Mo Hayder Wolf: Jack Caffery series 7

ISBN 13: 9780857500786

Wolf: Jack Caffery series 7

4.16 avg rating
( 4,961 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780857500786: Wolf: Jack Caffery series 7
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

BOOKS

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Mo Hayder won the Edgar Award for Best Novel for Gone and the 2011 Crime Writers’ Association Dagger in the Library Award for outstanding body of work. She is also the author of Birdman, The Treatment, The Devil of Nanking, Pig Island, Ritual, Skin, Hanging Hill, and Poppet.

Review:

Praise for Wolf:

[A] destined-to-be classic . . . Hayder’s work and characters are worth the unending nightmares they will inspire.” The New York Times Book Review

The home invasion novel to end all home invasion novels . . . Hayder neatly splits genres with this series, borrowing in equal measure from suspense and horror, not unlike John Connolly’s Charlie Parker novels or T. Jefferson Parker’s Charlie Hood books. Wolf is exceptionally original in premise and nightmarish in its rendering.” Bruce Tierney, Bookpage

Mo Hayder is a master of ratcheting up tension throughout a book to the point that one must simply finish it before doing anything else. Such is the case with Wolf.” George Easter, Deadly Pleasures (Rating: A-)

Mo Hayder’s books featuring Jack Caffery are always an entertaining and engaging read, and this one doesn’t disappoint.” Euro Crime

Hayder’s best Jack Caffery thriller yet . . . A home invasion novel like no other . . . Dark and twisty, this gripping crime novel by an Edgar Award winner is an outstanding read, whether Jack is a new character to the reader or an old friend. For fans of John Connolly or Robert Crais.” Marianne Fitzgerald, Library Journal (starred review)

Perfectly and wonderfully paced, and imaginatively plotted and written . . . There are twists and turns aplenty here not so many as to be confusing, but just enough to keep the reader reading incessantly from first sentence to last paragraph. . . . Read Wolf; you simply will never forgive yourself if you don’t.” Joe Hartlaub, Bookreporter.com

This grisly tale of a family held hostage cements Hayder’s reputation as a queen of terror. Caffery is pitted against a chillingly evil villain whose brutal actions are both physical and psychological. Several skillfully interwoven plotlines culminate in a shocking ending. . . . A must-read for those who like their thrillers dark and gritty.” Joyce Morgan, Romantic Times (4½ stars)

If her thriller Wolf is any indication, Mo Hayder has thoroughly mastered the art of reader manipulation. . . . You can’t help but obsessively turn pages. . . . Mo Hayder is one fine story teller. . . . The book is a wild ride, a ride well worth taking.” Jack Goodstein, Blogcritics.org (4 out of 5 stars)

Hayder . . . once again lures DI Jack Caffery into evil’s morass. . . . Hayder’s story is complex. . . . Sexual obsession, rejection as fuel for violence and revenge on the part of an arms dealer all add to a chilling, ominous atmosphere in which mangled characters lurk. . . . Another adventure for Caffery, a protagonist much like James Lee Burke’s Dave Robicheaux or Paul Cleave’s Theo Tate, doomed to work in the presence of evil.’” Kirkus Reviews

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780802123862: Wolf

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0802123864 ISBN 13:  9780802123862
Publisher: Grove Press, 2015
Softcover

9780802122506: Wolf (Jack Caffery Thriller)

Atlant..., 2014
Hardcover

9780593068182: Wolf

Bantam..., 2014
Hardcover

9781443433327: Wolf

Harper..., 2014
Softcover

9780593068199: Wolf

Atlant..., 2014
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Mo Hayder
Published by Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0857500783 ISBN 13: 9780857500786
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The sensational new Jack Caffery thriller from Mo Hayder, bestselling author of Gone and Poppet. Who s afraid? I believe, from what I can hear, that either my daughter or my wife has just been attacked. I don t know the outcome. The house is silent. Fourteen years ago two teenage lovers were brutally murdered in a patch of remote woodland. The prime suspect confessed to the crimes and was imprisoned. Now, one family is still trying to put the memory of the killings behind them. But at their isolated hilltop house . . . the nightmare is about to return. Seller Inventory # AAZ9780857500786

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.51
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Mo Hayder
Published by Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0857500783 ISBN 13: 9780857500786
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The sensational new Jack Caffery thriller from Mo Hayder, bestselling author of Gone and Poppet. Who s afraid? I believe, from what I can hear, that either my daughter or my wife has just been attacked. I don t know the outcome. The house is silent. Fourteen years ago two teenage lovers were brutally murdered in a patch of remote woodland. The prime suspect confessed to the crimes and was imprisoned. Now, one family is still trying to put the memory of the killings behind them. But at their isolated hilltop house . . . the nightmare is about to return. Seller Inventory # AAZ9780857500786

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.26
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Mo Hayder
Published by Bantam (2015)
ISBN 10: 0857500783 ISBN 13: 9780857500786
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bantam, 2015. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # EH9780857500786

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.11
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.21
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Hayder, Mo
Published by Bantam
ISBN 10: 0857500783 ISBN 13: 9780857500786
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bantam. Condition: New. I believe, from what I can hear, that either my daughter or my wife has just been attacked. I don't know the outcome. The house is silent. Fourteen years ago two teenage lovers were brutally murdered in a patch of remote woodland. Now, one family is still trying to put the memory of the killings behind them. But the nightmare is about to return. Series: Jack Caffery. Num Pages: 544 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 129 x 200 x 36. Weight in Grams: 372. . 2012. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9780857500786

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.68
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Hayder, Mo
Published by Bantam (2012)
ISBN 10: 0857500783 ISBN 13: 9780857500786
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bantam, 2012. Condition: New. I believe, from what I can hear, that either my daughter or my wife has just been attacked. I don't know the outcome. The house is silent. Fourteen years ago two teenage lovers were brutally murdered in a patch of remote woodland. Now, one family is still trying to put the memory of the killings behind them. But the nightmare is about to return. Series: Jack Caffery. Num Pages: 544 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 129 x 200 x 36. Weight in Grams: 372. . 2012. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9780857500786

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.79
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Mo Hayder
ISBN 10: 0857500783 ISBN 13: 9780857500786
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0857500783. Seller Inventory # ST0857500783

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.41
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Mo Hayder
Published by Bantam (2015)
ISBN 10: 0857500783 ISBN 13: 9780857500786
New Softcover Quantity Available: 6
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bantam, 2015. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # ria9780857500786_rkm

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.73
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Mo Hayder
Published by Transworld Publishers Ltd
ISBN 10: 0857500783 ISBN 13: 9780857500786
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Transworld Publishers Ltd. Paperback. Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Wolf, Mo Hayder, This is the sensational new Jack Caffery thriller from Mo Hayder, bestselling author of Gone and Poppet. Who's afraid? I believe, from what I can hear, that either my daughter or my wife has just been attacked. I don't know the outcome. The house is silent. Fourteen years ago two teenage lovers were brutally murdered in a patch of remote woodland. The prime suspect confessed to the crimes and was imprisoned. Now, one family is still trying to put the memory of the killings behind them. But at their isolated hilltop house .the nightmare is about to return. Seller Inventory # B9780857500786

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.31
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.14
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Hayder, Mo
Published by Bantam (2015)
ISBN 10: 0857500783 ISBN 13: 9780857500786
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bantam, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0001454952

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.59
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.25
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Hayder Mo
Published by Random House
ISBN 10: 0857500783 ISBN 13: 9780857500786
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Majestic Books
(London, ,, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 375196758

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.74
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.24
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book