Hell and Beyond: A Novel

3.66 avg rating
( 118 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780940652880: Hell and Beyond: A Novel

A prominent atheist dies unexpectedly and goes to hell. Or so it appears…but nothing is what it seems in this engrossing allegorical novel about the afterlife. In the tradition of C.S. Lewis’ The Great Divorce and John Bunyan’s Pilgrim’s Progress, Michael Phillips has produced a riveting tale of eternity. Hell and Beyond is a lively and fascinating trip through the afterlife—one that will inspire you to re-discover the significance of your life here and now. The key endorsements of several prominent authors marks Hell and Beyond as one of the significant publishing events of 2013. Eugene Peterson says, "I highly recommend Hell and Beyond to anyone expecting to die, whether sooner or later." Paul Young, author of The Shack writes in the Foreword to Hell and Beyond, "Phillips has offered a breathtaking and important addition to the world of traditional theological allegory." And C. Baxter Kruger, author of The Shack Revisited, praises Hell and Beyond with the words, "Michael Phillips has done the impossible--written a thriller on hell." Discover why these men and readers around the world are comparing Hell and Beyond with C.S. Lewis's The Great Divorce and George MacDonald's Lilith. Hell and Beyond is available in bound-book and e-book formats.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Michael Phillips is a novelist, biblical scholar, historian, and devotional writer whose books been embraced by readers around the world. His nonfiction books include biographies of Victorian author George MacDonald and Olympic athlete-turned-Congressman Jim Ryun. In the 1980s, Phillips' edited and facsimile editions of MacDonald's nearly-forgotten works inspired a worldwide resurgence of interest in the Scotsman whose writing helped inspire C.S. Lewis' conversion from atheism to Christianity. Phillips is best known for his fiction, a body of work that includes sixty titles, including beloved historical novels set throughout the world.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 10.99
US$ 12.45

Convert Currency

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Phillips, Michael
Published by Sunrise Books, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0940652889 ISBN 13: 9780940652880
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sunrise Books, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 203 x 133 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. A prominent atheist dies unexpectedly and goes to hell. Or so it appears.but nothing is what it seems in this engrossing allegorical novel about the afterlife. In the tradition of C.S. Lewis The Great Divorce and John Bunyan s Pilgrim s Progress, Michael Phillips has produced a riveting tale of eternity. Hell and Beyond is a lively and fascinating trip through the afterlife-one that will inspire you to re-discover the significance of your life here and now. The key endorsements of several prominent authors marks Hell and Beyond as one of the significant publishing events of 2013. Eugene Peterson says, I highly recommend Hell and Beyond to anyone expecting to die, whether sooner or later. Paul Young, author of The Shack writes in the Foreword to Hell and Beyond, Phillips has offered a breathtaking and important addition to the world of traditional theological allegory. And C. Baxter Kruger, author of The Shack Revisited, praises Hell and Beyond with the words, Michael Phillips has done the impossible--written a thriller on hell. Discover why these men and readers around the world are comparing Hell and Beyond with C.S. Lewis s The Great Divorce and George MacDonald s Lilith. Hell and Beyond is available in bound-book and e-book formats. Bookseller Inventory # APC9780940652880

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Phillips, Michael
ISBN 10: 0940652889 ISBN 13: 9780940652880
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. Item doesn't include CD/DVD. Bookseller Inventory # 7069262

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Phillips, Michael
Published by Sunrise Books, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0940652889 ISBN 13: 9780940652880
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sunrise Books, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 203 x 133 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.A prominent atheist dies unexpectedly and goes to hell. Or so it appears.but nothing is what it seems in this engrossing allegorical novel about the afterlife. In the tradition of C.S. Lewis The Great Divorce and John Bunyan s Pilgrim s Progress, Michael Phillips has produced a riveting tale of eternity. Hell and Beyond is a lively and fascinating trip through the afterlife-one that will inspire you to re-discover the significance of your life here and now. The key endorsements of several prominent authors marks Hell and Beyond as one of the significant publishing events of 2013. Eugene Peterson says, I highly recommend Hell and Beyond to anyone expecting to die, whether sooner or later. Paul Young, author of The Shack writes in the Foreword to Hell and Beyond, Phillips has offered a breathtaking and important addition to the world of traditional theological allegory. And C. Baxter Kruger, author of The Shack Revisited, praises Hell and Beyond with the words, Michael Phillips has done the impossible--written a thriller on hell. Discover why these men and readers around the world are comparing Hell and Beyond with C.S. Lewis s The Great Divorce and George MacDonald s Lilith. Hell and Beyond is available in bound-book and e-book formats. Bookseller Inventory # APC9780940652880

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.52
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Phillips, Michael
ISBN 10: 0940652889 ISBN 13: 9780940652880
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days.THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IP-9780940652880

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Phillips, Michael
Published by Sunrise Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 0940652889 ISBN 13: 9780940652880
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sunrise Books, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # INGM9780940652880

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Phillips, Michael
Published by Sunrise Books
ISBN 10: 0940652889 ISBN 13: 9780940652880
New Paperback Quantity Available: 20
Seller
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sunrise Books. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. 204 pages. Dimensions: 8.0in. x 5.2in. x 0.5in.A prominent atheist dies unexpectedly and goes to hell. Or so it appearsbut nothing is what it seems in this engrossing allegorical novel about the afterlife. In the tradition of C. S. Lewis The Great Divorce and John Bunyans Pilgrims Progress, Michael Phillips has produced a riveting tale of eternity. Hell and Beyond is a lively and fascinating trip through the afterlifeone that will inspire you to re-discover the significance of your life here and now. The key endorsements of several prominent authors marks Hell and Beyond as one of the significant publishing events of 2013. Eugene Peterson says, I highly recommend Hell and Beyond to anyone expecting to die, whether sooner or later. Paul Young, author of The Shack writes in the Foreword to Hell and Beyond, Phillips has offered a breathtaking and important addition to the world of traditional theological allegory. And C. Baxter Kruger, author of The Shack Revisited, praises Hell and Beyond with the words, Michael Phillips has done the impossible--written a thriller on hell. Discover why these men and readers around the world are comparing Hell and Beyond with C. S. Lewiss The Great Divorce and George MacDonalds Lilith. Hell and Beyond is available in bound-book and e-book formats. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Bookseller Inventory # 9780940652880

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Phillips, Michael
ISBN 10: 0940652889 ISBN 13: 9780940652880
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our US warehouse in 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND.Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IP-9780940652880

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 10.84
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Phillips, Michael
Published by Sunrise Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 0940652889 ISBN 13: 9780940652880
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sunrise Books, 2013. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service!. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0940652889

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 19.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Phillips, Michael
Published by Sunrise Books
ISBN 10: 0940652889 ISBN 13: 9780940652880
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sunrise Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0940652889 Special order direct from the distributor. Bookseller Inventory # ING9780940652880

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Phillips, Michael
ISBN 10: 0940652889 ISBN 13: 9780940652880
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Print on Demand
Seller
CitiRetail
(Lowfield Heath, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. 133mm x 11mm x 203mm. Paperback. Shipping may be from our UK, US or Australian warehouse depending on stock availability. This item is printed on demand. 206 pages. 0.218. Bookseller Inventory # 9780940652880

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 19.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 15.65
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book