That Crazy Eddie and the Science Project of Doom

3.92 avg rating
( 25 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780823419319: That Crazy Eddie and the Science Project of Doom
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

With his best friend Eddie as his partner for the science fair competition, Matt is certain they will win the big prize, yet when problems with working together begin to surface, Eddie fears that the competition, as well as their friendship, is in great jeopardy and destined for a very bad ending.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Judy Cox is a celebrated author of children's book and elementary school teacher. Her titles include Go to Sleep, Groundhog! and One Is a Feast for Mouse: A Thanksgiving Tale. She lives in Oregon.

From Booklist:

Gr. 2-4. In this companion to That Crazy Eddie (2005), best friends Matt and Eddie are persuaded to enter the school science fair in order to win the $50 prize. Matt is very disappointed when normally exuberant Eddie comes up with a very ordinary idea (a volcano). The boy's friendship is further strained after Eddie broadcasts the details of Matt's bout with the intestinal flu all over school. The boys mend fences just in time for their presentation, and, though they don't win the prize, they have clearly been successful at a more important thing--maintaining their friendship. Believable characters and situations as well as large print and short chapters make this story easily accessible to newly independent readers. Sims' black-line, cartoon-style drawings add to the appeal and help to break up longer sections of text. A good choice for fans of Andrew Clements' Jake Drake series or Stephanie Greene's Owen Foote books. Kay Weisman
Copyright © American Library Association. All rights reserved

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Cox, Judy
Published by Holiday House (2005)
ISBN 10: 0823419312 ISBN 13: 9780823419319
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Holiday House, 2005. Hardcover. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P110823419312

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 37.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Judy Cox
Published by Holiday House (2005)
ISBN 10: 0823419312 ISBN 13: 9780823419319
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Holiday House, 2005. Hardcover. Condition: New. Blanche Sims (illustrator). book. Seller Inventory # M0823419312

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 41.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Cox, Judy
Published by Holiday House
ISBN 10: 0823419312 ISBN 13: 9780823419319
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Holiday House. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0823419312 New Condition. Seller Inventory # NEW7.1361134

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 59.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Judy Cox, Blanche Sims (Illustrator)
Published by Holiday House (2005)
ISBN 10: 0823419312 ISBN 13: 9780823419319
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Holiday House, 2005. Hardcover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX0823419312

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 80.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds