Frontier Justice: Abel (Frontier Justice, 5)

0 avg rating
( 0 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780803492165: Frontier Justice: Abel (Frontier Justice, 5)

Abel is the fifth book in The Frontier Justice Series. The first four and the final sixth books, Yellow Knife, Martha, Virginia, KapKap, and Joshua are available now from AVALON.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Publisher:

AVALON Proudly Presents THE FRONTIER JUSTICE SERIES by Don Hepler Enthusiastic Raves for FRONTIER JUSTICE (Book Three: Virginia)

"In short episodes, Hepler moves his characters through a vivid story of frontier life. The storyline is full of action and suspense, racing to a climax the reader won't forget. A real page-turner. -- Library Journal

This multi-volume epic resembles a big, sprawling miniseries in book form. In the tradition of Lonesome Dove, Frontier Justice follows the adventures of several interrelated characters, both white and Native American, over the course of several years. The paths of the characters intersect back and forth across the prairie, forming a rich tapestry of danger, romance and rugged survival, as Don Hepler weaves his magical drama across the American West.

From the Inside Flap:

Sitting on the hotel porch in the town of Brown Bear Creek, Abel and his good buddy, Joy, have done their share of living and have earned the right to watch the world go by. What the two old men witness is the drama of the frontier being played out around them. As former U.S. Marshall Nestor Allen and his friend, rancher Wiley Board, embark on new careers as buffalo hunters, a drunken rage turns a basically peaceful man into a murderer. And Virginia Board and Nestor's wife Rebecca, who have been left to tend the ranch, are faced with the problem of two young cattle rustlers. When Virginia follows the culprits, she ends up face to face with one of them across a campfire. Virginia realizes that although the rustler is just a boy, his fate will be decided as they reach Brown Bear Creek. Somehow, the destiny of the young boy who has just begun to live and that of an old man in the final stages of his life are intertwined in a way that no one could have predicted.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Don Hepler
Published by Thomas Bouregy & Co (1996)
ISBN 10: 0803492162 ISBN 13: 9780803492165
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Thomas Bouregy & Co, 1996. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M0803492162

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 122.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds