Michael Phillips Hell and Beyond: A Novel

ISBN 13: 9780940652880

Hell and Beyond: A Novel

3.68 avg rating
( 130 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780940652880: Hell and Beyond: A Novel
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

A prominent atheist dies unexpectedly and goes to hell. Or so it appears...but nothing is what it seems in this engrossing allegorical novel about the afterlife. In the tradition of C.S. Lewis’ The Great Divorce and John Bunyan’s Pilgrim’s Progress, Michael Phillips has produced a riveting tale of eternity. Hell and Beyond is a lively and fascinating trip through the afterlife—one that will inspire you to re-discover the significance of your life here and now. The key endorsements of several prominent authors marks Hell and Beyond as one of the significant publishing events of 2013. Eugene Peterson says, "I highly recommend Hell and Beyond to anyone expecting to die, whether sooner or later." Paul Young, author of The Shack writes in the Foreword to Hell and Beyond, "Phillips has offered a breathtaking and important addition to the world of traditional theological allegory." And C. Baxter Kruger, author of The Shack Revisited, praises Hell and Beyond with the words, "Michael Phillips has done the impossible--written a thriller on hell." Discover why these men and readers around the world are comparing Hell and Beyond with C.S. Lewis's The Great Divorce and George MacDonald's Lilith. Hell and Beyond is available in bound-book and e-book formats.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Michael Phillips is a novelist, biblical scholar, historian, and devotional writer whose books been embraced by readers around the world. His nonfiction books include biographies of Victorian author George MacDonald and Olympic athlete-turned-Congressman Jim Ryun. In the 1980s, Phillips' edited and facsimile editions of MacDonald's nearly-forgotten works inspired a worldwide resurgence of interest in the Scotsman whose writing helped inspire C.S. Lewis' conversion from atheism to Christianity. Phillips is best known for his fiction, a body of work that includes sixty titles, including beloved historical novels set throughout the world.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Phillips, Michael
Published by Sunrise Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 0940652889 ISBN 13: 9780940652880
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sunrise Books, 2013. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9780940652880

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.53
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Phillips, Michael
Published by Sunrise Books (2018)
ISBN 10: 0940652889 ISBN 13: 9780940652880
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sunrise Books, 2018. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used! This item is printed on demand. Seller Inventory # 0940652889

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.62
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Phillips, Michael
Published by Sunrise Books 9/9/2013 (2013)
ISBN 10: 0940652889 ISBN 13: 9780940652880
New Paperback or Softback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sunrise Books 9/9/2013, 2013. Paperback or Softback. Condition: New. Hell and Beyond. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9780940652880

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.95
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Michael Phillips
Published by Sunrise Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 0940652889 ISBN 13: 9780940652880
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sunrise Books, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. A prominent atheist dies unexpectedly and goes to hell. Or so it appears.but nothing is what it seems in this engrossing allegorical novel about the afterlife. In the tradition of C.S. Lewis The Great Divorce and John Bunyan s Pilgrim s Progress, Michael Phillips has produced a riveting tale of eternity. Hell and Beyond is a lively and fascinating trip through the afterlife-one that will inspire you to re-discover the significance of your life here and now. The key endorsements of several prominent authors marks Hell and Beyond as one of the significant publishing events of 2013. Eugene Peterson says, I highly recommend Hell and Beyond to anyone expecting to die, whether sooner or later. Paul Young, author of The Shack writes in the Foreword to Hell and Beyond, Phillips has offered a breathtaking and important addition to the world of traditional theological allegory. And C. Baxter Kruger, author of The Shack Revisited, praises Hell and Beyond with the words, Michael Phillips has done the impossible--written a thriller on hell. Discover why these men and readers around the world are comparing Hell and Beyond with C.S. Lewis s The Great Divorce and George MacDonald s Lilith. Hell and Beyond is available in bound-book and e-book formats. Seller Inventory # APC9780940652880

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.20
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Michael Phillips
Published by Sunrise Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 0940652889 ISBN 13: 9780940652880
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sunrise Books, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.A prominent atheist dies unexpectedly and goes to hell. Or so it appears.but nothing is what it seems in this engrossing allegorical novel about the afterlife. In the tradition of C.S. Lewis The Great Divorce and John Bunyan s Pilgrim s Progress, Michael Phillips has produced a riveting tale of eternity. Hell and Beyond is a lively and fascinating trip through the afterlife-one that will inspire you to re-discover the significance of your life here and now. The key endorsements of several prominent authors marks Hell and Beyond as one of the significant publishing events of 2013. Eugene Peterson says, I highly recommend Hell and Beyond to anyone expecting to die, whether sooner or later. Paul Young, author of The Shack writes in the Foreword to Hell and Beyond, Phillips has offered a breathtaking and important addition to the world of traditional theological allegory. And C. Baxter Kruger, author of The Shack Revisited, praises Hell and Beyond with the words, Michael Phillips has done the impossible--written a thriller on hell. Discover why these men and readers around the world are comparing Hell and Beyond with C.S. Lewis s The Great Divorce and George MacDonald s Lilith. Hell and Beyond is available in bound-book and e-book formats. Seller Inventory # APC9780940652880

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.39
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Michael Phillips
ISBN 10: 0940652889 ISBN 13: 9780940652880
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
ReadWhiz
(Portland, OR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ria9780940652880_ing

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.64
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Phillips, Michael
Published by Sunrise Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 0940652889 ISBN 13: 9780940652880
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sunrise Books, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # INGM9780940652880

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.05
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Phillips, Michael
Published by Sunrise Books
ISBN 10: 0940652889 ISBN 13: 9780940652880
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sunrise Books. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0940652889 Special order direct from the distributor. Seller Inventory # ING9780940652880

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.36
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Phillips, Michael
Published by Sunrise Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 0940652889 ISBN 13: 9780940652880
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sunrise Books, 2013. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 4 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9780940652880

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.72
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.72
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Michael Phillips
Published by Sunrise Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 0940652889 ISBN 13: 9780940652880
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sunrise Books, 2013. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0940652889

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 21.68
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds