Henry and Mudge in the Family Trees (Henry & Mudge Books (Simon & Schuster))

3.97 avg rating
( 318 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780780785618: Henry and Mudge in the Family Trees (Henry & Mudge Books (Simon & Schuster))
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 


Henry and Henry's parents and Henry's big dog Mudge are going to a family reunion at Cousin Anne's house.
What will Henry's relatives be like?
What will they say?
Will they love Mudge?
Will they understand dog drool?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Cynthia Rylant is the author of more than 100 books for young people, including the beloved Henry and Mudge, Annie and Snowball, Brownie & Pearl, and Mr. Putter & Tabby series. Her novel Missing May received the Newbery Medal. She lives in Lake Oswego, Oregon. Visit her at CynthiaRylant.com.

From School Library Journal:

Kindergarten-Grade 3. Fans of Henry and Mudge won't be disappointed by this new adventure. Henry and his parents are invited to a family reunion at Cousin Annie's house. Henry's father promises him lots of good things: meeting new relatives, hearing fun stories, and a million sloppy kisses. The boy is excited to go, but worries that his relatives won't understand Mudge and his dog drool. But to the boy's delight, the family is thrilled to see Mudge?he was built for sloppy kisses! Rylant writes in a straightforward, engaging voice, keeping the action simple but interesting. Beginning readers who need to take breaks will be pleased to have three separate chapters to read, but those who are ready can easily speed through the whole book. Stevenson's warm pen-and-ink and watercolor illustrations add to the liveliness of the story; every relative has an individual character and personality. Cousin Annie's room may be decorated in pink lace, but she has a submarine game that wows Henry and she has no fear of Mudge, or what his drool might do to her pretty bed. Any child who has experienced sloppy kisses from a multitude of relatives will know just what Henry is experiencing.?Dina Sherman, Brooklyn Children's Museum, NY
Copyright 1997 Reed Business Information, Inc.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

List Price: US$ 14.30
US$ 3.69

Convert currency

Shipping: US$ 9.65
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780689823176: Henry And Mudge in the Family Trees

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0689823177 ISBN 13:  9780689823176
Publisher: Simon Spotlight, 1998
Softcover

9780689811791: Henry and Mudge in the Family Trees (Henry & Mudge)

Simon ..., 1997
Hardcover

9780439077675: Henry and Mudge in the family trees: The fifteenth book of their adventures (The Henry and Mudge books)

Schola..., 1997
Softcover

9787561196618: Henry and Mudge and the Family Trees

Dalian..., 2015
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Cynthia Rylant
Published by Perfection Learning (1998)
ISBN 10: 0780785614 ISBN 13: 9780780785618
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Perfection Learning, 1998. Hardcover. Condition: Brand New. 9.00x5.80x0.50 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # zk0780785614

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 3.69
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.65
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Cynthia Rylant, Sucie Stevenson (Illustrator)
Published by Perfection Learning (1998)
ISBN 10: 0780785614 ISBN 13: 9780780785618
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Perfection Learning, 1998. Hardcover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX0780785614

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Rylant, Cynthia
Published by Perfection Learning
ISBN 10: 0780785614 ISBN 13: 9780780785618
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Perfection Learning. LIBRARY BINDING. Condition: New. 0780785614 New Condition. Seller Inventory # NEW33.2375077

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 39.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Cynthia Rylant
Published by Perfection Learning (1998)
ISBN 10: 0780785614 ISBN 13: 9780780785618
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)

Book Description Perfection Learning, 1998. Library Binding. Condition: New. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 0780785614n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 90.80
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds