Tim Weaver The Dead Tracks

ISBN 13: 9780857356994

The Dead Tracks

 
9780857356994: The Dead Tracks
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

A serial killer more terrifying than you could ever imagine . . . Seventeen-year-old Megan Carver was an unlikely runaway. A straight-A student from a happy home, she studied hard and rarely got into trouble. Six months on, she's never been found. Missing persons investigator David Raker knows what it's like to grieve. He knows the shadowy world of the lost too. So, when he's hired by Megan's parents to find out what happened, he recognizes their pain - but knows that the darkest secrets can be buried deep. And Megan's secrets could cost him his life. Because as Raker investigates her disappearance, he realizes everything is a lie. People close to her are dead. Others are too terrified to talk. And soon the conspiracy of silence leads Raker towards a forest on the edge of the city. A place with a horrifying history - which was once the hunting ground for a brutal, twisted serial killer. A place known as the Dead Tracks . . . From the bestselling author behind the chart-topping podcast Missing, this mystery is perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh's I See You and Jo Nesbo's The Thirst and The Snowman 'Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller' Daily Mail

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Tim Weaver is the Sunday Times bestselling author of the David Raker Missing Persons series. Weaver has been nominated for a National Book Award, selected for the Richard and Judy Book Club, and shortlisted for the Crime Writers' Association Dagger in the Library award, which considers an author's entire body of work. His seventh novel, Broken Heart, was long-listed for the Crime Writers' Association Ian Fleming Steel Dagger award. He is also the host and producer of the chart-topping Missing podcast, which features experts in the field discussing missing persons investigations from every angle. A former journalist and magazine editor, he lives near Bath with his wife and daughter.

Review:

Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller * Daily Mail * Praise for Tim Weaver * - * It had me racing to the end -- Fiona Barton * Sunday Times bestselling author of The Widow * The rising star of British crime -- Tony Parsons * Sunday Times Number One bestselling author of the DC Max Wolfe series * The writing is beautiful and the plot so cleverly constructed I never guessed any of the twists -- Claire Douglas * Sunday Times bestselling author of Local Girl Missing * Tim Weaver writes books so meticulously researched that the reader is educated as well as entertained, enthralled and intrigued -- Liz Nugent * Sunday Times bestselling author of Lying in Wait * I couldn't put it down * Sun * Fans of Mo Hayder will be in seventh hell * Guardian * Weaver has become one of this country's most respected, bestselling crime writers, and he fully deserves to be . . . Catch him at once * Daily Mail * Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, written with flair as well as care * Guardian * Terrific * Sunday Times * A dark, complex and visceral read * Financial Times * The story-telling is little short of brilliant * Crime Fiction Lover * Perfect plotting, great characterisation, and the kind of payoff that a thriller of this calibre deserves * Bookgeeks *

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:



Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781405912709: The Dead Tracks (David Raker Missing Persons)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1405912707 ISBN 13:  9781405912709
Publisher: Michael Joseph, 2013
Softcover

9780143129622: The Dead Tracks: A David Raker Mystery

Pengui..., 2016
Softcover

9780141042442: Dead Tracks (David Raker Missing Persons)

Michae..., 2011
Softcover

9781471267574: The Dead Tracks (Large Print Edition)

W F Ho..., 2014
Softcover