The Mammoth Book of Short Erotic Novels

ISBN 13: 9780786707133

The Mammoth Book of Short Erotic Novels

3.3 avg rating
( 33 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780786707133: The Mammoth Book of Short Erotic Novels
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

In the tradition of Carroll & Graf's The Mammoth Book of Erotica, The Mammoth Book of International Erotica, The Mammoth Book of New Erotica, and The Mammoth Book of Historical Erotica - which together have sold more than 400,000 copies - comes this provocative new volume in a hot-selling series, featuring such top writers of erotic fiction as Robert Coover, O'Neil De Noux, Mark Ramsden, Gene Santagarda, and Lucy Taylor along with the editors of this sizzling collection, Michael Hemmingson and Maxim Jakubowski. Written especially for this anthology, these piquant tales do not only titillate. As novellas, they also expatiate, involving the reader in the complications of plot as well as of lust and exploring the emotional interiors of their characters as well as in their sensual intrigues and sexual gymnastics. From Michael Perkins's "Night Moves" to William Vollmann's "De Sade's Last Stand," from Josephine Jarmaine's "The Doll" to M. Christian's "Speaking Parts" - whether disturbingly autobiographical or wildly fantastical, meditative or action-packed - these tales will arouse, fascinate, astound, and delight in their racy variety.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Maxim Jakubowski is a British writer and editor who has been called the king of the erotic thriller and has edited five Mammoth volumes of erotica. He lives in northwest London.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781841190785: The Mammoth Book of Short Erotic Novels (Mammoth Books)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1841190780 ISBN 13:  9781841190785
Publisher: Robinson Publishing, 2000
Softcover

9780739408728: The Mammoth Book of Short Erotic Novels

Carrol..., 2000
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Maxim Jakubowski (Editor), Michael Hemmingson (Editor)
Published by Running Press (2000)
ISBN 10: 0786707135 ISBN 13: 9780786707133
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Running Press, 2000. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX0786707135

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.48
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Published by Running Press (2000)
ISBN 10: 0786707135 ISBN 13: 9780786707133
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Running Press, 2000. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0786707135

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 20.96
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds