The Blue Mountains of China (New Canadian Library)

3.47 avg rating
( 51 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780771092084: The Blue Mountains of China (New Canadian Library)

For readers of Wiebe's Of This Earth: A Mennonite Boyhood in the Boreal Forest and Sandra Birdsell's The Russländer.

An epic novel on the Mennonite experience, by a Governor General's Award-winning author.
From the eBook edition.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Rudy Wiebe is widely published internationally and the winner of numerous awards, including two Governor General's Literary Awards for his novels The Temptations of Big Bear and A Discovery of Strangers. His most recent book, Of This Earth: A Mennonite Boyhood in the Boreal Forest, won the Charles Taylor Prize for Literary Non-fiction in 2007. He lives in Edmonton.

Afterword by Eva-Marie Kröller Dr. Eve-Marie Kröller is a professor of English at the University of British Columbia. In 1995, she won the Distinguished Editor Award for her work as editor of Canadian Literature.
From the eBook edition.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Rudy Wiebe
Published by McClelland & Stewart Ltd (1975)
ISBN 10: 0771092083 ISBN 13: 9780771092084
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description McClelland & Stewart Ltd, 1975. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0771092083

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 41.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Wiebe, Rudy
Published by McClelland & Stewart Ltd (1975)
ISBN 10: 0771092083 ISBN 13: 9780771092084
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description McClelland & Stewart Ltd, 1975. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P110771092083

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 46.21
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Rudy Wiebe
Published by McClelland & Stewart Ltd (1975)
ISBN 10: 0771092083 ISBN 13: 9780771092084
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description McClelland & Stewart Ltd, 1975. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M0771092083

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 54.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Wiebe, Rudy
Published by McClelland & Stewart Ltd
ISBN 10: 0771092083 ISBN 13: 9780771092084
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description McClelland & Stewart Ltd. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0771092083 New Condition. Bookseller Inventory # NEW7.2006942

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 59.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds