Secrets (Glenbrooke, Book 1)

4.14 avg rating
( 2,606 ratings by Goodreads )
9780786219483: Secrets (Glenbrooke, Book 1)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:

Beginning her new life in a small Oregon town, high school English teacher Jessica tries desperately to hide the details of her past. Yet two individuals remain determined to discover the painful truth: the jealous woman who is Jessica's immediate superior, and Kyle Buchanan, a handsome, compassionate paramedic and dreamer. Will Jessica's past destroy her future? Or can she find a deeper peace that will end her need to keep Secrets? Readers will find out in this bestselling former Palisades release, now the first book of the new Glenbrooke series by bestselling author Robin Jones Gunn.

Jessica ran from her past...but can she hide from love?

Jessica Morgan wants desperately to forget the past and begin a new life. She chooses a small, peaceful town tucked away in Oregon ’s Willamette Valley as the place to start over—Glenbrooke. Once there, Jessica conceals her identity from the intriguing personalities she meets—including the compassionate paramedic who desires to protect her and the jealous woman who wants nothing more than to destroy her.

Will Jessica’s deceit ruin all hope for the future? Or will she find a deeper peace that allows her to stop hiding the truth from those who love her most of all?

In this new release of the heartwarming bestseller Secrets, now Book One in the Glenbrooke series, Robin Jones Gunn reintroduces the fascinating characters who have captured the imaginations of readers across the country. Revel once again in the lives and loves of the people of Glenbrooke in this compelling tale of romance and spiritual truth.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Inside Flap:

Pure Romance elevates every one of the 8 unforgettablelove stories in the Glenbrooke series by best-selling and award-winning authorRobin Jones Gunn.

About the Author:

Robin Jones Gunn is the award-winning, bestselling author of more than 45 books, including 8 in The Glenbrooke series. She is also the author of the nonfiction work, Mothering by Heart. Robin and her husband, Ross, live in Portland, Oregon, with their teenage son and daughter.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 24.95
US$ 19.95

Convert currency

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781601422736: Secrets: Book 1 in the Glenbrooke Series

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1601422733 ISBN 13:  9781601422736
Publisher: Multnomah, 2010

9781576734209: Secrets (Glenbrooke, Book 1)

Multno..., 1999

9781590526736: Secrets (Glenbrooke, Book 1)

Multno..., 2005

9780880707213: Secrets (Glenbrooke, Book 1)

Multno..., 1994

9781590522400: Secrets (Glenbrooke)

Multnomah, 2004

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Robin Jones Gunn
Published by Five Star (1999)
ISBN 10: 0786219483 ISBN 13: 9780786219483
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1

Book Description Five Star, 1999. Hardcover. Condition: New. Five Star Standard Print. Seller Inventory # DADAX0786219483

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 19.95
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds