He Leads Me Beside Still Waters: A Forty-Day Journey Toward Rest for Your Soul

4.75 avg rating
( 8 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780805423792: He Leads Me Beside Still Waters: A Forty-Day Journey Toward Rest for Your Soul

Since Pentecost and the coming of the Spirit, a life lived in the Sabbath is, as Jennifer Kennedy Dean writes, “a life lived in absolute surrender and total trust in the finished work of Christ.” As a result, we live at rest. “Faith-born obedience” puts the Christian in the land where the soul has “continual sabbath rest.”

In this forty-day devotional built around the Lord’s Prayer, in the tradition of He Restores My Soul, Dean assists you in discovering your potential for an inner transformation that will make you sensitive to God’s shaping hand.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Jennifer Kennedy Dean is a speaker and writer and a popular leader of workshops on spiritual living. She served two years with the North American Mission Board and is the cofounder, along with her husband, of the Praying Life Foundation. Jennifer has written five books, including Heart’s Cry, Power Praying, Riches Stored in Secret Places, and He Restores My Soul. She lives with her husband and three children in Nevada, Missouri.

Review:

"Take a refreshing drink from this wonderful brook. The waters run deep." --Beth Moore, best-selling author and speaker

"He Leads Me Beside Still Waters is not a book to be read, but a book to be experienced." --Gary D. Chapman, Ph.D., author of The Five Love Languages

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Dean, Jennifer Kennedy
Published by Broadman & Holman Publishers (2001)
ISBN 10: 0805423796 ISBN 13: 9780805423792
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Broadman & Holman Publishers, 2001. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P110805423796

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 42.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Jennifer Kennedy Dean
Published by B & H Pub Group (2001)
ISBN 10: 0805423796 ISBN 13: 9780805423792
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description B & H Pub Group, 2001. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M0805423796

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 79.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Jennifer Kennedy Dean
Published by Broadman & Holman Publishers (2001)
ISBN 10: 0805423796 ISBN 13: 9780805423792
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Broadman & Holman Publishers, 2001. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0805423796

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 102.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds