Whatever It Takes (Leisure Historical Romance)

3.5 avg rating
( 10 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780843951387: Whatever It Takes (Leisure Historical Romance)

Maddy Potter, a young widow, hires Clayton Kincaid to pose as her fiance so that she can adopt a little girl who has stolen her heart, but when she unexpectedly falls in love with him, she will stop at nothing to make their pretend engagement a reality. Original.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From Booklist:

Maddy needs a fiance, fast. She wants to adopt little Katie, but the good ladies of Pepper Cloud, Missouri, don't approve of her single status. Clayton Kincaid's sister, who was saved from a mugging by Maddy, volunteers him to act as a fake swain. Clay meets Maddy and suddenly forgets all the sidestepping he's done as one of New Orleans' most sought-after bachelors and begins to feel as though the courtship is real. Although Maddy feels the same overwhelming attraction, a vow she made at her late husband's grave makes her reluctant to shed her widow's weeds. And then there's Clay's clandestine search for Katie's real family. Griggs' heartwarming, small-town story is filled with an eccentric collection of characters and lightly sprinkled with gentle humor. Fans of Linda Lael Miller's Springwater series and Jill Marie Landis' westerns will enjoy this hard-to-put-down novel about a man and a woman who are infinitely better than they think they are. Shelley Mosley
Copyright © American Library Association. All rights reserved

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Griggs, Winnie
Published by Leisure Books
ISBN 10: 0843951389 ISBN 13: 9780843951387
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Monky Business: briansmonky
(Worcester, MA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Leisure Books. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0843951389 Ask about discounted shipping available when multiple items are purchased at the same time. FAST, RELIABLE, GUARANTEED and happily SHIPPED WITHIN 1 BUSINESS DAY!. Bookseller Inventory # MX16-2176

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 2.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.40
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Griggs, Winnie
Published by Leisure Books (2002)
ISBN 10: 0843951389 ISBN 13: 9780843951387
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Leisure Books, 2002. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P110843951389

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 39.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Griggs, Winnie
Published by Leisure Books
ISBN 10: 0843951389 ISBN 13: 9780843951387
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Leisure Books. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0843951389 New Condition. Bookseller Inventory # NEW7.2046431

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 59.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds