to pages and minimal wear to the cover. Spine still tight, in good condition. Remember if you are not happy, you are covered by our 100% money back guarantee. Bookseller Inventory # 2341-9780747274162

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 105.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Neil Gaiman
Published by Headline Book Publishing 24/06/1999 (1999)
ISBN 10: 0747274169 ISBN 13: 9780747274162
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Fun_Meister
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Book Publishing 24/06/1999, 1999. Book Condition: Good. Will be shipped promptly from UK warehouse. Book is in good condition with no missing pages, no damage or soiling and tight spine. There may be some dog-eared pages showing previous use but overall a great book. Bookseller Inventory # 9053-9780747274162

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 105.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.23
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by Headline, London (1999)
ISBN 10: 0747274169 ISBN 13: 9780747274162
Used Soft Cover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BritoBooks
(Isle of man, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline, London, 1999. Soft Cover. Book Condition: Fine. Dust Jacket Condition: Fine. First Edition. UNCORRECTED BOOK PROOF. Book in unread FINE condition. Plus mock up of the eventual cover of the Headline book. Galley/Proof. Bookseller Inventory # 007810

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 108.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 15.86
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds