James J. Kilpatrick The Writer's Art

ISBN 13: 9780836279252

The Writer's Art

3.99 avg rating
( 85 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780836279252: The Writer's Art

"Writing comes in grades of quality in the fashion of beer and baseball games," says James J. Kilpatrick, "good, better, and best." With the experience of a lifetime of writing, he tells us, he wants to make a few judgment calls. And Jack Kilpatrick, master of the art, is as good as his word. In the tradition of Theodore Bernstein, Edwin Newman, and William Safire, James J. Kilpatrick gives us a finely crafted, witty guide to writing well. Written for laymen and professionals alike, The Writer's Art highlights techniques and examples of good writing. A section of the book called "My Crotchets and Your Crotchets" comprises more than 200 personal judgment calls, often controversial, often funny, on word usage.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

James J. Kilpatrick
Published by Andrews McMeel Publishing (1985)
ISBN 10: 0836279255 ISBN 13: 9780836279252
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Andrews McMeel Publishing, 1985. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M0836279255

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 21.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

James J. Kilpatrick, William F. Buckley Jr. (Foreword)
Published by Andrews McMeel Publishing (1985)
ISBN 10: 0836279255 ISBN 13: 9780836279252
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Andrews McMeel Publishing, 1985. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Original. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0836279255

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 24.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

James J. Kilpatrick
Published by Andrews McMeel Publishing (1985)
ISBN 10: 0836279255 ISBN 13: 9780836279252
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Andrews McMeel Publishing, 1985. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P110836279255

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 39.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

James J. Kilpatrick
Published by Andrews McMeel Publishing (1985)
ISBN 10: 0836279255 ISBN 13: 9780836279252
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Nearfine Books
(Brooklyn, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Andrews McMeel Publishing, 1985. Book Condition: new. Shiny and new! Expect delivery in 20 days. Bookseller Inventory # 9780836279252-1

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 41.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds