Ozzy Osbourne ( AO QI AO SI BEN ) I Am Ozzy

ISBN 13: 9780751543407

I Am Ozzy

4.06 avg rating
( 19,143 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780751543407: I Am Ozzy
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

"They've said some crazy things about me over the years. I mean, okay: 'He bit the head off a bat.' Yes. 'He bit the head off a dove.' Yes. But then you hear things like, 'Ozzy went to the show last night, but he wouldn't perform until he'd killed fifteen puppies . . .' Now me, kill fifteen puppies? I love puppies. I've got eighteen of the f**king things at home. I've killed a few cows in my time, mind you. And the chickens. I shot the chickens in my house that night.

It haunts me, all this crazy stuff. Every day of my life has been an event. I took lethal combinations of booze and drugs for thirty f**king years. I survived a direct hit by a plane, suicidal overdoses, STDs. I've been accused of attempted murder. Then I almost died while riding over a bump on a quad bike at f**king two miles per hour.

People ask me how come I'm still alive, and I don't know what to say. When I was growing up, if you'd have put me up against a wall with the other kids from my street and asked me which one of us was gonna make it to the age of sixty, which one of us would end up with five kids and four grandkids and houses in Buckinghamshire and Beverly Hills, I wouldn't have put money on me, no f**king way. But here I am: ready to tell my story, in my own words, for the first time.

A lot of it ain't gonna be pretty. I've done some bad things in my time. I've always been drawn to the dark side, me. But I ain't the devil. I'm just John Osbourne: a working-class kid from Aston, who quit his job in the factory and went looking for a good time."

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Ozzy Osbourne was born in Aston, Birmingham, in 1948. He has sold over a hundred million records both with Black Sabbath and as an award-winning solo artist. He has five children and lives with his wife, Sharon, in California and Buckinghamshire.

From Publishers Weekly:

Starred Review. Frank Skinner delivers a perfect performance of Osbourne's memoir of his long and colorful career—from his humble beginnings to his days fronting Black Sabbath and rise as a successful solo artist. Skinner captures Osbourne's slurry drawl in an intimate performance that transports the listener to a quiet pub where Ozzy is holding court and swapping stories about family, factory jobs, stints in prison, drugs, sex, alcohol, guns, chickens, more drugs, band breakups. Equally compelling are Skinner's renditions of Osbourne's friends and bandmates—his Geezer Butler is a knockout. A must for fans of Black Sabbath, Ozzy Osbourne, and the rock 'n' roll memoir; highly memorable and recommended. A Grand Central hardcover. (Jan.)
Copyright © Reed Business Information, a division of Reed Elsevier Inc. All rights reserved.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780446569903: I Am Ozzy

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0446569909 ISBN 13:  9780446569903
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing, 2011
Softcover

9780446569897: I Am Ozzy

Grand ..., 2010
Hardcover

9788496879546: I Am Ozzy: Memorias de Ozzy Osbourne (Spanish Edition)

Global..., 2012
Softcover

9781847443465: I Am Ozzy

Grand ..., 2009
Hardcover

9781847440495: I Am Ozzy

Sphere, 2009
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Ozzy Osbourne
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2010)
ISBN 10: 0751543403 ISBN 13: 9780751543407
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2010. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. People ask me how come I m still alive, and I don t know what to say. When I was growing up, if you d have put me up against a wall with the other kids from my street and asked me which one of us was gonna make it to the age of sixty, with five kids and four grandkids and houses in Buckinghamshire and California, I wouldn t have put money on me, no f**king way. But here I am: ready to tell my story, in my own words, for the first time. A lot of it ain t gonna be pretty. I ve done some bad things in my time. But I ain t the devil. I m just John Osbourne: a working class kid from Aston, who quit his job in the factory and went looking for a good time. Seller Inventory # AA29780751543407

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Ozzy Osbourne
Published by Sphere (2010)
ISBN 10: 0751543403 ISBN 13: 9780751543407
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
AMM Books
(Gillingham, KENT, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sphere, 2010. Paperback. Condition: New. In stock ready to dispatch from the UK. Seller Inventory # mon0000070835

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Ozzy Osbourne
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2010)
ISBN 10: 0751543403 ISBN 13: 9780751543407
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2010. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. People ask me how come I m still alive, and I don t know what to say. When I was growing up, if you d have put me up against a wall with the other kids from my street and asked me which one of us was gonna make it to the age of sixty, with five kids and four grandkids and houses in Buckinghamshire and California, I wouldn t have put money on me, no f**king way. But here I am: ready to tell my story, in my own words, for the first time. A lot of it ain t gonna be pretty. I ve done some bad things in my time. But I ain t the devil. I m just John Osbourne: a working class kid from Aston, who quit his job in the factory and went looking for a good time. Seller Inventory # AA29780751543407

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Ozzy Osbourne
Published by Sphere (2010)
ISBN 10: 0751543403 ISBN 13: 9780751543407
New Paperback Quantity Available: 6
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sphere, 2010. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0000290971

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Ozzy Osbourne
Published by Sphere
ISBN 10: 0751543403 ISBN 13: 9780751543407
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sphere. Condition: New. 2010. 1st Paper Back - 2nd. Paperback. The bestselling autobiography of the Prince of F***ing Darkness! Num Pages: 416 pages, Section: 32, colour photos. BIC Classification: AVGT; AVH; BGFA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 127 x 25. Weight in Grams: 342. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9780751543407

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.17
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Ozzy Osbourne
Published by Sphere (2010)
ISBN 10: 0751543403 ISBN 13: 9780751543407
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sphere, 2010. Condition: New. 2010. 1st Paper Back - 2nd. Paperback. The bestselling autobiography of the Prince of F***ing Darkness! Num Pages: 416 pages, Section: 32, colour photos. BIC Classification: AVGT; AVH; BGFA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 127 x 25. Weight in Grams: 342. . . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9780751543407

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Ozzy Osbourne
Published by Sphere (2010)
ISBN 10: 0751543403 ISBN 13: 9780751543407
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sphere, 2010. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # EH9780751543407

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.48
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Ozzy Osbourne ( AO QI AO SI BEN )
ISBN 10: 0751543403 ISBN 13: 9780751543407
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0751543403. Seller Inventory # ST0751543403

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 18.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Ozzy Osbourne
Published by Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN 10: 0751543403 ISBN 13: 9780751543407
New Paperback Quantity Available: 6
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group. Paperback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9780751543407

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.20
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Ozzy Osbourne
ISBN 10: 0751543403 ISBN 13: 9780751543407
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2010. Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. 'Mightily entertaining' - Heat People ask me how come I'm still alive, and I don't know what to say. When I was growing up, if you'd have put me up against a wall with the other kids from .Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 416 pages. 0.350. Seller Inventory # 9780751543407

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 19.05
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book