Steve Gerlach LOVE LIES DYING

ISBN 13: 9780957864115

LOVE LIES DYING

3.91 avg rating
( 43 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780957864115: LOVE LIES DYING
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

She was on his sofa, reading a book. She was a complete stranger.

And she was naked...

Her name was Zoe, and she had survived a horrific ordeal.

Fleeing from trouble and the threat of death, Zoe turned to her best friend, Helen. Driving for three days straight, she arrived cold and hungry on Helen’s doorstep.

But Helen was at work. Leaving Helen’s husband, John, and Zoe together...all alone.

Having escaped from a life of terror and violence, Zoe was sure she could hide out with them for a while. Just long enough to get back on her feet and her life in order again.

John’s only mistake was to agree she could stay with them...

Because Zoe’s past was fast catching up with her.

And that past would draw them all into a game of life and death.

By letting her stay, John had no idea of the horror that would be visited on them all...

For someone had a game to finish – a game that could turn very deadly indeed.

LOVE LIES DYING

You always love,
The ones you hurt...

~~

Steve Gerlach is one of Australia’s few thriller writers. Born and bred in Australia, Gerlach’s fast-paced, cut-to-the-bone style is a refreshing voice in the dry, barren Australian literary scene.

More information on Steve's novels can be found at stevegerlach.com

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Steve Gerlach is one of Australia's few thriller writers. Born and bred in Australia, Gerlach's fast-paced, cut-to-the-bone style is a refreshing voice in the dry, barren Australian literary scene. Steve's background includes many varied roles. He has worked as an editor for a book publisher; as the editor-in-chief of an Australian motorcycle magazine; editor and publisher of an international crime magazine, Probable Cause; a researcher and columnist for a major Australian daily newspaper; a Technical Publications Officer in the security industry; marketing executive for an international telecommunications software company; a writer for Australian Defence training and software producers; and currently works in the Integrated Facilities Management sector. He was also the Historical Advisor on the Australian film, Let's Get Skase. Steve Gerlach lives in Melbourne, where he is currently working on a new novel or two.

Review:

"Love Lies Dying is a disturbing, twisted, sexually-charged dark ride of suspense." - Douglas Clegg, author of Naomi, USA "Gerlach has created a tense, tightly-written, and terrifying suspense novel. Fans of Ketchum, Laymon, and Slade won't want to pass this one by. Love Lies Dying truly does leave the reader on the edge of their seat. I challenge you to try putting this one down once you've started it!" - Brian Keene, Multiple Bram Stoker Award Nominated Author of No Rest For The Wicked, 4X4, and More Than Infinity. "LLD is a desperate journey with plenty of masochistic and violent detours along the way." - Cemetery Dance Magazine, Issue 51, USA "With Love Lies Dying, Steve Gerlach gives us a page-turning psychological thriller of bizarre twists and never-to-be-forgotten characters. Truly a terrific read." - Rain Graves, author of Blood of a Black Bird and The Gossamer Eye, USA "LLD's lead female character, Zoe, is one of the most intriguing and beguiling femme fatale antagonists in recent genre fiction." - Cemetery Dance Magazine, Issue 51, USA "A terrific read (with the lights on)!" - The Spook Magazine, USA "LLD is a spare and fast-paced novel - erotically-charged, bizarre and horrifying - drenched in gut-wrenching suspense and sexual savagery." - Cemetery Dance Magazine, Issue 51, USA "Love Lies Dying has a terrifying premise." - Shadow Writer, UK "Gerlach possesses a one-of-a-kind style, a singular voice of clipped sentences that pulls you along and at each chapter break leaves you hungering for more." - Brent Zirnheld, author of Mercy Kills, USA

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 17.95
US$ 24.80

Convert Currency

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780987049681: Love Lies Dying

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0987049682 ISBN 13:  9780987049681
Publisher: Legume Man Books, 2011
Softcover

9780976853152: Love Lies Dying

Bloodl..., 2006
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Steve Gerlach
Published by Probable Cause Productions, United States (2016)
ISBN 10: 0957864116 ISBN 13: 9780957864115
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Probable Cause Productions, United States, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. Seller Inventory # AAV9780957864115

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 24.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Steve Gerlach
Published by Not Avail (2016)
ISBN 10: 0957864116 ISBN 13: 9780957864115
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Not Avail, 2016. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9780957864115

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 20.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Steve Gerlach
Published by Probable Cause Productions, United States (2016)
ISBN 10: 0957864116 ISBN 13: 9780957864115
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Probable Cause Productions, United States, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. Seller Inventory # AAV9780957864115

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 24.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Gerlach, Steve
Published by Probable Cause Productions 9/6/2016 (2016)
ISBN 10: 0957864116 ISBN 13: 9780957864115
New Paperback or Softback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Probable Cause Productions 9/6/2016, 2016. Paperback or Softback. Condition: New. Love Lies Dying. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9780957864115

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 24.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Gerlach, Steve
Published by Probable Cause Productions (2018)
ISBN 10: 0957864116 ISBN 13: 9780957864115
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Probable Cause Productions, 2018. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used! This item is printed on demand. Seller Inventory # 0957864116

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 25.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Gerlach, Steve
Published by Probable Cause Productions (2016)
ISBN 10: 0957864116 ISBN 13: 9780957864115
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Print on Demand
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Probable Cause Productions, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. PRINT ON DEMAND Book; New; Publication Year 2016; Not Signed; Fast Shipping from the UK. No. book. Seller Inventory # ria9780957864115_lsuk

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 24.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.14
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Steve Gerlach
Published by Probable Cause Productions (2016)
ISBN 10: 0957864116 ISBN 13: 9780957864115
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Print on Demand
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Probable Cause Productions, 2016. Condition: New. This item is printed on demand for shipment within 3 working days. Seller Inventory # GM9780957864115

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 27.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.49
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Gerlach, Steve
Published by Probable Cause Productions
ISBN 10: 0957864116 ISBN 13: 9780957864115
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Probable Cause Productions. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0957864116 Special order direct from the distributor. Seller Inventory # ING9780957864115

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 26.93
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Steve Gerlach
Published by Not Avail (2016)
ISBN 10: 0957864116 ISBN 13: 9780957864115
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Not Avail, 2016. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 4 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9780957864115

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 22.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Steve Gerlach
Published by Probable Cause Productions, United States (2016)
ISBN 10: 0957864116 ISBN 13: 9780957864115
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Probable Cause Productions, United States, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Seller Inventory # LIE9780957864115

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 34.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds