Patrick Quinlan The Drop-off

ISBN 13: 9780755344260

The Drop-off

3.8 avg rating
( 51 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780755344260: The Drop-off

â This is the stuffâ ¦ Violent, pacy, stylish and funny.â
- The Daily Mirror

Book #2 in the Stolen Millions series.

Smoke Dugan, one-time bomb-maker for the mob, is on the run. Thereâ s nothing on the Caribbean island of St. Markâ s but sun, sand and homegrown highs â making it the perfect place for Smoke to drop off the radar with the $2.5 million heâ s taken from the mob.

But it's not easy to keep a low profile when you've got your girlfriend, her best friend and a retired assassin in tow. Never mind that the price on your head is going to get some very bad people doing bad things to find you.

Soon the scene is set for a game of cat and mouse amid the palm trees and on the high seas. Who will end up sleeping with the fish?

â A great crime novel. Brilliant is the word.â - Independent on Sunday

â Tightly plotted, confidently written and very hip.â

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

A gripping and twisting treat of a novel for fans of Tarantino and Elmore Leonard. Smoke Duggan, one-time bomb-maker for the mob, is on the run. It's not easy to keep a low profile when you've got your girlfriend (Lola), her best friend (Pamela) and a retired professional assassin (Cruz) with you; and if you're carrying $2.5 million in cash, you can be sure the people the money belongs to won't let the trail go cold. The tiny Caribbean island of Saint Mark's seems a safe bet, but that's reckoning without the unexpected presence of ex-Navy Seal Stone, an old enemy of Cruz. Stone has heard of the massive finder's fee placed on Cruz's head by Big Vito back in New York, so he's very motivated. Soon the rest of the mob is on the way and the scene is set for a game of cat and mouse amid the palm trees and on the high seas. Who will end up swimming with the sharks?

About the Author:

Patrick Quinlan grew up in New York, the youngest child in a big, noisy Irish-American family. He has worked in journalism and politics. He lives on the coast of Maine.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Patrick Quinlan
Published by Headline Paperbacks (2009)
ISBN 10: 075534426X ISBN 13: 9780755344260
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Paperbacks, 2009. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P11075534426X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 55.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds