Sue Hendra Supertato

ISBN 13: 9780857074478

Supertato

4.31 avg rating
( 113 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780857074478: Supertato
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Meet the fabulous new superhero in this picture book from Sue Hendra—bestselling illustrator of Barry the Fish with Fingers and Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell.

Meet Supertato! He’s always there for you when the chips are down. He’s the superhero with eyes everywhere—and he’s about to meet his arch nemesis. With laugh-out-loud text and bright, bold artwork—kids and adults will adore this hilarious new super-spud.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Sue Hendra studied illustration at university and also sold doughnuts from a kiosk at the zoo. The illustration career won and she has now illustrated around 100 books.  When she met Paul Linnet she found another twit with a silly sense of humour so they fell in love and started writing and illustrating together and came up with bestsellers such as Barry the Fish with Fingers, Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell, Nobot the Robot with No Bottom, Supertato and most recently I Need a Wee.   It seems that others enjoy their frankly ridiculous stories and they have won prizes and all sorts. Some nice people even had the great idea to make the book Wanda and the Alien by Sue into a world-wide TV phenomenon! Sue and Paul live in an untidy and half decorated house in the seaside town of Brighton. They have a daughter called Wanda who is perfect in every way possible. Sue is pretty good at swimming and Paul likes to ride around on an old motorbike that he’s fussed about with.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Hendra, Sue
ISBN 10: 0857074474 ISBN 13: 9780857074478
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 20873530-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 6.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Sue Hendra
Published by Simon Schuster Ltd, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0857074474 ISBN 13: 9780857074478
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon Schuster Ltd, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The first book in the bestselling SUPERTATO series! Meet Supertato! He s always there for you when the chips are down. He s the superhero with eyes everywhere - but now there s a pea on the loose. A very, very naughty pea. Has Supertato finally met his match? The fabulous new character from Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet, the bestselling, award-winning creators of Barry the Fish with Fingers, I Need a Wee and Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell.Perfect for fans of Oi Frog!Praise for Supertato: Hilarious. One of the funniest picture books this year - read it and laugh out loud! Creative Steps Magazine Hendra introduces another very silly but irresistible creation in the grand tradition of Barry, Norman, Keith et al. BooksellerPraise for Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell: Lovely glittery illustrations and simple text make this a must for pre-schoolers The Daily MailPraise for No-Bot the Robot with No Bottom: Fabulously funny and wonderfully warm Liverpool Echo Fans of Barry, Norman and Keith will absolutely adore this new wonderfully eccentric new character Mumsnet. Seller Inventory # AA89780857074478

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Sue Hendra
Published by Simon Schuster Ltd, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0857074474 ISBN 13: 9780857074478
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon Schuster Ltd, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The first book in the bestselling SUPERTATO series! Meet Supertato! He s always there for you when the chips are down. He s the superhero with eyes everywhere - but now there s a pea on the loose. A very, very naughty pea. Has Supertato finally met his match? The fabulous new character from Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet, the bestselling, award-winning creators of Barry the Fish with Fingers, I Need a Wee and Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell.Perfect for fans of Oi Frog!Praise for Supertato: Hilarious. One of the funniest picture books this year - read it and laugh out loud! Creative Steps Magazine Hendra introduces another very silly but irresistible creation in the grand tradition of Barry, Norman, Keith et al. BooksellerPraise for Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell: Lovely glittery illustrations and simple text make this a must for pre-schoolers The Daily MailPraise for No-Bot the Robot with No Bottom: Fabulously funny and wonderfully warm Liverpool Echo Fans of Barry, Norman and Keith will absolutely adore this new wonderfully eccentric new character Mumsnet. Seller Inventory # AA89780857074478

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Hendra, Sue
Published by Simon & Schuster Childrens Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 0857074474 ISBN 13: 9780857074478
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon & Schuster Childrens Books, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0001225908

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.08
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.77
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Sue Hendra
Published by Simon & Schuster Ltd (2014)
ISBN 10: 0857074474 ISBN 13: 9780857074478
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon & Schuster Ltd, 2014. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # EH9780857074478

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.67
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Sue Hendra
Published by Simon & Schuster Children's UK 2014-06-19 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0857074474 ISBN 13: 9780857074478
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon & Schuster Children's UK 2014-06-19, 2014. Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Seller Inventory # NU-GRD-05109651

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.55
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Hendra, Sue
Published by Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
ISBN 10: 0857074474 ISBN 13: 9780857074478
New Softcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon & Schuster Childrens Books. Condition: New. Meet Supertato - anew picture book hero from Sue Hendra, bestselling creator of Barry the Fish with Fingers and Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell Num Pages: 32 pages, Full colur. BIC Classification: YBCS. Category: (JN) Preschool (0-5). Dimension: 262 x 261 x 6. Weight in Grams: 186. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9780857074478

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.17
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Hendra, Sue
Published by Simon & Schuster Childrens Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 0857074474 ISBN 13: 9780857074478
New Softcover Quantity Available: > 20
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon & Schuster Childrens Books, 2014. Condition: New. Meet Supertato - anew picture book hero from Sue Hendra, bestselling creator of Barry the Fish with Fingers and Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell Num Pages: 32 pages, Full colur. BIC Classification: YBCS. Category: (JN) Preschool (0-5). Dimension: 262 x 261 x 6. Weight in Grams: 186. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9780857074478

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Sue Hendra
ISBN 10: 0857074474 ISBN 13: 9780857074478
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0857074474. Seller Inventory # ST0857074474

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Sue Hendra
Published by Simon & Schuster Children's UK 2014-06-19 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0857074474 ISBN 13: 9780857074478
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon & Schuster Children's UK 2014-06-19, 2014. Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Seller Inventory # NU-HCL-00027654

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.55
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book