The Loving Husband: You'd trust him with your life, wouldn't you...?

3.07 avg rating
( 2,272 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780751562415: The Loving Husband: You'd trust him with your life, wouldn't you...?
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Can you ever truly know the one you love? Fran Hall and her husband Nathan live in a farmhouse on the edge of the Fens with their two children. One February night, when Fran is woken by her baby, she finds the bed empty beside her and Nathan gone. Searching the house for him she makes a devastating discovery. As Fran finds herself under intense police scrutiny, she and her two small children become more isolated as she starts to doubt whether or not she really knew Nathan. Was he really the loving husband that Fran had trusted him to be? As police suspicion grows the questions for Fran begin to mount. Is there something that she is hiding from them - something that she has kept hidden from everyone, including her husband? From the author of The Crooked House comes another stunning psychological thriller about family, secrets and the lies we tell ourselves. For fans of Gillian Flynn and SJ Watson, The Loving Husband draws readers into a marriage where nothing is as it seems.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Christobel Kent was born in London and educated at Cambridge. She has lived variously in Essex, London and Italy. Her childhood included several years spent on a Thames sailing barge in Maldon, Essex with her father, stepmother, three siblings and four step-siblings. She now lives in both Cambridge and Florence with her husband and five children.

Review:

Kent is an extremely fine writer and makes terrific use in particular of the Fens' waterlogged, empty landscape in which secrets can be easily buried if never quite forgotten ... Terrifyingly good Metro Shocking in the extreme. The Loving Husband is a twisted psychological thriller Sun Christobel Kent is one of our most assured thriller writers. The Loving Husband is a perfectly paced and plotted novel Good Housekeeping Firmly in the currently fashionable "domestic noir" genre, but this is no catchpenny trend-chasing; Kent effortlessly rises above other entries in the field ... the familiar is confronted and inverted and Kent's ace in the hole is her keen penetration of the characters' psychology, particularly that of beleaguered heroine Fran -- Barry Forshaw Financial Times Atmospheric and psychologically acute throughout Sunday Times Unsettling domestic thriller ... Spooky and skilfully written, this is one to race through Sunday Mirror A tautly plotted trail of red herrings, scares and eventual revelations that keep the Gone Girl fever-type buzz alive -- Jon Wise Weekend Sport A finely-crafted series of flashbacks ... excellent thriller ... tense, dense, extremely well-plotted and beautifully written, this is a fine example of the Domestic Noir genre Sunday Irish Independent Fans of a good old-fashioned page-turner will love this Closer A clever and claustrophobic tale Literary Review The critically-acclaimed author of The Crooked House, brings us this compulsive psychological thriller about family, secrets and the lies we tell ourselves ... With a distinctive style and menacing plot, Kent delivers a mesmerising read Peterborough Telegraph

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780751562392: The Loving Husband: You'd trust him with your life, wouldn't you...?

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0751562394 ISBN 13:  9780751562392
Publisher: Sphere, 2016
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Kent, Christobel
Published by Sphere (2016)
ISBN 10: 0751562416 ISBN 13: 9780751562415
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
TotnesBooks
(Totnes, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sphere, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW COPY - PLEASE SEE OUR OTHER TITLES BY THIS AUTHOR - TRUSTED DEVON (UK) BASED SELLER - IN STOCK -. Seller Inventory # mon0000680020

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 2.51
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.90
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Kent, Christobel
Published by Sphere (2016)
ISBN 10: 0751562416 ISBN 13: 9780751562415
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sphere, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0002141941

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.30
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.67
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Kent, Christobel
ISBN 10: 0751562416 ISBN 13: 9780751562415
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Publisher/Verlag: Little, Brown Book Group | You'd trust him with your life, wouldn't you.? | A RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK AND SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLERFor fans of Apple Tree Yard and The Silent Wife, The Loving Husband draws readers into a marriage where nothing is as it seems. | A RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK AND SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER'Wow. This one will keep your bedside light on until the small hours - it's unputdownable.'Richard & JudyFor fans of Apple Tree Yard and The Silent Wife, The Loving Husband draws readers into a marriage where nothing is as it seems.Fran Hall and her husband Nathan have moved with their two children to a farmhouse on the edge of the Fens - a chance to get away from London and have a fresh start.But when Fran wakes one night to find Nathan gone, she makes a devastating discovery. As questions about her husband and her relationships start to mount, Fran's life begins to spiral out of control.What is she hiding from the police about her marriage, and does she really know the man she shared her bed with? | Format: Paperback | Language/Sprache: english | 279 gr | 197x129x27 mm | 432 pp. Seller Inventory # K9780751562415

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.52
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Christobel Kent
Published by Little, Brown (2016)
ISBN 10: 0751562416 ISBN 13: 9780751562415
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown, 2016. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # EH9780751562415

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.52
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Kent, Christobel
Published by Sphere
ISBN 10: 0751562416 ISBN 13: 9780751562415
New Softcover Quantity Available: 9
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sphere. Condition: New. A RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK AND SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER For fans of Apple Tree Yard and The Silent Wife, The Loving Husband draws readers into a marriage where nothing is as it seems. Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 129 x 197 x 27. Weight in Grams: 282. . 2016. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9780751562415

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Christobel Kent
ISBN 10: 0751562416 ISBN 13: 9780751562415
New Paperback Quantity Available: 7
Seller:
Bookstore99
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Condition: NEW. Brand New, Same ISBN and details as listed. Delivery within 3-7 business days. We may ship the books from multiple location across the globe including Asia depending upon the availability of inventory. Printed in English. Choose expedited shipping for Express delivery. Tracking number provided for every order. Seller Inventory # OS_9780751562415

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Kent, Christobel
Published by Sphere (2016)
ISBN 10: 0751562416 ISBN 13: 9780751562415
New Softcover Quantity Available: 9
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sphere, 2016. Condition: New. A RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK AND SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER For fans of Apple Tree Yard and The Silent Wife, The Loving Husband draws readers into a marriage where nothing is as it seems. Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 129 x 197 x 27. Weight in Grams: 282. . 2016. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9780751562415

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Kent, Christobel
Published by Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN 10: 0751562416 ISBN 13: 9780751562415
New Soft cover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books in my Basket
(New Delhi, India)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group. Soft cover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 470390

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.37
From India to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Christobel Kent
Published by Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN 10: 0751562416 ISBN 13: 9780751562415
New Paperback Quantity Available: 11
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group. Paperback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9780751562415

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 6.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.33
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Christobel Kent
Published by Sphere (2016)
ISBN 10: 0751562416 ISBN 13: 9780751562415
New Softcover Quantity Available: 15
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sphere, 2016. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # ria9780751562415_rkm

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.20
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book