Marni Bates Notable (Smith High)

ISBN 13: 9780758269393

Notable (Smith High)

3.85 avg rating
( 485 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780758269393: Notable (Smith High)

Fans of Meg Cabot will find Marni's voice equally charming and endearing. --Julie Kagawa, New York Times bestselling author

I take no prisoners. . .

I'm Chelsea Halloway and I will happily destroy your social life if you mess with me. Just ask anyone. There is no situation I can't handle. Divorcing parents? No problem. An ex-boyfriend who wants to date Smith High School's biggest geek instead of me? Just a matter of time before I can make him see reason. At least, until my parents decide to ship me off on a study abroad trip to Cambodia. . .

Now instead of being admired as the queen of the Notables, I'm stuck with a bunch of college students who don't take me seriously, and a professor who accidentally landed himself on the wrong side of a drug lord. And it's up to me to get us all out of the country alive--even the annoying jerk with the green eyes who won't stop calling me "princess."

Oh yeah, what could possibly go wrong?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Marni Bates still can’t believe she falls in love with fictional characters for a living. Her career began during her freshman year at Lewis & Clark College, when she wrote her autobiography, Marni, for HCI’s Louder Than Words series. By the time she graduated, she was on the New York Public Library’s Stuff for the Teen Age 2010 List and had made her fiction debut with her young adult novel, Awkward.

Marni is still adjusting to life in sunny Los Angeles, California. When not writing in front of her air conditioning unit, she can be found rollerblading, bargaining at garage sales, reading romance novels, and watching copious amounts of TV—strictly for artistic inspiration, of course. She loves hearing from readers and hopes that you will visit her at marnibates.com.

From School Library Journal:

Gr 9 Up—Following the events of Awkward (Kensington, 2012), popular socialite Chelsea Halloway is still recovering from her heartthrob boyfriend leaving her for the most awkward girl in school. Just when she thinks that life can't get any worse, her parents decide to ship her off to Cambodia for a semester abroad with a bunch of know-it-all college students. The trip is torturous for Chelsea, and when she finally starts making friends with some of her travel companions, she and her professor accidentally get caught in the middle of a nefarious drug deal. Her professor is beaten and thrown in jail, and Chelsea is chased out of the hotel by a crazy gunman when she inadvertently steals some of the drugs. Shaken and fearful, she must work with the other students to get everyone out of the sticky situation, and perhaps even get cute and intelligent Houston to notice her in the process. Although part of a series, this fun and humorous coming-of-age story also works as a stand-alone book. The excellent pacing and witty voice will have teens anxious to find out if Chelsea gets the guy and gets out of Cambodia alive. For fans of Meg Cabot and Louise Rennison.—Candyce Pruitt-Goddard, Hartford Public Library, CT

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Bates, Marni
ISBN 10: 0758269390 ISBN 13: 9780758269393
New Paperback Quantity Available: 13
Seller:
Big River Books
(Powder Springs, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New! Multiple Copies Available! We ship daily Monday - Friday!. Bookseller Inventory # 1EY86F0DYFHF

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.49
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Bates, Marni
Published by Kensington Publishing Corporation 2013-10-29 (2013)
ISBN 10: 0758269390 ISBN 13: 9780758269393
New Paperback Quantity Available: 14
Seller:
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Kensington Publishing Corporation 2013-10-29, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780758269393B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 2.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Bates, Marni
ISBN 10: 0758269390 ISBN 13: 9780758269393
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # TQ-9780758269393

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Bates, Marni
ISBN 10: 0758269390 ISBN 13: 9780758269393
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780758269393

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Marni Bates
Published by Kensington Publishing, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0758269390 ISBN 13: 9780758269393
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Kensington Publishing, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Fans of Meg Cabot will find Marni s voice equally charming and endearing. --Julie Kagawa, New York Times bestselling author I take no prisoners. . . I m Chelsea Halloway and I will happily destroy your social life if you mess with me. Just ask anyone. There is no situation I can t handle. Divorcing parents? No problem. An ex-boyfriend who wants to date Smith High School s biggest geek instead of me? Just a matter of time before I can make him see reason. At least, until my parents decide to ship me off on a study abroad trip to Cambodia. . . Now instead of being admired as the queen of the Notables, I m stuck with a bunch of college students who don t take me seriously, and a professor who accidentally landed himself on the wrong side of a drug lord. And it s up to me to get us all out of the country alive--even the annoying jerk with the green eyes who won t stop calling me princess. Oh yeah, what could possibly go wrong?. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780758269393

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Bates, Marni
Published by Kensington -Teen (2013)
ISBN 10: 0758269390 ISBN 13: 9780758269393
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Kensington -Teen, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # 0758269390

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Marni Bates
Published by Kensington Publishing, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0758269390 ISBN 13: 9780758269393
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Kensington Publishing, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Fans of Meg Cabot will find Marni s voice equally charming and endearing. --Julie Kagawa, New York Times bestselling author I take no prisoners. . . I m Chelsea Halloway and I will happily destroy your social life if you mess with me. Just ask anyone. There is no situation I can t handle. Divorcing parents? No problem. An ex-boyfriend who wants to date Smith High School s biggest geek instead of me? Just a matter of time before I can make him see reason. At least, until my parents decide to ship me off on a study abroad trip to Cambodia. . . Now instead of being admired as the queen of the Notables, I m stuck with a bunch of college students who don t take me seriously, and a professor who accidentally landed himself on the wrong side of a drug lord. And it s up to me to get us all out of the country alive--even the annoying jerk with the green eyes who won t stop calling me princess. Oh yeah, what could possibly go wrong?. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9780758269393

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Marni Bates
Published by Kensington Publishing, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0758269390 ISBN 13: 9780758269393
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Kensington Publishing, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Fans of Meg Cabot will find Marni s voice equally charming and endearing. --Julie Kagawa, New York Times bestselling author I take no prisoners. . . I m Chelsea Halloway and I will happily destroy your social life if you mess with me. Just ask anyone. There is no situation I can t handle. Divorcing parents? No problem. An ex-boyfriend who wants to date Smith High School s biggest geek instead of me? Just a matter of time before I can make him see reason. At least, until my parents decide to ship me off on a study abroad trip to Cambodia. . . Now instead of being admired as the queen of the Notables, I m stuck with a bunch of college students who don t take me seriously, and a professor who accidentally landed himself on the wrong side of a drug lord. And it s up to me to get us all out of the country alive--even the annoying jerk with the green eyes who won t stop calling me princess. Oh yeah, what could possibly go wrong?. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780758269393

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Bates, Marni
Published by Kensington -Teen
ISBN 10: 0758269390 ISBN 13: 9780758269393
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Kensington -Teen. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0758269390 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # SWATI2132161037

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Bates, Marni
Published by Kensington -Teen
ISBN 10: 0758269390 ISBN 13: 9780758269393
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Kensington -Teen. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0758269390. Bookseller Inventory # Z0758269390ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book