The Snacking Dead: A Parody in a Cookbook

3.68 avg rating
( 79 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780770435448: The Snacking Dead: A Parody in a Cookbook
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

For fans of AMC's The Walking Dead, Max Brooks, and all things zombies, the clever creators of Fifty Shades of Chicken hack a new parody cookbook filled with snacks for every occasion, tips for cooking under duress, and a love story that will send ripples down your spine--all accompanied by food photography that will ignite your palate.
 
At the heart of this cookbook is Pam Beaumont, who must fight the dead and feed the living. The apocalypse is no picnic, but she survives on quick bites—and on her love for Daryl, a backwoods badass with a crossbow who reminds her that she has more than one appetite. From brain food to finger food, and from sticky sweets to killer cocktails, the 50 recipes in this cookbook parody are guaranteed to grab you.
 
The zombies have their snack plan—do you have yours?
 
Snacks include:

Sweetish Fleshballs
Nachos of the Living Dead
Elbows Casserole
Crabby Prepper Puffs
Survivalist Hero
Dire Ham Biscuits
Cold-Blooded Ice Cream Sandwiches
Gratuitous Violence Jello Mold
and more.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

D.B. Walker is a pseudonym. Walker also wrote 50 Shades of Chicken.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

D. B. Walker
Published by Clarkson Potter (2013)
ISBN 10: 0770435440 ISBN 13: 9780770435448
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
barney agnew
(Chicago, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Clarkson Potter, 2013. Hardcover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ABE-1533715947166

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Walker, D. B.
ISBN 10: 0770435440 ISBN 13: 9780770435448
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. HRD. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # VR-9780770435448

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.22
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

D. B. Walker
Published by Clarkson Potter (2013)
ISBN 10: 0770435440 ISBN 13: 9780770435448
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Fleur Fine Books
(Port Neches, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Clarkson Potter, 2013. HARDCOVER. Condition: New. Clarkson Potter. New. For fans of AMC's The Walking Dead, Max Brooks, and all things zombies, the clever creators of Fifty Shades of Chicken hack a new parody cookbook filled with snacks for every occasion, tips for cooking under duress, and a love story that will send ripples down your spine--all accompanied by food photography that will ignite your palate. At the heart of this cookbook is Pam Beaumont, who must fight the dead and feed the living. The apocalypse is no picnic, but she survives on quick bites--and on her love for Daryl, a backwoods badass with a crossbow who reminds her that she has more than one appetite. From brain food to finger food, and from sticky sweets to killer cocktails, the 50 recipes in this cookbook parody are guaranteed to grab you. The zombies have their snack plan--do you have yours? Snacks include: Sweetish Fleshballs Nachos of the Living Dead Elbows Casserole Crabby Prepper Puffs Survivalist Hero Dire Ham Biscuits Cold-Blooded Ice Cream Sandwiches Gratuitous Violence Jello Mold and more. . 2013. HARDCOVER. Seller Inventory # 9780770435448

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.95
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

GERCKE, DANIEL
Published by Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 0770435440 ISBN 13: 9780770435448
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Random House. Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # 0770435440

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.34
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.60
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Walker, D. B.
ISBN 10: 0770435440 ISBN 13: 9780770435448
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. HRD. Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IB-9780770435448

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.45
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Tk
Published by Random House USA Inc, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0770435440 ISBN 13: 9780770435448
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House USA Inc, United States, 2013. Hardback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. For fans of AMC's The Walking Dead, Max Brooks, and all things zombies, the clever creators of Fifty Shades of Chicken hack a new parody cookbook filled with snacks for every occasion, tips for cooking under duress, and a love story that will send ripples down your spine--all accompanied by food photography that will ignite your palate. At the heart of this cookbook is Pam Beaumont, who must fight the dead and feed the living. The apocalypse is no picnic, but she survives on quick bites--and on her love for Daryl, a backwoods badass with a crossbow who reminds her that she has more than one appetite. From brain food to finger food, and from sticky sweets to killer cocktails, the 50 recipes in this cookbook parody are guaranteed to grab you. The zombies have their snack plan--do you have yours? Snacks include: Sweetish Fleshballs Nachos of the Living Dead Elbows Casserole Crabby Prepper Puffs Survivalist Hero Dire Ham Biscuits Cold-Blooded Ice Cream Sandwiches Gratuitous Violence Jello Moldand more. Seller Inventory # AAS9780770435448

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 19.16
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Walker, D. B.
Published by Clarkson Potter
ISBN 10: 0770435440 ISBN 13: 9780770435448
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Clarkson Potter. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0770435440. Seller Inventory # Z0770435440ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 19.24
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Walker, D. B.
Published by Clarkson Potter
ISBN 10: 0770435440 ISBN 13: 9780770435448
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Clarkson Potter. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0770435440. Seller Inventory # Z0770435440ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 19.24
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Walker, D. B.
Published by Clarkson Potter
ISBN 10: 0770435440 ISBN 13: 9780770435448
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Vital Products COM LLC
(Southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Clarkson Potter. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0770435440. Seller Inventory # Z0770435440ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 19.24
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Walker, D. B.
Published by Clarkson Potter
ISBN 10: 0770435440 ISBN 13: 9780770435448
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Best Bates
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Clarkson Potter. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0770435440. Seller Inventory # Z0770435440ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 19.24
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book