Items related to The Forgetful Knight

Robinson, Michelle The Forgetful Knight ISBN 13: 9780803740679

The Forgetful Knight - Hardcover

 
9780803740679: The Forgetful Knight
View all copies of this ISBN edition
 
 
This hilarious, Monty Python–style sendup of the classic knight-and-dragon story comes with jaunty rhymes and a fabulous twist ending

Mischief! Mishaps! Dragons! Here's the story of an intrepid knight, only our narrator can't quite remember the details. Did that knight carry a sandwich, or a sword? Was he supposed to fight a cat, or a dragon? A hilarious and unpredictable adventure ensues, building through laugh-out-loud rhymes until, at last, the narrator remembers his own role at the center of all the marvelous madness. Fans of Jon Scieszka's The Stinky Cheese Man, David Ezra Stein's Interrupting Chicken, all of Patrick McDonnell's and Mac Barnett's picture books will love this zany read-aloud adventure.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:
One of Michelle Robinson's first jobs was writing radio ads. She wrote more than 6,000 before she got bored and moved on to writing stories for children. She now lives in Frome, England with her two children.

Fred Blunt never wanted to be an astronaut or drive a train when he grew up. Right from the beginning, he knew he wanted to draw silly pictures for a living. Fred worked on all sorts of projects from advertising to animation, including designing an animated series of interstitials for the BBC. He now works mostly on children's books. He lives in Swindon, Wiltshire, UK, with his wife and two young children.
Review:
Praise for The Forgetful Knight

“Clever and catchy . . . Kids will love this quirky quest and its uproariously unreliable narrator.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Lots of humorous action and details for kids to pore over. . . Should produce plenty of giggles both in storytime or when shared one-on-one.”School Library Journal

“It never hurts when a picture book rhymes AND is funny.” —Betsy Bird for A Fuse #8 Production, SLJ.com

“Told in rhyme with a jaunty rhythm, loads of punch lines and questions that prompt kids to put their two cents into the story, The Forgetful Knight is a wonderfully executed tale of imagination and big, big fun. . . . Don’t zip through the book; take time for kids to peruse the hilarious, detailed illustrations.”—Books to Borrow, Books to Buy

“This is a fantastic little book period, end of story . . . The Forgetful Knight teaches children about manners, friendship, negotiation, compromise, and compassion without being so obvious as to make one want to vomit profusely of preachiness. Also, butts get set on fire and butts are always funny–don’t pretend they’re not. . . . I can pretty much guarantee every kid in your life will enjoy it and it is definitely going into my gift-giving arsenal for the future.” —GeekMom.com

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

  • PublisherDial Books
  • Publication date2016
  • ISBN 10 0803740670
  • ISBN 13 9780803740679
  • BindingHardcover
  • Number of pages40
  • IllustratorBlunt Fred
  • Rating

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Robinson, Michelle
Published by Dial Books, 2016
ISBN 10: 0803740670 ISBN 13: 9780803740679
New Hardcover

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: Front Cover Books, Denver, CO, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: new. Blunt, Fred (illustrator). Seller Inventory # FrontCover0803740670

Contact seller

Buy New

US$ 24.41
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 4.30
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Robinson, Michelle
Published by Dial Books, 2016
ISBN 10: 0803740670 ISBN 13: 9780803740679
New Hardcover

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: Big Bill's Books, Wimberley, TX, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Hardcover. Condition: new. Blunt, Fred (illustrator). Brand New Copy. Seller Inventory # BBB_new0803740670

Contact seller

Buy New

US$ 25.71
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Robinson, Michelle
Published by Dial Books, 2016
ISBN 10: 0803740670 ISBN 13: 9780803740679
New Hardcover

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: Wizard Books, Long Beach, CA, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Hardcover. Condition: new. Blunt, Fred (illustrator). New. Seller Inventory # Wizard0803740670

Contact seller

Buy New

US$ 25.21
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Robinson, Michelle
Published by Dial Books, 2016
ISBN 10: 0803740670 ISBN 13: 9780803740679
New Hardcover

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: GoldenDragon, Houston, TX, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Hardcover. Condition: new. Blunt, Fred (illustrator). Buy for Great customer experience. Seller Inventory # GoldenDragon0803740670

Contact seller

Buy New

US$ 29.09
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 3.25
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Robinson, Michelle
Published by Dial Books, 2016
ISBN 10: 0803740670 ISBN 13: 9780803740679
New Hardcover

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: Campbell Bookstore, Austin, TX, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: new. Blunt, Fred (illustrator). Seller Inventory # NewCamp0803740670

Contact seller

Buy New

US$ 36.07
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Robinson, Michelle
Published by Dial Books, 2016
ISBN 10: 0803740670 ISBN 13: 9780803740679
New Hardcover

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: GoldenWavesOfBooks, Fayetteville, TX, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Hardcover. Condition: new. Blunt, Fred (illustrator). New. Fast Shipping and good customer service. Seller Inventory # Holz_New_0803740670

Contact seller

Buy New

US$ 36.07
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Robinson, Michelle
Published by Dial Books, 2016
ISBN 10: 0803740670 ISBN 13: 9780803740679
New Hardcover

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: GoldBooks, Denver, CO, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Hardcover. Condition: new. Blunt, Fred (illustrator). New Copy. Customer Service Guaranteed. Seller Inventory # think0803740670

Contact seller

Buy New

US$ 35.83
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 4.25
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Robinson, Michelle
Published by Dial Books, 2016
ISBN 10: 0803740670 ISBN 13: 9780803740679
New Hardcover

Quantity: 2 available

Seller: Save With Sam, North Miami, FL, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Hardcover. Condition: New. Blunt, Fred (illustrator). Brand New!. Seller Inventory # VIB0803740670

Contact seller

Buy New

US$ 62.19
Convert currency
Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket