The Storm Lord (Twilight of the Celts Book II): An adventure thriller of the fight for freedom

4.06 avg rating
( 63 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780755379620: The Storm Lord (Twilight of the Celts Book II): An adventure thriller of the fight for freedom
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Storm Lord

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

M. K. Hume is a retired academic, who is married with two grown-up sons and lives in Queensland, Australia. Having completed an MA and PhD in Arthurian Literature many years ago, M. K. Hume has now written a series of magnificent novels about the legend of King Arthur. For more information visit: www.mkhume.com.

Review:

Hume brings the bloody, violent, conniving world vividly to life...will appeal to those who thrill to Game of Thrones and other tales of intersecting, ever-warring, noble lineages Kirkus Review Hume deftly navigates the Arthurian legends, populating them with likable and despicable characters, and casting them in a fully realized historical setting Publishers Weekly Historical fiction of the most bloodthirsty and roistering kind Australian Bookseller & Publishers Magazine Exciting, violent and bloody... Up there with Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell www.lovereading.co.uk It's a slice of history that's totally, utterly believable. Magnificent www.booksmonthly.co.uk

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780755379606: The Storm Lord (Twilight of the Celts Book II): An adventure thriller of the fight for freedom

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0755379608 ISBN 13:  9780755379606
Publisher: Headline Review, 2014
Hardcover

9780755379613: The Storm Lord: Twilight of the Celts Book II

Headli..., 2014
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

M. K. Hume
Published by Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0755379624 ISBN 13: 9780755379620
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The legend of King Arthur lives on.Crippled with hunger and weary to the point of collapse, Gareth Minor enters the fortress of Arden to deliver the dire news that Lord Arthur, the Last Dragon, has been captured by barbarians and taken to the frozen north. With Father Lorcan and Germanus by his side, Gareth embarks on a quest to rescue his master.Meanwhile, in the Land of the Denes, Arthur and his fellow prisoners enrage the Dene King when they are presented at court. Fleeing for their lives, Stormbringer, their captor turned protector, leads them to safety. But the northern shores are under threat of invasion and Stormbringer and Arthur unite in battle, knowing few will survive. Seller Inventory # AA69780755379620

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.97
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

M. K. Hume
Published by Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0755379624 ISBN 13: 9780755379620
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. The legend of King Arthur lives on.Crippled with hunger and weary to the point of collapse, Gareth Minor enters the fortress of Arden to deliver the dire news that Lord Arthur, the Last Dragon, has been captured by barbarians and taken to the frozen north. With Father Lorcan and Germanus by his side, Gareth embarks on a quest to rescue his master.Meanwhile, in the Land of the Denes, Arthur and his fellow prisoners enrage the Dene King when they are presented at court. Fleeing for their lives, Stormbringer, their captor turned protector, leads them to safety. But the northern shores are under threat of invasion and Stormbringer and Arthur unite in battle, knowing few will survive. Seller Inventory # AA69780755379620

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.94
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Howard Hughes
Published by Headline (2015)
ISBN 10: 0755379624 ISBN 13: 9780755379620
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline, 2015. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # GH9780755379620

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.44
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.51
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

M. K. Hume
Published by Headline Publishing Group
ISBN 10: 0755379624 ISBN 13: 9780755379620
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group. Paperback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9780755379620

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 6.27
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

K. Hume, M.
Published by Headline Review
ISBN 10: 0755379624 ISBN 13: 9780755379620
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Review. Condition: New. The second part in an epic trilogy about the legend of King Arthur, sure to appeal to fans of Conn Iggulden and George R. R. Martin. Series: Twilight of the Celts. Num Pages: 512 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 200 x 129 x 32. Weight in Grams: 346. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9780755379620

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.43
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

K. Hume, M.
Published by Headline Review (2015)
ISBN 10: 0755379624 ISBN 13: 9780755379620
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Review, 2015. Condition: New. The second part in an epic trilogy about the legend of King Arthur, sure to appeal to fans of Conn Iggulden and George R. R. Martin. Series: Twilight of the Celts. Num Pages: 512 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 200 x 129 x 32. Weight in Grams: 346. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9780755379620

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.50
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Howard Hughes
ISBN 10: 0755379624 ISBN 13: 9780755379620
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0755379624. Seller Inventory # ST0755379624

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.55
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

M. K. Hume
Published by Headline Review (2015)
ISBN 10: 0755379624 ISBN 13: 9780755379620
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Review, 2015. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # ria9780755379620_rkm

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.69
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.08
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

M.K. Hume
ISBN 10: 0755379624 ISBN 13: 9780755379620
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. The legend of King Arthur lives on.Crippled with hunger and weary to the point of collapse, Gareth Minor enters the fortress of Arden to deliver the dire news that Lord Arthur, the Last .Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 512 pages. 0.348. Seller Inventory # 9780755379620

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.18
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

K. Hume, M.
Published by Headline Review (2015)
ISBN 10: 0755379624 ISBN 13: 9780755379620
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Review, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0001402223

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.54
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.23
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book