The Liberalism-Communitarianism Debate

3.5 avg rating
( 2 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780847678648: The Liberalism-Communitarianism Debate
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

In the tradition of John Rawls's A Theory of Justice, Delaney brings to the forefront one of the latest challenges to liberalism: communitarianism. Distinguished political scientists and philosophers provide a dialogue that enriches the arguments of both schools.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

C. F. Delaney is a Professor of Philosophy at the University of Notre Dame.

Review:

...many fine essays in this collection... (Ethics: An International Journal of Social, Political, and Legal Philosophy)

...a good collection of essays...delightful... (Shadia B. Drury)

A valuable and enlightening addition to the current debate. Recommended for all philosophy and political science libraries. Upper-division undergraduate; graduate; faculty. (CHOICE)

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 42.00
US$ 32.89

Convert currency

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780847678631: The Liberalism-Communitarianism Debate

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0847678636 ISBN 13:  9780847678631
Publisher: Rowman & Littlefield Publishers, 1994
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

C.F. Delaney
Published by ROWMAN & LITTLEFIELD, United States (1994)
ISBN 10: 0847678644 ISBN 13: 9780847678648
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description ROWMAN & LITTLEFIELD, United States, 1994. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. In the tradition of John Rawls's A Theory of Justice, Delaney brings to the forefront one of the latest challenges to liberalism: communitarianism. Distinguished political scientists and philosophers provide a dialogue that enriches the arguments of both schools. Seller Inventory # AAZ9780847678648

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 32.89
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Delaney, C. F.
Published by Rowman and Littlefield Publishers
ISBN 10: 0847678644 ISBN 13: 9780847678648
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Rowman and Littlefield Publishers. Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # 0847678644

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 29.30
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.60
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

C.F. Delaney
Published by ROWMAN & LITTLEFIELD, United States (1994)
ISBN 10: 0847678644 ISBN 13: 9780847678648
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description ROWMAN & LITTLEFIELD, United States, 1994. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. In the tradition of John Rawls's A Theory of Justice, Delaney brings to the forefront one of the latest challenges to liberalism: communitarianism. Distinguished political scientists and philosophers provide a dialogue that enriches the arguments of both schools. Seller Inventory # AAZ9780847678648

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 36.32
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

C. F. Delaney
ISBN 10: 0847678644 ISBN 13: 9780847678648
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0847678644. Seller Inventory # ST0847678644

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 37.45
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

C. F. Delaney
Published by Rowman & Littlefield Publishers
ISBN 10: 0847678644 ISBN 13: 9780847678648
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Rowman & Littlefield Publishers. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX0847678644

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 34.76
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

C.F. Delaney
Published by Rowman & Littlefield
ISBN 10: 0847678644 ISBN 13: 9780847678648
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Rowman & Littlefield. Paperback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9780847678648

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 32.66
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.01
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

C.F. Delaney
ISBN 10: 0847678644 ISBN 13: 9780847678648
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Not Signed; In the tradition of John Rawls's A Theory of Justice, Delaney brings to the forefront one of the latest challenges to liberalism: communitarianism. Distinguished political scientists and philosophers provide a dialogue that enriches the arguments of both schools. book. Seller Inventory # ria9780847678648_rkm

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 38.31
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.03
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Delaney, C. F.
Published by Rowman & Littlefield Publishers
ISBN 10: 0847678644 ISBN 13: 9780847678648
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Rowman & Littlefield Publishers. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0847678644 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Seller Inventory # SWATI2122834690

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 42.69
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Delaney, C. F.
Published by Rowman & Littlefield Publishers (1994)
ISBN 10: 0847678644 ISBN 13: 9780847678648
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Rating
[?]

Book Description Rowman & Littlefield Publishers, 1994. Condition: New. This collection of essays offers one of the latest challenges to liberalism and communitarianism. The contributors - political scientists and philosophers - explore both schools of thought, providing arguments for each. Series: Studies in Social, Political and Legal Philosophy. Num Pages: 192 pages. BIC Classification: JPA; JPFK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 226 x 151 x 14. Weight in Grams: 355. . 1994. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9780847678648

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 47.36
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Delaney, C. F.
Published by Rowman & Littlefield Publishers
ISBN 10: 0847678644 ISBN 13: 9780847678648
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Rowman & Littlefield Publishers. Condition: New. This collection of essays offers one of the latest challenges to liberalism and communitarianism. The contributors - political scientists and philosophers - explore both schools of thought, providing arguments for each. Series: Studies in Social, Political and Legal Philosophy. Num Pages: 192 pages. BIC Classification: JPA; JPFK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 226 x 151 x 14. Weight in Grams: 355. . 1994. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9780847678648

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 47.62
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book