Canterbury Letters to the Future

0 avg rating
( 0 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780819217530: Canterbury Letters to the Future
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 
From the Back Cover:

These Letters, written from the chair of St. Augustine and from the humble life experience of your fellow Christian George, with all the blemishes of ordinary fallibility and struggle, are an attempt to share with you of the future the essentials of our faith. They offer you the certainties of the God of whom our faith speaks even in the midst of all the uncertainties with which the nature of our times and their philosophies inevitably challenge us. - from the Introduction

Written in the form of letters to his own grandchildren, Archbishop George Carey's Canterbury Letters to the Future explores the basics of Christian faith. In accessible language and without technical jargon, Carey explores our understandings of God, Jesus and the Holy Spirit. At the same time, he weaves in details of what is occurring today in the Anglican Communion and muses about what may lie ahead for the Christian faith.

Very much in the tradition of C.S. Lewis, George Carey's Canterbury Letters to the Future is a book of apologetics for those who are ready to study the basics of the faith. Its simple yet beautiful writing make this an excellent book for parish study as well as individual reading.

George Carey is the 103rd Archbishop of Canterbury.

Review:

This book is well-written and highly recommended. -- Episcopal Life, February 2000

This warm and real writing can be rich encouragement for all believers... -- The Living Church, The Rev. Ernest Priest, October 1999

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Carey, George
Published by Morehouse Pub Co
ISBN 10: 0819217530 ISBN 13: 9780819217530
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
JR Books
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Morehouse Pub Co. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0819217530 Morehouse Publishing paperback. Seller Inventory # SKU1048153

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 2.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

George Carey
Published by Morehouse Pub Co (1999)
ISBN 10: 0819217530 ISBN 13: 9780819217530
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Morehouse Pub Co, 1999. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0819217530

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

George Carey
Published by Morehouse Publishing (1999)
ISBN 10: 0819217530 ISBN 13: 9780819217530
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Morehouse Publishing, 1999. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX0819217530

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Carey, George
Published by Morehouse Pub Co (1999)
ISBN 10: 0819217530 ISBN 13: 9780819217530
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Morehouse Pub Co, 1999. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P110819217530

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 36.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds