Jonathan Kellerman Private Eyes

ISBN 13: 9780755342907

Private Eyes

3.87 avg rating
( 7,061 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780755342907: Private Eyes

The voice belongs to a woman, but Dr. Alex  Delaware remembers a little girl. It is eleven  years since seven-years-old Melissa Dickinson dialed  a hospital help line for comfort--and found it in  therapy with Alex Delaware. Now the lovely young  heiress is desperately calling for psychologist's  help once more. Only this time it looks like  Melissa's deepest childhood nightmare is really  coming true ...  Twenty years ago, Gina Dickinson, Melissa's  mother, suffered a grisly assault that left the budding  actress irreparably scarred and emotionally  crippled. Now her acid-wielding assailant is out of  prison and back in L.A.--and Melissa is terrified  that the monster has returned to hurt Gina again.  But before Alex Delaware  can even begin to soothe his former patient's  fears, Gina, a recluse for twenty, disappears. And  now, unless Delaware turns crack detective to  uncover the truth, Gina Dickinson will be just one  more victim of a cold fury that has already spawned  madness--and murder.
From the Paperback edition.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Publisher:

"A gut-wrenching scenario... might well be Kellerman's finest." --Booklist. The voice belongs to a woman, but Dr. Alex Delaware remembers a little girl. It is eleven years since seven-years-old Melissa Dickinson dialed a hospital help line for comfort-and found it in therapy with Alex Delaware. Now the lovely young heiress is desperately calling for psychologist's help once more. Only this time it looks like Melissa's deepest childhood nightmare is really coming true... "A page-turner from beginning to end." -- Los Angeles Times. Twenty years ago, Gina Dickinson, Melissa's mother, suffered a grisly assault that left the budding actress irreparably scarred and emotionally crippled. Now her acid-wielding assailant is out of prison and back in L.A. -- and Melissa is terrified that the monster has returned to hurt Gina again. "Vividly realistic... explores the subject with haunting emotional power." --Digby Diehl,Playboy. But before Alex Delaware can even begin to soothe his former patient's fears, Gina, a recluse for twenty, disappears. And now, unless Delaware turns crack detective to uncover the truth, Gina Dickinson will be just one more victim of a cold fury that has already spawned madness -- and murder.

From the Back Cover:

"Vividly realistic ... explores the subject with  haunting emotional power."-- Playboy

"A page-turner from beginning to  end." --Los Angeles Times

"A gut-wrenching scenario... might well be  Kellerman's finest."  --Booklist
From the Paperback edition.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Jonathan Kellerman
Published by Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2008)
ISBN 10: 0755342909 ISBN 13: 9780755342907
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2008. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Complex and compelling, PRIVATE EYES is a formidable thriller from the internationally bestselling Jonathan Kellerman, author of KILLER and BREAKDOWN, and perfect for fans of Harland Coben and Patricia Cornwell. A thriller which gives your wits a work-out. Endlessly intriguing; as good as they come (Literary Review)Psychologist Alex Delaware regards Melissa Dickinson as one of his greatest achievements. A tormented seven year old when she first appeared in his LA surgery, two years on she was fully recovered. Years later, Melissa contacts Alex, desperate for him to help her mother, Gina. Gina was a budding Hollywood starlet until a vicious acid attack left her disfigured. Crippled with fear, Gina has hidden from the world for two decades. But before Alex can help, she disappears. Now Alex is locked in a search leading him into a grotesque labyrinth of hidden histories and desires . . . Bookseller Inventory # AA69780755342907

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Jonathan Kellerman
Published by Headline (2008)
ISBN 10: 0755342909 ISBN 13: 9780755342907
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline, 2008. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9780755342907

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.52
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Jonathan Kellerman
Published by Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2008)
ISBN 10: 0755342909 ISBN 13: 9780755342907
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2008. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Complex and compelling, PRIVATE EYES is a formidable thriller from the internationally bestselling Jonathan Kellerman, author of KILLER and BREAKDOWN, and perfect for fans of Harland Coben and Patricia Cornwell. A thriller which gives your wits a work-out. Endlessly intriguing; as good as they come (Literary Review)Psychologist Alex Delaware regards Melissa Dickinson as one of his greatest achievements. A tormented seven year old when she first appeared in his LA surgery, two years on she was fully recovered. Years later, Melissa contacts Alex, desperate for him to help her mother, Gina. Gina was a budding Hollywood starlet until a vicious acid attack left her disfigured. Crippled with fear, Gina has hidden from the world for two decades. But before Alex can help, she disappears. Now Alex is locked in a search leading him into a grotesque labyrinth of hidden histories and desires . . . Bookseller Inventory # AA69780755342907

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Kellerman, Jonathan
Published by Headline Publishing Group
ISBN 10: 0755342909 ISBN 13: 9780755342907
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group. Book Condition: New. 2008. Paperback. Alex Delaware, The Crime Reader, returns in Private Eyes - a compulsive novel from Jonathan Kellerman, the master of psychological suspense. Series: Alex Delaware. Num Pages: 608 pages. BIC Classification: FA; FH; FJ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 179 x 112 x 37. Weight in Grams: 384. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780755342907

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Kellerman, Jonathan
Published by Headline Publishing Group (2008)
ISBN 10: 0755342909 ISBN 13: 9780755342907
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, 2008. Book Condition: New. 2008. Paperback. Alex Delaware, The Crime Reader, returns in Private Eyes - a compulsive novel from Jonathan Kellerman, the master of psychological suspense. Series: Alex Delaware. Num Pages: 608 pages. BIC Classification: FA; FH; FJ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 179 x 112 x 37. Weight in Grams: 384. . . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780755342907

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Jonathan Kellerman
Published by Headline (2008)
ISBN 10: 0755342909 ISBN 13: 9780755342907
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline, 2008. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000296363

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.62
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Kellerman, Jonathan
Published by Headline (2008)
ISBN 10: 0755342909 ISBN 13: 9780755342907
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Y-Not-Books
(Hereford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline, 2008. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Next day dispatch. International delivery available. 1000's of satisfied customers! Please contact us with any enquiries. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000210748

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.23
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Jonathan Kellerman
Published by Headline
ISBN 10: 0755342909 ISBN 13: 9780755342907
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9780755342907

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.15
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Jonathan Kellerman
ISBN 10: 0755342909 ISBN 13: 9780755342907
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; Complex and compelling, PRIVATE EYES is a formidable thriller from the internationally bestselling Jonathan Kellerman, author of KILLER and BREAKDOWN, and perfect for fans of Harland Coben and Patricia Cornwell. 'A thriller which gives your wits a work-out. Endlessly intriguing; as good as they come. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780755342907_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Jonathan Kellerman
Published by Headline Publishing Group 2008-08-07, London (2008)
ISBN 10: 0755342909 ISBN 13: 9780755342907
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group 2008-08-07, London, 2008. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780755342907

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.91
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book