Marni Bates Notable (Smith High)

ISBN 13: 9780758269393

Notable (Smith High)

3.83 avg rating
( 525 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780758269393: Notable (Smith High)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Fans of Meg Cabot will find Marni's voice equally charming and endearing. --Julie Kagawa, New York Times bestselling author

I take no prisoners. . .

I'm Chelsea Halloway and I will happily destroy your social life if you mess with me. Just ask anyone. There is no situation I can't handle. Divorcing parents? No problem. An ex-boyfriend who wants to date Smith High School's biggest geek instead of me? Just a matter of time before I can make him see reason. At least, until my parents decide to ship me off on a study abroad trip to Cambodia. . .

Now instead of being admired as the queen of the Notables, I'm stuck with a bunch of college students who don't take me seriously, and a professor who accidentally landed himself on the wrong side of a drug lord. And it's up to me to get us all out of the country alive--even the annoying jerk with the green eyes who won't stop calling me "princess."

Oh yeah, what could possibly go wrong?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Marni Bates still can’t believe she falls in love with fictional characters for a living. Her career began during her freshman year at Lewis & Clark College, when she wrote her autobiography, Marni, for HCI’s Louder Than Words series. By the time she graduated, she was on the New York Public Library’s Stuff for the Teen Age 2010 List and had made her fiction debut with her young adult novel, Awkward.

Marni is still adjusting to life in sunny Los Angeles, California. When not writing in front of her air conditioning unit, she can be found rollerblading, bargaining at garage sales, reading romance novels, and watching copious amounts of TV—strictly for artistic inspiration, of course. She loves hearing from readers and hopes that you will visit her at marnibates.com.

From School Library Journal:

Gr 9 Up—Following the events of Awkward (Kensington, 2012), popular socialite Chelsea Halloway is still recovering from her heartthrob boyfriend leaving her for the most awkward girl in school. Just when she thinks that life can't get any worse, her parents decide to ship her off to Cambodia for a semester abroad with a bunch of know-it-all college students. The trip is torturous for Chelsea, and when she finally starts making friends with some of her travel companions, she and her professor accidentally get caught in the middle of a nefarious drug deal. Her professor is beaten and thrown in jail, and Chelsea is chased out of the hotel by a crazy gunman when she inadvertently steals some of the drugs. Shaken and fearful, she must work with the other students to get everyone out of the sticky situation, and perhaps even get cute and intelligent Houston to notice her in the process. Although part of a series, this fun and humorous coming-of-age story also works as a stand-alone book. The excellent pacing and witty voice will have teens anxious to find out if Chelsea gets the guy and gets out of Cambodia alive. For fans of Meg Cabot and Louise Rennison.—Candyce Pruitt-Goddard, Hartford Public Library, CT

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 9.95
US$ 2.15

Convert currency

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Bates, Marni
Published by Kensington Publishing Corporation 2013-10-29 (2013)
ISBN 10: 0758269390 ISBN 13: 9780758269393
New Paperback Quantity Available: 6
Seller:
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Kensington Publishing Corporation 2013-10-29, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Seller Inventory # 9780758269393B

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 2.15
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Bates, Marni
Published by Kensington -Teen (2013)
ISBN 10: 0758269390 ISBN 13: 9780758269393
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Kensington -Teen, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P110758269390

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 43.01
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Bates, Marni
Published by Kensington -Teen
ISBN 10: 0758269390 ISBN 13: 9780758269393
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Kensington -Teen. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0758269390 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Seller Inventory # SWATI2132161037

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 44.36
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Marni Bates
Published by Kensington -Teen (2013)
ISBN 10: 0758269390 ISBN 13: 9780758269393
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Kensington -Teen, 2013. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0758269390

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 67.06
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Marni Bates
ISBN 10: 0758269390 ISBN 13: 9780758269393
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BennettBooksLtd
(San Diego, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. New. Seller Inventory # STRM-0758269390

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 76.17
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Marni Bates
Published by Kensington -Teen (2013)
ISBN 10: 0758269390 ISBN 13: 9780758269393
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Kensington -Teen, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 0758269390n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 180.63
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds