Gaiman, Neil STARDUST (film tie-in)

ISBN 13: 9780755337514

STARDUST (film tie-in)

4.08 avg rating
( 325,573 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780755337514: STARDUST (film tie-in)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

This is the book that launched the movie "Stardust." Even though the endings aren't the same, the characters are every bit as ingenious as the writer who created them - Neil Gaiman. It's a tale full of romance, murder, adventure, magic, and the unexpected - and very hard to put down!

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Stardust is an utterly charming fairy tale in the tradition of The Princess Bride and The Neverending Story. Neil Gaiman, creator of the darkly elegant Sandman comics and author of The Day I Swapped My Dad for Two Goldfish, tells the story of young Tristran Thorn and his adventures in the land of Faerie. One fateful night, Tristran promises his beloved that he will retrieve a fallen star for her from beyond the Wall that stands between their rural English town (called, appropriately, Wall) and the Faerie realm. No one ever ventures beyond the Wall except to attend an enchanted flea market that is held every nine years (and during which, unbeknownst to him, Tristran was conceived). But Tristran bravely sets out to fetch the fallen star and thus win the hand of his love. His adventures in the magical land will keep you turning pages as fast as you can--he and the star escape evil old witches, deadly clutching trees, goblin press-gangs, and the scheming sons of the dead Lord of Stormhold. The story is by turns thrillingly scary and very funny. You'll love goofy, earnest Tristran and the talking animals, gnomes, magic trees, and other irresistible denizens of Faerie that he encounters in his travels. Stardust is a perfect read-aloud book, a brand-new fairy tale you'll want to share with a kid, or maybe hoard for yourself. (If you read it to kids, watch out for a couple of spicy sex bits and one epithet.) --Therese Littleton

From the Back Cover:

You have to believe. Otherwise, it will never happen.

Tristran Thorn promises to bring back a fallen star for his beloved, the hauntingly beautiful Victoria Forester--and crosses the wall that divides his English country town from another, more dangerous world of lords and witches, all of them in search of the star. Rich with adventure and magic, Stardust is one of master storyteller Neil Gaiman's most beloved tales.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy Used
Ex Library Copy **SHIPPED FROM... Learn more about this copy

Shipping: US$ 6.16
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780061689246: Stardust

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0061689246 ISBN 13: 9780061689246
Publisher: HarperCollins, 2008
Softcover

9780062200396: Stardust: The Gift Edition

Willia..., 2012
Hardcover

9780062564344: Stardust

Willia..., 2016
Softcover

9788496940888: Stardust (Spanish Edition)

Roca, 2014
Softcover

9780061142024: Stardust

Willia..., 2006
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Neil Gaiman
Published by Headline Review (2007)
ISBN 10: 0755337514 ISBN 13: 9780755337514
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Greener Books
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Headline Review, 2007. Paperback. Condition: Used; Good. Ex Library Copy **SHIPPED FROM UK** We believe you will be completely satisfied with our quick and reliable service. All orders are dispatched as swiftly as possible! Buy with confidence!. Seller Inventory # 3556364

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 4.06
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.16
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Neil Gaiman
Published by Headline Review (2007)
ISBN 10: 0755337514 ISBN 13: 9780755337514
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Brit Books
(Milton Keynes, United Kingdom)

Book Description Headline Review, 2007. Paperback. Condition: Used; Good. **Simply Brit** Shipped with Premium postal service within 24 hours from the UK with impressive delivery time. We have dispatched from our book depository; items of good condition to over ten million satisfied customers worldwide. We are committed to providing you with reliable and efficient service at all times. Seller Inventory # 979700

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 4.06
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.16
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Neil Gaiman
Published by Headline Review (2007)
ISBN 10: 0755337514 ISBN 13: 9780755337514
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Greener Books
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Headline Review, 2007. Paperback. Condition: Used; Good. **SHIPPED FROM UK** We believe you will be completely satisfied with our quick and reliable service. All orders are dispatched as swiftly as possible! Buy with confidence!. Seller Inventory # mon0001540946

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 4.06
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.16
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by Headline Review (2007)
ISBN 10: 0755337514 ISBN 13: 9780755337514
Used Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
MusicMagpie
(Stockport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Headline Review, 2007. Condition: Very Good. 1585331093. Seller Inventory # U9780755337514

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 4.81
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.77
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Gaiman, Neil
ISBN 10: 0755337514 ISBN 13: 9780755337514
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Very Good. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Seller Inventory # GOR001202494

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 24.67
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Gaiman, Neil
ISBN 10: 0755337514 ISBN 13: 9780755337514
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Good. The book has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact. Some minor wear to the spine. Seller Inventory # GOR001287412

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 24.67
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds