The Liberalism-Communitarianism Debate

3.5 avg rating
( 2 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780847678648: The Liberalism-Communitarianism Debate
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

In the tradition of John Rawls's A Theory of Justice, Delaney brings to the forefront one of the latest challenges to liberalism: communitarianism. Distinguished political scientists and philosophers provide a dialogue that enriches the arguments of both schools.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

C. F. Delaney is a Professor of Philosophy at the University of Notre Dame.

Review:

...many fine essays in this collection... (Ethics: An International Journal of Social, Political, and Legal Philosophy)

...a good collection of essays...delightful... (Shadia B. Drury)

A valuable and enlightening addition to the current debate. Recommended for all philosophy and political science libraries. Upper-division undergraduate; graduate; faculty. (CHOICE)

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Delaney, C. F.
Published by Rowman and Littlefield Publishers
ISBN 10: 0847678644 ISBN 13: 9780847678648
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Rowman and Littlefield Publishers. Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # 0847678644

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 27.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.60
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

C.F. Delaney
Published by ROWMAN LITTLEFIELD, United States (1994)
ISBN 10: 0847678644 ISBN 13: 9780847678648
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description ROWMAN LITTLEFIELD, United States, 1994. Paperback. Condition: New. New. Language: English . Brand New Book. In the tradition of John Rawls s A Theory of Justice, Delaney brings to the forefront one of the latest challenges to liberalism: communitarianism. Distinguished political scientists and philosophers provide a dialogue that enriches the arguments of both schools. Seller Inventory # ANB9780847678648

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 34.21
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

DeLaney, C. F.
ISBN 10: 0847678644 ISBN 13: 9780847678648
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 1994. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # TR-9780847678648

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 35.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

C.F. Delaney
Published by ROWMAN LITTLEFIELD, United States (1994)
ISBN 10: 0847678644 ISBN 13: 9780847678648
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description ROWMAN LITTLEFIELD, United States, 1994. Paperback. Condition: New. New. Language: English . Brand New Book. In the tradition of John Rawls s A Theory of Justice, Delaney brings to the forefront one of the latest challenges to liberalism: communitarianism. Distinguished political scientists and philosophers provide a dialogue that enriches the arguments of both schools. Seller Inventory # ANB9780847678648

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 47.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

C.F. Delaney
Published by ROWMAN LITTLEFIELD, United States (1994)
ISBN 10: 0847678644 ISBN 13: 9780847678648
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description ROWMAN LITTLEFIELD, United States, 1994. Paperback. Condition: New. New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. In the tradition of John Rawls s A Theory of Justice, Delaney brings to the forefront one of the latest challenges to liberalism: communitarianism. Distinguished political scientists and philosophers provide a dialogue that enriches the arguments of both schools. Seller Inventory # BTE9780847678648

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 49.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

C. F. Delaney
Published by Rowman & Littlefield Publishers (1994)
ISBN 10: 0847678644 ISBN 13: 9780847678648
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Rowman & Littlefield Publishers, 1994. Paperback. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0847678644

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 62.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Delaney, C. F.
Published by Rowman & Littlefield Publishers
ISBN 10: 0847678644 ISBN 13: 9780847678648
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Rowman & Littlefield Publishers. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0847678644 New Condition. Seller Inventory # NEW7.2046935

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 75.17
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Delaney, C. F.
Published by Rowman & Littlefield Publisher (1994)
ISBN 10: 0847678644 ISBN 13: 9780847678648
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Rowman & Littlefield Publisher, 1994. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P110847678644

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 80.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

C. F. Delaney
Published by Rowman & Littlefield Publishers
ISBN 10: 0847678644 ISBN 13: 9780847678648
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Rowman & Littlefield Publishers. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX0847678644

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 85.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

C. F. Delaney
ISBN 10: 0847678644 ISBN 13: 9780847678648
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
AussieBookSeller
(SILVERWATER, NSW, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 1994. Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. In the tradition of John Rawls's A Theory of Justice, Delaney brings to the forefront one of the latest challenges to liberalism: communitarianism. Distinguished political sc.Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 192 pages. 0.358. Seller Inventory # 9780847678648

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 59.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 37.00
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds