The Burying Place: A high-suspense thriller with terrifying twists

4.13 avg rating
( 2,706 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780755348756: The Burying Place: A high-suspense thriller with terrifying twists
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

A stunning, clever and unputdownable thriller for fans of Harlan Coben and Michael Connelly Lieutenant Jonathan Stride is quietly recovering from injuries sustained on his latest case when a rich doctor's baby is kidnapped and his peace is shattered. As suspicion builds that the doctor may have staged the baby's disappearance, the relationship between the doctor and his wife and neighbours begins to disintegrate. Stride and his lover and partner Serena find themselves on opposite sides of the case with Stride pursuing evidence that incriminates the doctor and Serena trying to prove that the baby really was abducted. Meanwhile Stride's colleague Maggie and her headstrong young partner are tracking a man responsible for a violent crime wave in the rural areas of Duluth. There seems to be no connection between the cases -- until a victim with ties to the doctor's case turns up murdered in the signature style of the Duluth killer. As the threads of both investigations converge, the chase uncovers a series of revelations that may damn the doctor -- or prove his innocence.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

"Excellent." ―Booklist

One cold night. Two shocking mysteries...Bestselling author Brian Freeman delivers a thrilling novel of psychological suspense with

THE BURYING PLACE

In the quiet town of Grand Rapids, Minnesota, a baby vanishes from her bedroom in an opulent lakeside home. Was she abducted―or does her father have a terrible secret to hide? That same evening, a young policewoman gets lost in the fog and stumbles into the middle of a horrific crime...only to be drawn into a deadly game with a sadistic killer. Now it's up to Lieutenant Jonathan Stride and his team to do double duty to save a child and stop a vicious killing spree.

But with each twist in the investigation, Stride is drawn deeper into an elaborate web of deceit and desire. As fear grips the frozen winter farmlands, Stride knows that every snow-covered field may be the next burying place―and that his biggest obstacles may be the very people he's trying to help...

"Packs a punch from cradle to grave."―Kirkus Reviews

About the Author:

Brian Freeman had a successful career in marketing before deciding to write full time. He lives in Minnesota.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780312537913: The Burying Place: A Novel (Jonathan Stride)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0312537913 ISBN 13:  9780312537913
Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks, 2011
Softcover

9780312562748: The Burying Place

Minota..., 2010
Hardcover

9780755370276: The Burying Place: A high-suspense thriller with terrifying twists

Headline, 2001
Softcover

9780755348770: The Burying Place

Headli..., 2009
Softcover

9780755348763: The Burying Place: A high-suspense thriller with terrifying twists

Headline, 2009
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

BRIAN FREEMAN
Published by Headline (2009)
ISBN 10: 0755348753 ISBN 13: 9780755348756
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline, 2009. Hardcover. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P110755348753

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 48.53
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

BRIAN FREEMAN
Published by Headline (2009)
ISBN 10: 0755348753 ISBN 13: 9780755348756
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline, 2009. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0755348753

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 222.26
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds