Paranormal Hagen, Bethany Landry Park

ISBN 13: 9780803739482

Landry Park

3.59 avg rating
( 3,295 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780803739482: Landry Park

“Downton Abbey” meets The Selection in this dystopian tale of love and betrayal

Sixteen-year-old Madeline Landry is practically Gentry royalty. Her ancestor developed the nuclear energy that has replaced electricity, and her parents exemplify the glamour of the upper class. As for Madeline, she would much rather read a book than attend yet another debutante ball. But when she learns about the devastating impact the Gentry lifestyle—her lifestyle—is having on those less fortunate, her whole world is turned upside down.  As Madeline begins to question everything she has been told, she finds herself increasingly drawn to handsome, beguiling David Dana, who seems to be hiding secrets of his own. Soon, rumors of war and rebellion start to spread, and Madeline finds herself at the center of it all. Ultimately, she must make a choice between duty—her family and the estate she loves dearly—and desire.

Fans of Ally Condie, Kiera Cass, Veronica Roth, and even Jane Austen will be enthralled by this breathtaking read.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Bethany Hagen was born and raised in Kansas City. She grew up reading Charlotte Brontë, Jane Austen, and all things King Arthur, and went on to become a librarian. Landry Park is her debut novel.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Bethany Hagen
Published by Dial (2014)
ISBN 10: 0803739486 ISBN 13: 9780803739482
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Strand Book Store, ABAA
(New York, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dial, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 2400400

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Hagen, Bethany
Published by Dial Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 0803739486 ISBN 13: 9780803739482
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dial Books, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0803739486

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 20.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Hagen, Bethany
Published by Dial Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 0803739486 ISBN 13: 9780803739482
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Nearfine Books
(Brooklyn, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dial Books, 2014. Book Condition: new. Shiny and new! Expect delivery in 20 days. Bookseller Inventory # 9780803739482-1

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 22.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Hagen, Bethany
Published by Dial Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 0803739486 ISBN 13: 9780803739482
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dial Books, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P110803739486

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 25.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Hagen, Bethany/ Conescu, Nancy (Editor)
Published by Dial Books for Young Readers (2014)
ISBN 10: 0803739486 ISBN 13: 9780803739482
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dial Books for Young Readers, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: Brand New. 374 pages. 8.50x5.75x1.50 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # zk0803739486

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 29.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.69
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds