Sandra Steffen The Cottage (Zebra Book)

ISBN 13: 9780821771303

The Cottage (Zebra Book)

3.74 avg rating
( 19 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780821771303: The Cottage (Zebra Book)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

When a twist of fate brings Cale, a widower, and his troubled son Daniel to her secluded cottage in the mountains, Miranda Sinclair opens her home and her heart to them, attempting to help them overcome their pain and bitterness, and together, Miranda, Cale, and Daniel, embark on a journey that will redefine family, hope, and love.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From Publishers Weekly:

Grieving his mother's death, 14-year-old Daniel Wilder runs away to Dawsons Hollow, Ga., a mountain village that embraces old traditions and folklore. The secluded town was his mother's favorite place, and Daniel hopes to learn more about her early life and the birth father he never knew. His stepfather, Cale Wilder, is on his way to find Daniel when a sudden storm forces his plane to crash-land conveniently close to the town and the cottage of beautiful recluse Miranda Sinclair. Miranda, a natural healer who is able to cure almost everything except the fears that have haunted her since she was raped years before, nurses Cale back to health and finds herself in danger of falling in love with him. Fascinated by Miranda yet distracted by his still-fresh grief for his wife and his concerns for Daniel, Cale decides to stay in the area for a while, at least until he and Daniel sort out their problems. Although Steffen's (Quinn's Complete Seduction, etc.) characters are thoroughly and thoughtfully conceived, the story's pacing lags after the first few chapters, and the truth about Daniel's birth, when finally revealed at the end of the book, is strained and unlikely. Regardless of these flaws, the charm of this tale lies in its lovely portrayal of complex family relationships, and those who desire a heartfelt, inspirational romance need look no further. (Aug.)Forecast: Steffen, author of 17 Silhouette series romances, has a modest following, but print advertising in the Romantic Times and a cover quote by Stella Cameron will boost this novel's appeal to fans of Debbie Macomber and Barbara Delinsky.

Copyright 2001 Cahners Business Information, Inc.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780759259355: The Cottage

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0759259356 ISBN 13:  9780759259355
Publisher: e-reads.com, 2004
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Sandra Steffen
Published by Zebra (2001)
ISBN 10: 0821771302 ISBN 13: 9780821771303
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Zebra, 2001. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0821771302

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.96
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Sandra Steffen
Published by Zebra (2001)
ISBN 10: 0821771302 ISBN 13: 9780821771303
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Zebra, 2001. Mass Market Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX0821771302

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 36.45
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Steffen, Sandra
Published by Zebra
ISBN 10: 0821771302 ISBN 13: 9780821771303
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Zebra. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0821771302 New Condition. Seller Inventory # NEW7.0420556

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 59.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds