16 Lighthouse Road (A Cedar Cove Novel)

4.08 avg rating
( 18,133 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780778304807: 16 Lighthouse Road (A Cedar Cove Novel)

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy' - CandisWelcome to Cedar Cove - a small town with a big heart! Judge Olivia Lockheart has caused a scandal. Hearing Cecilia and Ian Randal's petition for a divorce, she came to the conclusion that the young couple hadn't tried hard enough to make their marriage work. Her judgement? Divorce denied.While Judge Olivia throws the town into an uproar, her daughter Justine is on the verge of the biggest decision of her life. Should she stop waiting for love and accept a marriage of convenience? Olivia's best friend, Grace, has troubles of her own. Dan, her husband, is increasingly distant and Grace is starting to wonder if he's having an affair.And in Cedar Cove, nothing stays secret for long. Make time for friends. Make time for Debbie Macomber.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Perennial favorite Debbie Macomber does what she does best in 16 Lighthouse Road, introducing fans to the scenic Pacific Northwest town of Cedar Cove, Washington, and its panoply of characters, including family court judge Olivia Lockhart who makes news when she denies the divorce petition of Cecilia and Ian Randall. Decreeing that the young couple had not tried hard enough to make their relationship work following the tragic death of their newborn daughter, Olivia's decision brings her to the attention of recent Cedar Cove arrival, newspaper editor Jack Griffin. And Jack's attentions are not entirely unwelcome for the long-divorced Olivia. In addition to her continued involvement in Cecilia and Ian's ongoing negotiations, Olivia's life is further complicated by her mother, Charlotte, her daughter, Justine, and her best friend, Grace, as they struggle with the difficult situations life tosses their way. Charlotte becomes enmeshed in trying to solve a mystery left to her by a mute stroke victim she befriends just before he dies. Justine has found the perfect man for her, one who shares her ambitions and thoughts on relationships, but why does she keep thinking about the boy she knew in high school who has grown into quite a man? And Grace's husband, Dan, has disappeared--again--and Grace has no idea where he is and when or if he'll be back. The multiple story lines and numerous relationships make reading at times challenging, but Macomber fans, old and new, will stand up and cheer as the prolific author lodges her protest against the disposable personal relationships all too common today. --Alison Trinkle

About the Author:

Debbie Macomber, with more than 100 million copies of her books sold worldwide, is one of today's most popular authors. The #1 New York Times bestselling author is best known for her ability to create compelling characters and bring their stories to life in her books. Debbie is a regular resident on numerous bestseller lists, including the New York Times (70 times and counting), USA TODAY (currently 67 times) and Publishers Weekly (47 times). Visit her at www.DebbieMacomber.com.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 11.75
US$ 9.74

Convert Currency

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Debbie Macomber
Published by Mira Books, Canada (2011)
ISBN 10: 0778304809 ISBN 13: 9780778304807
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Mira Books, Canada, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy - CandisWelcome to Cedar Cove - a small town with a big heart! Judge Olivia Lockheart has caused a scandal. Hearing Cecilia and Ian Randal s petition for a divorce, she came to the conclusion that the young couple hadn t tried hard enough to make their marriage work. Her judgement? Divorce denied.While Judge Olivia throws the town into an uproar, her daughter Justine is on the verge of the biggest decision of her life. Should she stop waiting for love and accept a marriage of convenience? Olivia s best friend, Grace, has troubles of her own. Dan, her husband, is increasingly distant and Grace is starting to wonder if he s having an affair.And in Cedar Cove, nothing stays secret for long. Make time for friends. Make time for Debbie Macomber. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780778304807

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Debbie Macomber
Published by Mira Books, Canada (2011)
ISBN 10: 0778304809 ISBN 13: 9780778304807
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Mira Books, Canada, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy - CandisWelcome to Cedar Cove - a small town with a big heart! Judge Olivia Lockheart has caused a scandal. Hearing Cecilia and Ian Randal s petition for a divorce, she came to the conclusion that the young couple hadn t tried hard enough to make their marriage work. Her judgement? Divorce denied.While Judge Olivia throws the town into an uproar, her daughter Justine is on the verge of the biggest decision of her life. Should she stop waiting for love and accept a marriage of convenience? Olivia s best friend, Grace, has troubles of her own. Dan, her husband, is increasingly distant and Grace is starting to wonder if he s having an affair.And in Cedar Cove, nothing stays secret for long. Make time for friends. Make time for Debbie Macomber. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780778304807

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.85
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Debbie Macomber
Published by MIRA 2011-03-23 (2011)
ISBN 10: 0778304809 ISBN 13: 9780778304807
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description MIRA 2011-03-23, 2011. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-HCL-00000637

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Debbie Macomber
Published by MIRA
ISBN 10: 0778304809 ISBN 13: 9780778304807
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description MIRA. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9780778304807

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.25
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Debbie Macomber
Published by Mira/ Mills & Boon (2011)
ISBN 10: 0778304809 ISBN 13: 9780778304807
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Mira/ Mills & Boon, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 384 pages. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # __0778304809

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.21
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.00
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

DEBBIE MACOMBER
Published by HARPER COLLINS (2011)
ISBN 10: 0778304809 ISBN 13: 9780778304807
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Herb Tandree Philosophy Books
(Stroud, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HARPER COLLINS, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: NEW. 9780778304807 This listing is a new book, a title currently in-print which we order directly and immediately from the publisher. For all enquiries, please contact Herb Tandree Philosophy Books directly - customer service is our primary goal. Bookseller Inventory # HTANDREE01291064

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 10.66
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Debbie Macomber
Published by Mira Books (2011)
ISBN 10: 0778304809 ISBN 13: 9780778304807
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Mira Books, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M0778304809

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 32.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Macomber, Debbie
Published by Mira Books (2011)
ISBN 10: 0778304809 ISBN 13: 9780778304807
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Mira Books, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P110778304809

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 35.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Macomber, Debbie
Published by Mira Books (2011)
ISBN 10: 0778304809 ISBN 13: 9780778304807
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Mira Books, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New!. Bookseller Inventory # VIB0778304809

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 35.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds