Falconer Colin Stigmata

ISBN 13: 9780857891129

Stigmata

3.87 avg rating
( 164 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780857891129: Stigmata
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

1205AD: Philip of Vercy sails away from the roasting wasteland where he has passed the last year. As a Knight of the Realm, he has fought the infidel in the Holy Land. Now, after twelve months of savage, bloody warfare in the scorching sun, he is finally coming home to his castle, to peace, and to his beloved wife. But France offers neither comfort or peace. His wife has died in childbirth, his young son is dying of a wasting disease, and, in the south, his Cathar countrymen are being brutally persecuted. When Philip hears rumours of a healer in the Languedoc, a young woman blessed by God and marked with Christ's Stigmata, he rides out on a desperate quest to save his son. His journey takes him into a vision of hell that outstrips even what he saw in Outremer. Disgusted by the senseless slaughter, Philip gradually becomes embroiled in the Cathar cause. And then he finds his miracle: Fabrisse Berenger, the beautiful, loving daughter of Cathar parents. She is bewildered by her strange wounds, but Philip is fascinated by them... and more fascinated by the serene goodness of Fabricia herself. Together, the pair must flee persecution under cover of darkness - but they cannot hold off the Pope's soldiers forever. Their destiny will be decided in the snows of the Black Mountains where Fabricia and Philip must make choices not just to save their lives, but their souls.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Born in the north of London, Colin drove cabs and played guitar in dark bars and rough pubs before joining an advertising agency. He then worked as a television and radio scriptwriter, and as a freelance journalist. He has been a full time novelist for the last twenty years with his work so far translated into seventeen languages.

Review:

A magisterial tale * Daily Mail * 'Atmospheric, artfully told, pertinently researched and the characters are wonderfully human' * Daily Telegraph *

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Colin Falconer
Published by ATLANTIC BOOKS, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 085789112X ISBN 13: 9780857891129
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description ATLANTIC BOOKS, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Main. Language: English . Brand New Book. 1205AD: Philip of Vercy sails away from the roasting wasteland where he has passed the last year. As a Knight of the Realm, he has fought the infidel in the Holy Land. Now, after twelve months of savage, bloody warfare in the scorching sun, he is finally coming home to his castle, to peace, and to his beloved wife. But France offers neither comfort or peace. His wife has died in childbirth, his young son is dying of a wasting disease, and, in the south, his Cathar countrymen are being brutally persecuted. When Philip hears rumours of a healer in the Languedoc, a young woman blessed by God and marked with Christ s Stigmata, he rides out on a desperate quest to save his son. His journey takes him into a vision of hell that outstrips even what he saw in Outremer. Disgusted by the senseless slaughter, Philip gradually becomes embroiled in the Cathar cause. And then he finds his miracle: Fabrisse Berenger, the beautiful, loving daughter of Cathar parents. She is bewildered by her strange wounds, but Philip is fascinated by them. and more fascinated by the serene goodness of Fabricia herself. Together, the pair must flee persecution under cover of darkness - but they cannot hold off the Pope s soldiers forever. Their destiny will be decided in the snows of the Black Mountains where Fabricia and Philip must make choices not just to save their lives, but their souls. Seller Inventory # AA99780857891129

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.12
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Colin Falconer
Published by Corvus (2012)
ISBN 10: 085789112X ISBN 13: 9780857891129
New Trade Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Zarak Books
(Norwich, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Corvus, 2012. Trade Paperback. Condition: New. Brand new copy. Dispatched within 24 hours of receiving the order. Seller Inventory # 045473

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.47
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.53
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Colin Falconer
Published by ATLANTIC BOOKS, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 085789112X ISBN 13: 9780857891129
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description ATLANTIC BOOKS, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Main. Language: English . Brand New Book. 1205AD: Philip of Vercy sails away from the roasting wasteland where he has passed the last year. As a Knight of the Realm, he has fought the infidel in the Holy Land. Now, after twelve months of savage, bloody warfare in the scorching sun, he is finally coming home to his castle, to peace, and to his beloved wife. But France offers neither comfort or peace. His wife has died in childbirth, his young son is dying of a wasting disease, and, in the south, his Cathar countrymen are being brutally persecuted. When Philip hears rumours of a healer in the Languedoc, a young woman blessed by God and marked with Christ s Stigmata, he rides out on a desperate quest to save his son. His journey takes him into a vision of hell that outstrips even what he saw in Outremer. Disgusted by the senseless slaughter, Philip gradually becomes embroiled in the Cathar cause. And then he finds his miracle: Fabrisse Berenger, the beautiful, loving daughter of Cathar parents. She is bewildered by her strange wounds, but Philip is fascinated by them. and more fascinated by the serene goodness of Fabricia herself. Together, the pair must flee persecution under cover of darkness - but they cannot hold off the Pope s soldiers forever. Their destiny will be decided in the snows of the Black Mountains where Fabricia and Philip must make choices not just to save their lives, but their souls. Seller Inventory # AA99780857891129

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 21.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Colin Falconer
Published by Atlantic Books
ISBN 10: 085789112X ISBN 13: 9780857891129
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Atlantic Books. Paperback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9780857891129

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.17
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.12
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Colin Falconer
Published by Atlantic Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 085789112X ISBN 13: 9780857891129
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Atlantic Books, 2012. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # F6-9780857891129

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.31
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.83
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Falconer, Colin
Published by Atlantic Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 085789112X ISBN 13: 9780857891129
New Softcover Quantity Available: 10
Rating
[?]

Book Description Atlantic Books, 2012. Condition: New. 2012. Main. Paperback. 1205 AD: As the brutal Cathar crusades sweep through France, a Christian Knight and a persecuted Cathar woman must choose between God, love, and honour. A historical blockbuster for fans of Ken Follett and Kate Mosse Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 160 x 232 x 30. Weight in Grams: 555. 416 pages. 1205 AD: As the brutal Cathar crusades sweep through France, a Christian Knight and a persecuted Cathar woman must choose between God, love, and honour. A historical blockbuster for fans of Ken Follett and Kate Mosse. Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: FV. Dimension: 160 x 232 x 30. Weight: 562. . . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9780857891129

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 25.03
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Falconer Colin
Published by Penguin Books
ISBN 10: 085789112X ISBN 13: 9780857891129
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Majestic Books
(London, ,, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books. Condition: New. pp. 416. Seller Inventory # 38599606

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 17.86
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.23
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Falconer, Colin
Published by Atlantic Books
ISBN 10: 085789112X ISBN 13: 9780857891129
New Softcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Atlantic Books. Condition: New. 2012. Main. Paperback. 1205 AD: As the brutal Cathar crusades sweep through France, a Christian Knight and a persecuted Cathar woman must choose between God, love, and honour. A historical blockbuster for fans of Ken Follett and Kate Mosse Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 160 x 232 x 30. Weight in Grams: 555. 416 pages. 1205 AD: As the brutal Cathar crusades sweep through France, a Christian Knight and a persecuted Cathar woman must choose between God, love, and honour. A historical blockbuster for fans of Ken Follett and Kate Mosse. Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: FV. Dimension: 160 x 232 x 30. Weight: 562. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9780857891129

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 25.15
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Colin Falconer
ISBN 10: 085789112X ISBN 13: 9780857891129
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
University Bookstore
(DELHI, DELHI, India)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. This is Brand NEW. Seller Inventory # Prkash N-1392018-16913

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.98
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 10.51
From India to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Colin Falconer
Published by Atlantic Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 085789112X ISBN 13: 9780857891129
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Atlantic Books, 2012. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 1 pages. 9.21x6.10x1.18 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __085789112X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 22.18
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.86
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book