Tangerine (Shades of Style, Book 3)

3.88 avg rating
( 50 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780800730420: Tangerine (Shades of Style, Book 3)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Fans of Pink and Jade will eat up Tangerine, the third book in the cutting-edge Shades of Style series. Jean Guerra, a designer at Garments of Praise design firm, doesn't like surprises. These days though, the unexpected meets her everywhere. Since Jean's return to the church a year ago, her God-encounters occur with increasing frequency, along with thoughts of her husband-the one she vowed to divorce and gave up on long ago. The one nobody at work knows about, not even her best friend, Lily, or her boss, Chenille. But when the designer assigned to work with Jean on a line of men's suits shows up, her heart flips. It's her husband, Nigel Salvador. Jean is finally rendered speechless. Can her bruised heart become whole enough to love again? Or will she remain in the trenches of loneliness forever?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Her world has seemed black and white for so long. A little bit of color might be just what she needs. Jean Guerra, a designer at Garments of Praise fashion house, doesn't like surprises. These days, though, the unexpected meets her everywhere. Since Jean's return to the church a year ago, her God-encounters occur with increasing frequency, along with thoughts of her husband--the one she vowed to divorce and gave up on long ago. The one nobody knows about, not even her best friend, Lily, or her boss, Chenille. So when Jean sees the designer assigned to work with her on a line of men's suits, she's shocked to her core. It's her husband, Nigel Salvador. Jean is finally rendered speechless. She already has enough trouble keeping up her relationship with her daughter and granddaughter. Can Nigel's reappearance help her broken family come together again? Or will Jean remain in the trenches of loneliness forever? What others are saying about Marilynn Griffith: "Marilynn Griffith is a fresh voice in Christian fiction."--Tracey Bateman, author, Reasonable Doubt "With poetic description and compelling storytelling, Marilynn Griffith delights readers with every sentence."--Stephanie Perry Moore, author, A Lova' Like No Otha' "Marilynn Griffith's writing makes the five senses come alive. She's a master storyteller!"--Gail M. Hayes, Ph.D., author, Daughters of the King

About the Author:

Marilynn Griffith is a freelance writer and conference speaker whose online columns and blogs reach thousands of women each year. She is the author of Pink and Jade, and has contributed to Chicken Soup for the Christian Woman's Soul, Proverbs for the People, and For Better or for Worse. Marilynn lives in Tallahassee, Florida, with her husband and seven children.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

List Price: US$ 12.99
US$ 32.76

Convert currency

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Griffith, Marilynn
Published by Revell
ISBN 10: 0800730429 ISBN 13: 9780800730420
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Your Online Bookstore
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Revell. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0800730429. Seller Inventory # Z0800730429ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 32.76
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Marilynn Griffith
Published by Revell (2007)
ISBN 10: 0800730429 ISBN 13: 9780800730420
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Revell, 2007. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX0800730429

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 32.77
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Griffith, Marilynn
Published by Revell
ISBN 10: 0800730429 ISBN 13: 9780800730420
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Revell. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0800730429 New Condition. Seller Inventory # NEW33.1575205

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 39.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Marilynn Griffith
Published by Revell (2007)
ISBN 10: 0800730429 ISBN 13: 9780800730420
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)

Book Description Revell, 2007. Paperback. Condition: New. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 0800730429n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 108.91
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds