The Cold War of Kitty Pentecost: A Novel

 
9780804090117: The Cold War of Kitty Pentecost: A Novel
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

The Cold War of Kitty Pentecost is set in the South in the 1960s, in the tradition of Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet―star-crossed lovers doomed by separation during World War ll, by dread of nuclear annihilation, and by generations of burdensome racism.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"It's a large novel, large in style, large in scope, and it is large in intention." - William Davey, Novelist "Alexander Blackburn's novel should be required reading." - Jerry Bradley, Editor, New Mexico Humanities Review "This is a tough, sweet, and classy book." - Fred Chappell, Poet Laureate of North Carolina ". . . A hell of a book." - Clark Brown, novelist

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:



Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780804090155: The Cold War of Kitty Pentecost

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0804090157 ISBN 13:  9780804090155
Publisher: Swallow Press, 1979
Hardcover

9781943829071: The Cold War of Kitty Pentecost

Rhyoli..., 2016
Softcover