Crime Martina Cole The Faithless

ISBN 13: 9780755375554

The Faithless

4.07 avg rating
( 1,864 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780755375554: The Faithless

To the outside world, Cynthia Tailor is a woman to envy; she has a devoted husband, a lovely home and two children. But Cynthia is deeply unhappy; she has always craved the best things in life, and is determined to get them. She will let nothing stand in her way, even if it means devastation and tragedy for those nearest to her.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Martina Cole is the acknowledged queen of crime drama with more than twenty novels to her name, of which over a dozen have been No.1 bestsellers.Several of Martina's novels have been adapted for the screen, including The Take and The Runaway which were shown on Sky 1 to remarkable reviews. In addition, Two Women and The Graft have been adapted for the stage; both were highly acclaimed when performed at the Theatre Royal Stratford East, which also staged Dangerous Lady in 2012, celebrating twenty years since Martina's debut novel was published.Martina Cole is a phenomenon. She continues to smash sales records with each of her books, which have sold thirteen million copies. In 2011 Martina surpassed the GBP50 million sales mark since records began and was the first British female novelist for adult audiences to achieve this - and she has spent more weeks in the No. 1 slot on the original fiction bestseller list than any other adult novelist. Her hard-hitting, uncompromising and haunting writing is in a genre all its own - no one writes like Martina.

Review:

'Right from the start [Cole] has enjoyed unqualified approval for her distinctive and powerfully written fiction' The Times 'Intensely readable' Guardian 'Utterly compelling' Mirror

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Martina Cole
Published by Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0755375556 ISBN 13: 9780755375554
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. UK ed.. Language: English . Brand New Book. THE FAITHLESS by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole gets right to the core of family life and the dangerous line between love and hate. The undisputed queen of crime writing (Guardian), Martina s unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.Cynthia Tailor is a tough woman to please. Her husband Jimmy can do no right. Her sister Celeste has something Cynthia wants. And her two children, James and Gabby, can never reach the perfection their mother demands. What Cynthia wants, Cynthia gets, even if it hurts those closest to her. But there s a price to pay for taking what isn t yours, and it s Cynthia s own flesh and blood who are ready and waiting to collect. Bookseller Inventory # AA69780755375554

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Martina Cole
Published by Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0755375556 ISBN 13: 9780755375554
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. UK ed.. Language: English . Brand New Book. THE FAITHLESS by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole gets right to the core of family life and the dangerous line between love and hate. The undisputed queen of crime writing (Guardian), Martina s unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.Cynthia Tailor is a tough woman to please. Her husband Jimmy can do no right. Her sister Celeste has something Cynthia wants. And her two children, James and Gabby, can never reach the perfection their mother demands. What Cynthia wants, Cynthia gets, even if it hurts those closest to her. But there s a price to pay for taking what isn t yours, and it s Cynthia s own flesh and blood who are ready and waiting to collect. Bookseller Inventory # AA69780755375554

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Martina Cole
Published by Headline 2012-05-10 (2012)
ISBN 10: 0755375556 ISBN 13: 9780755375554
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline 2012-05-10, 2012. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-04841688

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Martina Cole
Published by Headline (2012)
ISBN 10: 0755375556 ISBN 13: 9780755375554
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline, 2012. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9780755375554

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.51
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Cole, Martina
Published by Headline
ISBN 10: 0755375556 ISBN 13: 9780755375554
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline. Book Condition: New. 2012. Paperback. Shocking, hard-hitting and haunting, THE FAITHLESS is utterly riveting, unforgettable and powerfully addictive Num Pages: 528 pages. BIC Classification: FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 135 x 198 x 33. Weight in Grams: 364. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780755375554

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Cole, Martina
Published by Headline (2012)
ISBN 10: 0755375556 ISBN 13: 9780755375554
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline, 2012. Book Condition: New. 2012. Paperback. Shocking, hard-hitting and haunting, THE FAITHLESS is utterly riveting, unforgettable and powerfully addictive Num Pages: 528 pages. BIC Classification: FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 135 x 198 x 33. Weight in Grams: 364. . . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780755375554

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Martina Cole
Published by Headline (2012)
ISBN 10: 0755375556 ISBN 13: 9780755375554
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline, 2012. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780755375554_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.11
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Martina Cole
Published by Headline Publishing Group 2012-05-10, London (2012)
ISBN 10: 0755375556 ISBN 13: 9780755375554
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group 2012-05-10, London, 2012. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780755375554

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.12
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.92
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Cole, Martina
Published by Headline Publishing Group (2012)
ISBN 10: 0755375556 ISBN 13: 9780755375554
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, 2012. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # GB-9780755375554

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.88
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Martina Cole
Published by Headline (2012)
ISBN 10: 0755375556 ISBN 13: 9780755375554
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 7.76x5.08x1.34 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # __0755375556

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.92
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book