Darren Farrell Stop Following Me, Moon!

ISBN 13: 9780803741591

Stop Following Me, Moon!

3.15 avg rating
( 226 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780803741591: Stop Following Me, Moon!
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

A hungry bear’s big appetite leads to a lesson about sharing in this silly story perfect for fans of Mo Willems’ Pigeon books
 
Bear is hungry. So hungry that when he spies a squirrel's berry snack, he can't help taking the whole berry bush. Then, when he wanders past a busy beehive, Bear knows he's hit the jackpot. But someone is on to him—the moon! Or so Bear thinks. Before he knows it, Bear is on the run with his stolen snacks, causing a whole lot of trouble for the other animals in the forest.
 
With big laughs, silly surprises, and a read-aloud-ready refrain, this picture book is perfect for fans of Jon Klassen and Mo Willems.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Darren Farrell is the author-illustrator of Thank You, Octopus, which received a starred review from Kirkus Reviews, was an NPR Great Reads List Staff Pick, and was a Huffington Post Best Picture Books of 2014 honorable mention. Darren lives, for the time being, with his family in Seoul, South Korea, where he always makes sure there are no monsters under his son's bed.

Review:

*"Whether as an offbeat bedtime story or simply an entertaining tale about a goofy bear, there’s great imagination-seizing potential here." —BCCB, starred review

“When the moon seems to follow you, it can be a perfect introduction to the new wonders of the universe. Or it can be, as in this larky book from Farrell, a great opportunity to goof on someone’s naïveté.” — The New York Times Book Review
"Farrell's warm, modern illustrations, absurd chase scenes and mischievous characters, guarantee rowdy fun every time you turn the pages."  —The Boston Globe

"Generosity wins out over greed in this goofy moonlit morality tale." —The Wall Street Journal

"Great fun from start to finish." — Chicago Tribune 

"Full of quirky details that reward close study, Farrell’s story has personality to spare." —Publishers Weekly

"Not only will Bear make readers laugh out loud, but he illustrates how sharing can build a community. Bear's hilarious adventure begs for multiple readings." —Kirkus Reviews

"Farrell (Thank You, Octopus, 2014) builds thesituational comedy well, ensuring laughs at Bear’s over-the-top responses to the moon." —Booklist

"The great expressions and action sequences are perfect. And while Bear is the star of the show, eagle-eyed readers will see some hilarious background scenes...An amusing read about taking and giving back that is sure to give kids the giggles." —School Library Journal

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 17.99
US$ 3.99

Convert currency

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Farrell, Darren
Published by Dial Books 2016-04-19 (2016)
ISBN 10: 0803741596 ISBN 13: 9780803741591
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dial Books 2016-04-19, 2016. Picture Book. Condition: New. Picture Book. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Seller Inventory # 9780803741591B

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 3.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Farrell, Darren
ISBN 10: 0803741596 ISBN 13: 9780803741591
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2016. HRD. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IB-9780803741591

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.96
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

FARRELL, DARREN
Published by Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 0803741596 ISBN 13: 9780803741591
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Random House. Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # 0803741596

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.46
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.60
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Farrell, Darren
Published by Dial Books
ISBN 10: 0803741596 ISBN 13: 9780803741591
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dial Books. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0803741596. Seller Inventory # Z0803741596ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.87
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Farrell, Darren
Published by Dial Books
ISBN 10: 0803741596 ISBN 13: 9780803741591
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dial Books. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0803741596. Seller Inventory # Z0803741596ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.87
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Farrell, Darren
Published by Dial Books
ISBN 10: 0803741596 ISBN 13: 9780803741591
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Vital Products COM LLC
(Southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dial Books. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0803741596. Seller Inventory # Z0803741596ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.87
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Farrell, Darren
Published by Dial Books
ISBN 10: 0803741596 ISBN 13: 9780803741591
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Best Bates
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dial Books. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0803741596. Seller Inventory # Z0803741596ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.87
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Farrell, Darren
Published by Dial Books
ISBN 10: 0803741596 ISBN 13: 9780803741591
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Mega Buzz
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dial Books. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0803741596. Seller Inventory # Z0803741596ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.87
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Farrell, Darren
Published by Dial Books
ISBN 10: 0803741596 ISBN 13: 9780803741591
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dial Books. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0803741596. Seller Inventory # Z0803741596ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.87
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Farrell, Darren
Published by Dial Books
ISBN 10: 0803741596 ISBN 13: 9780803741591
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Qwestbooks COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dial Books. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0803741596. Seller Inventory # Z0803741596ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.87
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book