The Secret She Kept: A mesmerising epic of love, loss and family secrets

3.96 avg rating
( 103 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780755384068: The Secret She Kept: A mesmerising epic of love, loss and family secrets
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

A dual-strand romantic epic, with lots of secrets, twists and turns, in the vein of Kate Morton, Rachel Hore and Katherine Webb. Fearless Felicity Penrose thrives on adventure: she's one of the most experienced female sailors in the world. But one day, in the middle of the 1950s, her boat is found abandoned. Fliss has mysteriously vanished, tragically leaving behind her husband and baby girl. Nearly thirty years later, Emma's world is rocked when she is approached by journalist Mike Bond with an extraordinary revelation: that Fliss was seen in America after she was presumed drowned. As Emma delves into her mother's past, she begins to unravel a tale of deep, abiding love and promises forgotten. And the rest of her family are thrown into turmoil. For Fliss is not the only one with secrets long-concealed...Don't miss any of Amelia's romantic epics, Dance With Wings, A Song At Sunset, A Woman of Secrets and The Secret She Kept.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Amelia Carr grew up in Somerset, where she lives today. She has written numerous short stories for magazines as well as a number of novels under another name. For more information find her on Facebook: www.facebook.com/Amelia-Carr-214118298617553 or visit her website www.ameliacarr.co.uk.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780755384051: The Secret She Kept: A mesmerising epic of love, loss and family secrets

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0755384059 ISBN 13:  9780755384051
Publisher: Headline Review, 2012
Hardcover

9780750537537: The Secret She Kept

Magna ...
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Amelia Carr
Published by Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0755384067 ISBN 13: 9780755384068
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. A dual-strand romantic epic, with lots of secrets, twists and turns, in the vein of Kate Morton, Rachel Hore and Katherine Webb.Fearless Felicity Penrose thrives on adventure: she s one of the most experienced female sailors in the world. But one day, in the middle of the 1950s, her boat is found abandoned. Fliss has mysteriously vanished, tragically leaving behind her husband and baby girl. Nearly thirty years later, Emma s world is rocked when she is approached by journalist Mike Bond with an extraordinary revelation: that Fliss was seen in America after she was presumed drowned. As Emma delves into her mother s past, she begins to unravel a tale of deep, abiding love and promises forgotten. And the rest of her family are thrown into turmoil. For Fliss is not the only one with secrets long-concealed.Don t miss any of Amelia s romantic epics, Dance With Wings, A Song At Sunset, A Woman of Secrets and The Secret She Kept. Seller Inventory # AA69780755384068

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.98
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Amelia Carr
Published by Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0755384067 ISBN 13: 9780755384068
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. A dual-strand romantic epic, with lots of secrets, twists and turns, in the vein of Kate Morton, Rachel Hore and Katherine Webb.Fearless Felicity Penrose thrives on adventure: she's one of the most experienced female sailors in the world. But one day, in the middle of the 1950s, her boat is found abandoned. Fliss has mysteriously vanished, tragically leaving behind her husband and baby girl. Nearly thirty years later, Emma's world is rocked when she is approached by journalist Mike Bond with an extraordinary revelation: that Fliss was seen in America after she was presumed drowned. As Emma delves into her mother's past, she begins to unravel a tale of deep, abiding love and promises forgotten. And the rest of her family are thrown into turmoil. For Fliss is not the only one with secrets long-concealed.Don't miss any of Amelia's romantic epics, Dance With Wings, A Song At Sunset, A Woman of Secrets and The Secret She Kept. Seller Inventory # AA69780755384068

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.91
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Carr, Amelia
Published by Headline Review (2012)
ISBN 10: 0755384067 ISBN 13: 9780755384068
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
TotnesBooks
(Totnes, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Review, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW COPY - PLEASE SEE OUR OTHER TITLES BY THIS AUTHOR - TRUSTED DEVON (UK) BASED SELLER - IN STOCK -. Seller Inventory # mon0000675542

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 6.35
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.63
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Amelia Carr
Published by Headline Review (2012)
ISBN 10: 0755384067 ISBN 13: 9780755384068
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Review, 2012. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # GH9780755384068

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.75
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.19
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Carr, Amelia
Published by Headline Publishing Group
ISBN 10: 0755384067 ISBN 13: 9780755384068
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group. Condition: New. 2012. Paperback. A sweeping, emotional, epic family drama for fans of Kate Morton, Rachel Hore and Katherine Webb. Num Pages: 480 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130 x 31. Weight in Grams: 388. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9780755384068

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.02
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Carr, Amelia
Published by Headline Publishing Group (2012)
ISBN 10: 0755384067 ISBN 13: 9780755384068
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, 2012. Condition: New. 2012. Paperback. A sweeping, emotional, epic family drama for fans of Kate Morton, Rachel Hore and Katherine Webb. Num Pages: 480 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130 x 31. Weight in Grams: 388. . . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9780755384068

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.29
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Amelia Carr
Published by Headline Review (2012)
ISBN 10: 0755384067 ISBN 13: 9780755384068
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Review, 2012. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # ria9780755384068_rkm

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.46
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.97
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Amelia Carr
ISBN 10: 0755384067 ISBN 13: 9780755384068
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0755384067. Seller Inventory # ST0755384067

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.49
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Amelia Carr
Published by Headline Publishing Group
ISBN 10: 0755384067 ISBN 13: 9780755384068
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group. Paperback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9780755384068

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.39
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.91
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Carr, Amelia
Published by Headline Review (2012)
ISBN 10: 0755384067 ISBN 13: 9780755384068
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Review, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0000757684

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.29
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.11
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book