Don Hepler Frontier Justice: Virginia

ISBN 13: 9780803491601

Frontier Justice: Virginia

0 avg rating
( 0 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780803491601: Frontier Justice: Virginia
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

A determined young girl loses her entire family in a single snap of a tiny piece of metal. A guilty cowboy roams the wilderness in an effort to confront his own personal demons. A cocky rich boy from the East learns some hard lessons while becoming a man. These three have nothing in common except the implacable wrath of a renegade bear, crippled as a cub and in constant pain. This ferocious and unforgettable creature will change each of these young people's lives forever, in ways as stark and powerful as the frontier itself. Don Hepler has created a gripping tale of terror and tenacity in an untamed and uncompromising land.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Publisher:

AVALON Proudly Presents THE FRONTIER JUSTICE SERIES by Don Hepler Enthusiastic Raves for FRONTIER JUSTICE (Book Three: Virginia)

"In short episodes, Hepler moves his characters through a vivid story of frontier life. The storyline is full of action and suspense, racing to a climax the reader won't forget. A real page-turner. -- Library Journal

This multi-volume epic resembles a big, sprawling miniseries in book form. In the tradition of Lonesome Dove, Frontier Justice follows the adventures of several interrelated characters, both white and Native American, over the course of several years. The paths of the characters intersect back and forth across the prairie, forming a rich tapestry of danger, romance and rugged survival, as Don Hepler weaves his magical drama across the American West.

About the Author:

Growing up, Don Hepler's family was immersed in literature, which is why both he and his sister, the successful Harlequin Romance writer Melinda Cross, have chosen careers in writing. Don decided at the age of forty-one that, after a lifetime of career-building work, it was time to sit down and apply the same energy to writing. A second-generation foundryman, he worked from the very bottom of his profession to be an acknowledged expert in the field. Then Don went on to form a trucking company (he and his wife made the first haul themselves), and also became a licensed pilot. Now Don rises at 6:30 each morning to add another chapter to his ongoing personal American-Dream story. It is only fitting that The Frontier Justice Series embodies some of the same ideals that made Don Hepler who he is today.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Hepler, Don
Published by Avalon (1996)
ISBN 10: 0803491603 ISBN 13: 9780803491601
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avalon, 1996. Hardcover. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P110803491603

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 41.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Don Hepler
Published by Avalon (1996)
ISBN 10: 0803491603 ISBN 13: 9780803491601
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avalon, 1996. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0803491603

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 67.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Don Hepler
Published by Avalon (1996)
ISBN 10: 0803491603 ISBN 13: 9780803491601
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avalon, 1996. Hardcover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX0803491603

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 68.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds